Valentine's Day Sale

SuperSolano The Original Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano The Original Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Solid Reliable Dryer With Power 4 Star Rating
    This brand was recommended by my haridresser, it has sufficient power to dry my mid-length hair and good speed options as well as a cold temp for a final blast to lock in shine at the end of the blow dry. I have only had the product for one month but so far, so good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Super Solano Is The Best Blow Dryer Around! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this brand for over 20 years - am currently on my second one only because the first one was dropped on a hard surface. I just bought one for my daughter! Would never use another brand!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2013
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Ok But Not Great 3 Star Rating
    This hairdryer is powerful and dries my hair quickly, but I'm not giving it a rave review. I don't really notice a difference in my hair versus with the 10-year-old Conair Infinity dryer I was using before (but, to be fair, I have relatively straight, low-maintenance hair so it's not much for even a cheapie dryer to tackle).

    The cord is ridiculously long and gets in the way, and the dryer is somewhat heavy. Still, after getting the $40 credit for sending my old one back, this one was only $50 or so and it does seem well-made and gets the job done. I do think it is a good value, at that price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Good!! 2 Star Rating
    I returned this dryer after only a few days. I have short layered hair, and the dryer made it look like a bunch of hacked off chunks. Ado, the control buttons cut into my hand. I purchased the sedu (expensive), have had it for about a month, and love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2013
  • My Hair Is Soo Smooth! 5 Star Rating
    My hair dresser recommended that I purchase a Solano hair dryer. My hair drys faster and smoother. My old hair dryer was too hot and it was burning my hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Product, Super Heavy 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hair dryer I've ever used. It drys my hair efficiently and sleekly. I have less damage than with my previous hair dryers and less fly always. My only complaint is that the dryer is heavy and I have long thick hair so I notice the heaviness. It doesn't detract from the quality of the dryer at all though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Great Dryer For My Thick Hair! 5 Star Rating
    Wow, I never realized what a difference a hair dryer could make. My hair is thick and other dryers made me feel as if I was frying my hair with all the heat and extended time it took to dry my hair.

    With this dryer, the time is cut down as it is powerful and as others said it does not blow your hair all around into a mess like some powerful air blowing can do.

    My hair feels softer, is straighter with less frizzies and overall feels more healthy. I have had a good hair day everyday since receiving this!!! I highly recommend it. (in regard to it being heavy, it is but you are not using it for an extended period of time and after a few uses you don't even notice it as you will be loving the results you see!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pro: Awesome Con: Heavy 4 Star Rating
    This is a great dryer! I could not believe how quickly it dried my hair and my hair really did feel nicer than when using previous dryer. Technology! However, this dryer is on the weighty side. A bit heavier than I would like. Will use again and decide whether I will keep.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2013
    / Arkansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect For A Fine Haired Girl!!! 5 Star Rating
    I literally drove myself crazy reading reviews on this website looking for a new hairdryer. Everyone is different and we all have our own opinions so here are mine: This dryer is perfect for my hair: Fine, straight, lightened blonde hair. I am a personal trainer so mostly I wear my hair up, only washing and blowdrying every 3-4 days or so. In my opinion, my hair only looks good down the day of the blowdry, after that it up until I wash and blowdry again. Anyways, I have used all types of dryers. What I really like about this dryer is that is has enough pressure on the med. air setting to manage small sections without blowing the rest of my hair around and messing it up. I also like the fact that even on the hot setting I dont feel like I am frying my hair or scalp. I HATE ultra hot dryers - what is the point? You are just literally pulling all moisture out when you use high heat. Because my hair is fine I dont need heat or air pressure to be crazy high. If that is what you need, this may not be the dryer for you. I worked as a makeup artist in a hair salon for several years and many of the stylists used this model on their clients so it can be used on all hair types but I think its best for straighter hair. Love this sight and all the reviews!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2013
    / San Diego, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Salono Original Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I been a professional hair stylist since 1961 and still active in the field. Since the early seventies I always used salono original hair dryers, nice easy to use, light weight powerful and dependable. I just ordered my fifth salono from folica.com my forth dryer just died after 25 years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2013
    / United States
Server Name