Valentine's Day Sale

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$119.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

  • Model#: 232X   /  
  • SKU: 003498   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Includes two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • X-Technology provides an insulated barrel that stays cool for those you prefer not to use the traditional handle
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High speed motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions for improved environmental conditions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor that is gyroscopically balanced with low noise
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11.5 foot cord with hanging ring
  • One year limited warranty
  • Actual weight of dryer is 1.41 lbs
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Ive had my blow dryer for 8 years. it just burned out. I recommmend the super salono. Im going to purchase a new one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2007
    / Cleveland, OH
  • Best Hair Dryers Ever!!! Solano Is The Bestest! 5 Star Rating
    My mom and I just love these hair dryers. I recently bought a new one so that when one is getting repaired (which is quite rarely) I still have a hair dryer to fix my hair with. Ive had my other hair dryer for over 15 years now and still continues to work just as well as when I first bought it! These are by far the best hair dryers in the world! So durable and sturdy too! These hair dryers will last forever if you take care of them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2006
    / Maryland
  • Love It 4 Star Rating
    This is my 3rd one and I love it. It works for me and doesnt make my hair frizzy. My last one lasted a long time and I am inclined to say over 10 years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2006
    / CA
  • Great Reliable Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This blowdryer is not only fast but it leaves my hair silky and smooth! I have had it for 20 years! NO kidding, even though I stopped using it for about half the years, its been sitting in my closet and STILL WORKS wonders! The ONLY downfall is that it doesnt have ceramic, or tourmaline, its just standard regular dryer. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT and its not too heavy either!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2006
    / Pacific Palisades, CA
  • Solid Piece Of Equipment 5 Star Rating
    I got a SuperSolano when I finished hairschool and it lasted me four years, using it five days a week at work. Treat this like the expensive little machine that it, and it will serve you well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2006
    / Phoenix AZ
  • Super Solano 4 Star Rating
    Mine just died after 3 years of use. I bought one for my sister too and hers died on its 2 year anniversary. It worked awesome the first year, but I could tell it was going downhill month after month. Overall, I was extremely happy with it (although, it was a bit heavy) and almost purchased another one until I settled on buying the CHI Rocket (after reading reviews). Im looking forward to comparing the two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2006
    / Washington, Dc
  • Good While It Lasted 3 Star Rating
    I was thrilled when I received this solano dryer it did a great job on my hair. too bad just shy of its 3 year anniversary stopped working due to the wire or motor..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2006
    / Brooklyn,ny
  • Only Good While It Lasted 2 Star Rating
    It seemed like the best dryer I had ever owned.....unfortunately, it lasted less than a year....motor burned out.....very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2006
  • Great Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I just got this blow dryer and I noticed a big difference from the other blow dryers Ive had. This blow dryer is excellent! I get professional results. It blows a lot of air to get your hair to dry quickly. I use this dryer with a Denman brush and get straight bouncy hair. I brush in the direction of where my hair blows to avoid freezies. Make sure you put some serum on before you blow dry to avoid split ends. After blow drying, I go over with a ceramic flat iron to get my hair silky. The speeds on the dryer are great. If you are looking for a good blow dryer, look no further. Get a solano!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2006
    / Florida
  • Happy With My Super Solano 4 Star Rating
    Ive been using my Super Solano hairdryer daily for over a year, and with a little maintenance I havent had any problems with it. Ninety to $100.00 is not a lot to pay for a good, salon quality hair dryer (think of it like a pair of shoes that you wear often, or changing the oil in your car). This is a machine that uses high heat and velocity to dry hair, and if you neglect keeping the filter clean (about every other use or so) or wrap the cord too tightly around it for storage, youll end up with a dead hair dryer. One thing you can do to prolong the life of any hair dryer is to use the hose attachment on your vacuum cleaner to clean out any lint or dust your dryer pulls into it. High velocity hair dryers use quite a bit of suction to force air through them, and pull in all sorts of debris that the filter cant catch. I own other expensive high end salon brands, but the Solano is my favorite. The balance is good and the air flow nozzle concentrates on the section of hair that I want dried without getting too hot. My hair is very long and this hair dryer styles it well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2006
    / Grass Valley, California
Server Name