Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solano

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$169.00
$119.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dfdfd
    dfdsf
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I only used this hairdryer once and immediately decided to send it back. It doesn't get that hot. My Gold N Hot dried my hair a lot quicker. Also, the buttons are in the most inconvenient place on the dryer. I kept turning it off every 20 seconds!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • LA,CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I HAD THIS FOR OVER 10YRS AND IT JUST WENT OUT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Hair Dryer!!!!
    I originally ordered a Solia hair dryer based on all of the great reviews it received on this site. I was not a fan of that hair dryer and sent it back. I wanted a CHI, however I decided to give the Super Solano X a try. I love this hair dryer. It is my first professional hair dryer that I purchased. It is a bit heavy, but I got use to it. It dries my hair to where I don't have to use a straightner. I am very pleased with this hair dryer and would definitely recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    My Super Solano just died...after 5 years of use! I had to go back to using a regular $25 blowdryer until I could order a new Super Solano and the difference in my hair is unreal. My hair dries frizzy and puffy with my old blow dryer. I can't wait until the Solano gets delivered! Hurry!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer!
    I work in a salon and am constantly blow-drying hair. This is an amazing dryer that works quick, leaves the hair shiny and mostly smooth. My hair is naturally curly and when I blow dry it, I can pull it out almost completely straight! It is a little on the heavy side, but Hey! Why not have great hair and beautifully toned arms?!
    I hope this helps!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Used
    I've been a hairdresser for nearly 30 years. Solano dryers are some of the best, most reliable hairdryers made. They have a terrific warranty and repair service should anything go wrong with the dryer. Their dryers come with a 2 years warranty to start and you can extend that if you like. I choose this particular model because of the long nozzle. I hold my dryer by the nozzel when drying long hair or straightening hair. It's just my preference. I have never been unhappy with the performance of a solano dryer, and believe me, it gets a lot of use.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    I see good results with this hair dryer. I dislike that it is a little too heavy compared to the turbo I owned before and that last me 10 years. This product is used a lot in the hair salon I have been to, I am confident I made a good decision.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Solano 232x
    I really love this hairdryer. I had previously been using a Solano Scirocco but its slowly dying - still works after two years but I can tell from the sound of the motor that it wont be long before it completley shuts down. I would have bought that model again but its since been discontinued. I dont understand all the negative comments regarding how heavy this dryer is - I dont find it heavy at all and is definitley lighter than the Scirocco model. I will say it took some getting used to as far as styling, not sure why but at first my hair wasnt responding so I almost sent it back. But I experimented with volumizing gel and different brushes and learned how to use the cool shot button and can now say this is the best dryer I have ever owned. I have shoulder length hair that is layered and this is the only styling tool that I use so its really important that I have a good dryer. I used to be a Hot Tools fan but after trying the Solanos I dont think I would ever go back to using anything else. My stylist uses Babyliss but I like the Solano better. The motor is very quiet and at first I didnt think it had enough power or heat but believe me it does. The air is so concentrated that you cant feel it as much as you do with other dryers, usually I get so warm when Im styling my hair but I dont with this one. Botton line, this is a great dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Im on my third one. The first one lasted over ten years. It became defective with the bad electric current while vacationing in Mexico. The second one was ruined by my toddler, still cant figure out how. Anyway, Ive always had long, thick, frizzy hair that took about an hour to dry. This one takes 15 minutes. I also like that its quiet. I dont mind the weight cause arms always need a work out. Ive recommended it to anyone who has asked.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
    Ships on Apr 28, 2014
Server Name