Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solano

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$169.00
$119.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    3 Star Rating
    Best Dryer, But Blows Out At Least Once Or Twice A Year
    This is the best blow dryer Ive found to straighten my curly hair. My hair stylist even uses the same one. But unfortunately, the motor blows on it at least once a year and I have to buy a new one. And they are quite expensive!The reason I bought it was because the company claimed these things could be fixed, but the first time mine blew I called them and they couldnt tell me where to take it to get it fixed. Besides, it probably would have cost me the same thing to buy a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Lasted 3 Months
    I thought I would love this dryer but the motor blew after only 3 months and for about 2 weeks out of those 3 months I didnt even use it I let my hair airdry. Im sending it back under warranty but it sure left a bad taste in my mouth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • The Sunshine State
    3 Star Rating
    Good Blowdryer
    This is an awsome tool for us curly, puffy girls.It has awsome speed, yet expensive compared to other blowdryers. Mine lasted for almost 2 years and i only used it once a month. Ive always been careful with it, and cant believe it died just like that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good But Heavy
    i love the way it gets my wavy hair straight, yet it is too heavy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Luis Obispo, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy
    Love my supersalono. My hairstylist recommended it to me over 3 years ago. Yes, Ive been using the same hairdryer for 3 years...amazing. Prior to this purchase, I used the run of the mill dryer. Every 6 months or so I had to buy another one because theyd end up dying on me. Im truly amazed at how long this dryer is lasting. The one negative is that the body is falling apart around it but the heart of the dryer is the same as the day I bought it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ma
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Last For More Than A Year
    I got this expensive tool a year ago and it just stop working, would not by a solano brand anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Beecher, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Some Advice For You...
    I LOVE this hairdryer. I have only owned Solanos in the past. I understand that some hairdryers can have a short life, but I had my last Solano for seven years. I took it once a year to a place in Skokie, Illinois where they would clean it out, repair them, and distributed the blow dryers, too. Im assuming you can find these places in every state, so you might want to look. For those of us that spend a lot of money on blow dryers, we usually have thick or unruly hair. My hairdryer takes a lot of abuse, but going to this place to just have it cleaned out has given my blowdryers extra life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    Dead After 6 Months!
    Its a great dryer but died after 6 months of use. I only used it every other day for 7 minutes at a time. Not enough that it should die!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    This dryer is powerful and has great settings to control the power and the heat of the air.I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nashville Tn
    2 Star Rating
    Should Be Named "shortano"
    Unfortunatley, while I did like this hairdryer as far as weight, power, and heat, it literally died on me this past morning after approx 1 year of use. Apparently, just missing the 1 year warranty cut off, guess this is why it is warranted for only 1 year. Too bad as I would buy it again but not now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name