StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 128 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (128)
Show All 128 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Super Heavy
    This is the best hair dryer I've ever used. It drys my hair efficiently and sleekly. I have less damage than with my previous hair dryers and less fly always. My only complaint is that the dryer is heavy and I have long thick hair so I notice the heaviness. It doesn't detract from the quality of the dryer at all though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer For My Thick Hair!
    Wow, I never realized what a difference a hair dryer could make. My hair is thick and other dryers made me feel as if I was frying my hair with all the heat and extended time it took to dry my hair.

    With this dryer, the time is cut down as it is powerful and as others said it does not blow your hair all around into a mess like some powerful air blowing can do.

    My hair feels softer, is straighter with less frizzies and overall feels more healthy. I have had a good hair day everyday since receiving this!!! I highly recommend it. (in regard to it being heavy, it is but you are not using it for an extended period of time and after a few uses you don't even notice it as you will be loving the results you see!)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pro: Awesome Con: Heavy
    This is a great dryer! I could not believe how quickly it dried my hair and my hair really did feel nicer than when using previous dryer. Technology! However, this dryer is on the weighty side. A bit heavier than I would like. Will use again and decide whether I will keep.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For A Fine Haired Girl!!!
    I literally drove myself crazy reading reviews on this website looking for a new hairdryer. Everyone is different and we all have our own opinions so here are mine: This dryer is perfect for my hair: Fine, straight, lightened blonde hair. I am a personal trainer so mostly I wear my hair up, only washing and blowdrying every 3-4 days or so. In my opinion, my hair only looks good down the day of the blowdry, after that it up until I wash and blowdry again. Anyways, I have used all types of dryers. What I really like about this dryer is that is has enough pressure on the med. air setting to manage small sections without blowing the rest of my hair around and messing it up. I also like the fact that even on the hot setting I dont feel like I am frying my hair or scalp. I HATE ultra hot dryers - what is the point? You are just literally pulling all moisture out when you use high heat. Because my hair is fine I dont need heat or air pressure to be crazy high. If that is what you need, this may not be the dryer for you. I worked as a makeup artist in a hair salon for several years and many of the stylists used this model on their clients so it can be used on all hair types but I think its best for straighter hair. Love this sight and all the reviews!!!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Salono Original Hair Dryer
    I been a professional hair stylist since 1961 and still active in the field. Since the early seventies I always used salono original hair dryers, nice easy to use, light weight powerful and dependable. I just ordered my fifth salono from folica.com my forth dryer just died after 25 years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • West Hartford, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer So Far
    I bought this dryer at the suggestion of my stylist. I'm not sure it dries my hair any faster than my T3 (which I hate!), but It does a much better job at keeping my hair soft and frizz-free. It's doesn't have a lot of power as far as the strength of the air coming out, but it seems to be adequate. It is heavy, but that isn't a deal killer for me. The cord is really long and I like where the control buttons are. With my other dryers I constantly kept accidentally turning the dryer off because of where the buttons were located. Not so with this one. All in all I'm happy with my purchase.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This dryer is awesome! I had to buy an 2nd one because my daughter kept stealing mine. I did my hair this morning and I looked like I just walked out of a salon. Even my husband has noticed a difference in my hair since I started using this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Solano Hair Dryer
    I'm in love with this dryer, I have been using it for over a week and my drying time has been cut in half and I do not need to use my flat iron anymore. My hair is looking healthier and not as dry and frizzy. I recommend it to anyone!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heavy But Great
    I had my other solano for 5 yrs and even after a few times to get services it was running slow so I bought a new one. It's a great dryer if y have coarse curly hair y want straight my only complaint is the weight. It's definitely heavy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Syosset, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    It cut my hair drying time by nearly half! It doesn't leave my hair frizzy when I'm done drying it like my previous dryer that was $24. It also helps if you have a good brush and hair product to make it even better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name