20% off Site Wide

SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano Professional Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Hair Dryer So Far 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer at the suggestion of my stylist. I'm not sure it dries my hair any faster than my T3 (which I hate!), but It does a much better job at keeping my hair soft and frizz-free. It's doesn't have a lot of power as far as the strength of the air coming out, but it seems to be adequate. It is heavy, but that isn't a deal killer for me. The cord is really long and I like where the control buttons are. With my other dryers I constantly kept accidentally turning the dryer off because of where the buttons were located. Not so with this one. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2013
    / West Hartford, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is awesome! I had to buy an 2nd one because my daughter kept stealing mine. I did my hair this morning and I looked like I just walked out of a salon. Even my husband has noticed a difference in my hair since I started using this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2013
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Super Solano Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I'm in love with this dryer, I have been using it for over a week and my drying time has been cut in half and I do not need to use my flat iron anymore. My hair is looking healthier and not as dry and frizzy. I recommend it to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Heavy But Great 5 Star Rating
    I had my other solano for 5 yrs and even after a few times to get services it was running slow so I bought a new one. It's a great dryer if y have coarse curly hair y want straight my only complaint is the weight. It's definitely heavy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    It cut my hair drying time by nearly half! It doesn't leave my hair frizzy when I'm done drying it like my previous dryer that was $24. It also helps if you have a good brush and hair product to make it even better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2012
    / Syosset, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Did Not Last Long! 2 Star Rating
    So I bought this dryer in July 2011 - my daughter and I are not heavy users of the blow dryer and so when I tried to use it today I was shock to find it was no longer working. While it worked it was very good but I am extremely disappointed that it did not last a long time. I may never buy another Solano. You want a product that will last you a long time! Now I have to go thru the painstaking job of returning it to Folica under warranty!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    Finally a dryer that has the perfect temperature and air flow to dry my hair perfectly! The dryer is a little heavy (the 11ft cord probably doesn't help) but its definitely worth it get my hair so smooth and shiny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Still Not Sure It Was Worth The Money 3 Star Rating
    I purchased a SuperSolano a month ago and I am still not convinced I like it. It doesn't have nearly as much heat as my Rusk Speed Freak had or as much power. Because of this it takes longer to dry my hair. The reason for buying a professional dryer is to cut down on drying time. Although, I have fine straight hair, I do have a lot of it. I purchased this dryer after doing a lot of research on hair dryers. I thought this one would be the best for me. Again, not convinced but since I have had it just a little over 30 days I am stuck with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Outstanding 5 Star Rating
    I think I've tried every high end dryer out there, as well as everything at the local beauty supply, and I could not find a dryer that worked for my hair type (fine, somewhat straight, and I have a lot of it.) With most of the dryers out there, the airflow is too strong or they're way too hot, and they just whip my hair into a cotton candy mess - and the ionic ones just make my hair look damaged. I had pretty much settled on the Babyliss Carrera, which I do like very much, but the airflow was still just a little too strong and I had to work really hard to smooth out the funky little wave I have in the back. I had shied away from trying this one, because a few reviews for fine hair said it was too strong, but I wasn't totally sold on the Carrera, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so disappointed I didn't try it sooner...it's perfect for my hair. The air flow on high (which I just use in the beginning to give me some lift at the roots), doesn't tangle my hair, and the low fan is perfect for styling and doesn't blow my hair out of my brush. I never use hot on any dryer, but with this one, for the wave in the back, I use it for just a few seconds and I don't find it too hot. For overall styling, the medium settings works perfectly. I don't have to use a flat iron for my hair to be presentable, although, I still use one to make it look more finished - but I don't have to use one to smooth my hair, which is amazing. I don't have anywhere near the amount of flyaways that I had with other dryers, and have way less static. The best part is, more I've used it, the healthier my hair feels. It's shiny without getting too dark, straight without being flat, has some body without being fluffy, and it's soft and smooth, No wonder this dryer has been around forever and they haven't made any changes to it - it's fantastic. Also, I'm extremely sensitive to noisy dryers and this is pretty quiet, maybe not as quiet as some, but it doesn't bother my ears.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Love this hair dryer! I bought this dryer based on reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I have fine hair but because my hair is processed it has become dry and frizzy. I was going to stop processing my hair because of the amount of damage that it had to it. A friend suggested I get a better hair dryer and it did the trick! My hair is much smoother and less frizzy. I am very pleased with the results I received from using this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name