Shop Sedu
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 128 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (128)
Show All 128 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Last Long!
    So I bought this dryer in July 2011 - my daughter and I are not heavy users of the blow dryer and so when I tried to use it today I was shock to find it was no longer working. While it worked it was very good but I am extremely disappointed that it did not last a long time. I may never buy another Solano. You want a product that will last you a long time! Now I have to go thru the painstaking job of returning it to Folica under warranty!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Finally a dryer that has the perfect temperature and air flow to dry my hair perfectly! The dryer is a little heavy (the 11ft cord probably doesn't help) but its definitely worth it get my hair so smooth and shiny.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still Not Sure It Was Worth The Money
    I purchased a SuperSolano a month ago and I am still not convinced I like it. It doesn't have nearly as much heat as my Rusk Speed Freak had or as much power. Because of this it takes longer to dry my hair. The reason for buying a professional dryer is to cut down on drying time. Although, I have fine straight hair, I do have a lot of it. I purchased this dryer after doing a lot of research on hair dryers. I thought this one would be the best for me. Again, not convinced but since I have had it just a little over 30 days I am stuck with it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding
    I think I've tried every high end dryer out there, as well as everything at the local beauty supply, and I could not find a dryer that worked for my hair type (fine, somewhat straight, and I have a lot of it.) With most of the dryers out there, the airflow is too strong or they're way too hot, and they just whip my hair into a cotton candy mess - and the ionic ones just make my hair look damaged. I had pretty much settled on the Babyliss Carrera, which I do like very much, but the airflow was still just a little too strong and I had to work really hard to smooth out the funky little wave I have in the back. I had shied away from trying this one, because a few reviews for fine hair said it was too strong, but I wasn't totally sold on the Carrera, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm so disappointed I didn't try it sooner...it's perfect for my hair. The air flow on high (which I just use in the beginning to give me some lift at the roots), doesn't tangle my hair, and the low fan is perfect for styling and doesn't blow my hair out of my brush. I never use hot on any dryer, but with this one, for the wave in the back, I use it for just a few seconds and I don't find it too hot. For overall styling, the medium settings works perfectly. I don't have to use a flat iron for my hair to be presentable, although, I still use one to make it look more finished - but I don't have to use one to smooth my hair, which is amazing. I don't have anywhere near the amount of flyaways that I had with other dryers, and have way less static. The best part is, more I've used it, the healthier my hair feels. It's shiny without getting too dark, straight without being flat, has some body without being fluffy, and it's soft and smooth, No wonder this dryer has been around forever and they haven't made any changes to it - it's fantastic. Also, I'm extremely sensitive to noisy dryers and this is pretty quiet, maybe not as quiet as some, but it doesn't bother my ears.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer!
    Love this hair dryer! I bought this dryer based on reviews and I wasn't disappointed. I have fine hair but because my hair is processed it has become dry and frizzy. I was going to stop processing my hair because of the amount of damage that it had to it. A friend suggested I get a better hair dryer and it did the trick! My hair is much smoother and less frizzy. I am very pleased with the results I received from using this dryer.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Horrible, But Not Quite Right.
    I found this to have way too much air force and not enough heat, for my fine, but got a ton of it, hair. I wish I liked it, but for me the Babyliss Carrera, while it still doesn't have quite enough heat, has less push in the air flow, which is better for my hair type. I also found this a little loud and it really bothered my ears.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Supersolano Is Super Great
    After using store brand hair dryers for years, I decided to buy a quiet and more effecient hair dryer. I am so glad I purchased the SuperSolano. My hairdresser highly recommended this dryer. The only constructive comment is the weight. It is slightly heavier than the store brands (very slight weight difference).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer! Fast And Powerful!
    This dryer is definitely my favorite I have ever owned. I have used both T3 and Sedu previously, and both broke down in 1-2 years. The Super solano is fast and powerful. I have fine hair that is naturally wavy and has lots of flyaways. Using the solano with a big round brush gets me soft, sleek hair. I like the cold shot button because it lets me set my style. I also like the choices in power, because I like to use the low power setting on my bangs and also when I am wearing my hair naturally wavy but want to get it dry a little faster than air drying.

    The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I have owned it less than 2 years so I can't vouch for its long-term performance. So far I haven't had any problems.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Too Hot
    I had another super solano for like 7 years (not this model) and It died so I bought this one expecting it to be as hot and quick to blowdry/style my hair, but it's not. It's still a good blowdryer, but it just doesn't get hot enough for me. On the plus side, it's really light and not super loud. It's worth getting if it's on sale...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Replacing My Chi
    Well much to my dismay my Chi, that I loved more than someone should ever love a hari dryer, stopped blowing hot air. So i had to replace it - and it was barely 2 years old. I had just clipped an article from a magazine that called the Super Solano the go to hair dryer for celebrity hair stylists. So i thought i woudl give it a shot. And with Folcia's $40 rebate for old dryers - it was a deal at $59.99. I got the hair dryer and i LOVE it, better than my Chi. It is lighter, fast, and good. It is not as quiet as I thought it would be, but I am OK with that
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name