20% off Site Wide

SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano Professional Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Horrible, But Not Quite Right. 3 Star Rating
    I found this to have way too much air force and not enough heat, for my fine, but got a ton of it, hair. I wish I liked it, but for me the Babyliss Carrera, while it still doesn't have quite enough heat, has less push in the air flow, which is better for my hair type. I also found this a little loud and it really bothered my ears.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2012
    / MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Supersolano Is Super Great 5 Star Rating
    After using store brand hair dryers for years, I decided to buy a quiet and more effecient hair dryer. I am so glad I purchased the SuperSolano. My hairdresser highly recommended this dryer. The only constructive comment is the weight. It is slightly heavier than the store brands (very slight weight difference).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dryer! Fast And Powerful! 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is definitely my favorite I have ever owned. I have used both T3 and Sedu previously, and both broke down in 1-2 years. The Super solano is fast and powerful. I have fine hair that is naturally wavy and has lots of flyaways. Using the solano with a big round brush gets me soft, sleek hair. I like the cold shot button because it lets me set my style. I also like the choices in power, because I like to use the low power setting on my bangs and also when I am wearing my hair naturally wavy but want to get it dry a little faster than air drying.

    The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I have owned it less than 2 years so I can't vouch for its long-term performance. So far I haven't had any problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    / Santa Barbara, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Too Hot 3 Star Rating
    I had another super solano for like 7 years (not this model) and It died so I bought this one expecting it to be as hot and quick to blowdry/style my hair, but it's not. It's still a good blowdryer, but it just doesn't get hot enough for me. On the plus side, it's really light and not super loud. It's worth getting if it's on sale...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2012
    / So Cal
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Replacing My Chi 5 Star Rating
    Well much to my dismay my Chi, that I loved more than someone should ever love a hari dryer, stopped blowing hot air. So i had to replace it - and it was barely 2 years old. I had just clipped an article from a magazine that called the Super Solano the go to hair dryer for celebrity hair stylists. So i thought i woudl give it a shot. And with Folcia's $40 rebate for old dryers - it was a deal at $59.99. I got the hair dryer and i LOVE it, better than my Chi. It is lighter, fast, and good. It is not as quiet as I thought it would be, but I am OK with that

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Pretty Decent 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is awesome!!! My hair was pretty damaged, dry, frizzy and unhealthy before i used this hair dryer. I was using revlon and conair hair dryers (basically drugstore brands) and my hair condition didn't really improve. Then i decided to invest in some money and purchase this hair dryer and my hair was less frizzier, softer, and healthier. My hair don't feel as damaged as it was when i was using the drugstore brands. I am content with this product and will repurchase again =]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is terrible! The air that comes out is super-hot (it actually burned my ears and scalp a bit), but the air pressure stinks! It barely got my hair dry at the roots, just made it hot and damp. My hair is still frizzy, and it takes 20-30 mins to blow dry it. I was better off with my Conair dryer!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Dryer... But It Died After 11 Months! 3 Star Rating
    I had this dryer for only 11 months and used it maybe once every week. I was always pleased with the results, but as I was drying my hair yesterday it just stopped working! Very disappointed that it only lasted about a year, especially since I didn't use it very much.

    Will be sending back since I'm still within the warranty period. But I'm not happy about having to pay for shipping and a replacement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2012
    / United States
  • Nice 4 Star Rating

    This is a great dryer and if you get the comb attachment it is great for natural hair. The only down side is that it is pretty heavy but hey you might like a work out while you get your hair done. I think that over time it will not be as heavy, once i get used to it. However the results are nice!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Terrific Dryer And Eliminated My Fly-aways 4 Star Rating
    I've had the Super Solano for a couple of weeks now and am impressed with how it dries my hair. I have dry, thick, curly, coarse hair and it dries it in no time at all. I like that it has the different heat settings, it's not too heavy and best of all, it has eliminated fly-aways, which are usually a problem for me. I would certainly recommend this hairdryer. My stylist also recommended it, which is why I bought this particular one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2012
    / Philadelphia, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name