Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 126 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (126)
Show All 126 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pro: Awesome Con: Heavy
    This is a great dryer! I could not believe how quickly it dried my hair and my hair really did feel nicer than when using previous dryer. Technology! However, this dryer is on the weighty side. A bit heavier than I would like. Will use again and decide whether I will keep.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For A Fine Haired Girl!!!
    I literally drove myself crazy reading reviews on this website looking for a new hairdryer. Everyone is different and we all have our own opinions so here are mine: This dryer is perfect for my hair: Fine, straight, lightened blonde hair. I am a personal trainer so mostly I wear my hair up, only washing and blowdrying every 3-4 days or so. In my opinion, my hair only looks good down the day of the blowdry, after that it up until I wash and blowdry again. Anyways, I have used all types of dryers. What I really like about this dryer is that is has enough pressure on the med. air setting to manage small sections without blowing the rest of my hair around and messing it up. I also like the fact that even on the hot setting I dont feel like I am frying my hair or scalp. I HATE ultra hot dryers - what is the point? You are just literally pulling all moisture out when you use high heat. Because my hair is fine I dont need heat or air pressure to be crazy high. If that is what you need, this may not be the dryer for you. I worked as a makeup artist in a hair salon for several years and many of the stylists used this model on their clients so it can be used on all hair types but I think its best for straighter hair. Love this sight and all the reviews!!!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Salono Original Hair Dryer
    I been a professional hair stylist since 1961 and still active in the field. Since the early seventies I always used salono original hair dryers, nice easy to use, light weight powerful and dependable. I just ordered my fifth salono from folica.com my forth dryer just died after 25 years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • West Hartford, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer So Far
    I bought this dryer at the suggestion of my stylist. I'm not sure it dries my hair any faster than my T3 (which I hate!), but It does a much better job at keeping my hair soft and frizz-free. It's doesn't have a lot of power as far as the strength of the air coming out, but it seems to be adequate. It is heavy, but that isn't a deal killer for me. The cord is really long and I like where the control buttons are. With my other dryers I constantly kept accidentally turning the dryer off because of where the buttons were located. Not so with this one. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This dryer is awesome! I had to buy an 2nd one because my daughter kept stealing mine. I did my hair this morning and I looked like I just walked out of a salon. Even my husband has noticed a difference in my hair since I started using this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Solano Hair Dryer
    I'm in love with this dryer, I have been using it for over a week and my drying time has been cut in half and I do not need to use my flat iron anymore. My hair is looking healthier and not as dry and frizzy. I recommend it to anyone!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heavy But Great
    I had my other solano for 5 yrs and even after a few times to get services it was running slow so I bought a new one. It's a great dryer if y have coarse curly hair y want straight my only complaint is the weight. It's definitely heavy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Syosset, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    It cut my hair drying time by nearly half! It doesn't leave my hair frizzy when I'm done drying it like my previous dryer that was $24. It also helps if you have a good brush and hair product to make it even better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Last Long!
    So I bought this dryer in July 2011 - my daughter and I are not heavy users of the blow dryer and so when I tried to use it today I was shock to find it was no longer working. While it worked it was very good but I am extremely disappointed that it did not last a long time. I may never buy another Solano. You want a product that will last you a long time! Now I have to go thru the painstaking job of returning it to Folica under warranty!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Finally a dryer that has the perfect temperature and air flow to dry my hair perfectly! The dryer is a little heavy (the 11ft cord probably doesn't help) but its definitely worth it get my hair so smooth and shiny.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name