Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 126 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (126)
Show All 126 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Great Dryer... But It Died After 11 Months!
    I had this dryer for only 11 months and used it maybe once every week. I was always pleased with the results, but as I was drying my hair yesterday it just stopped working! Very disappointed that it only lasted about a year, especially since I didn't use it very much.

    Will be sending back since I'm still within the warranty period. But I'm not happy about having to pay for shipping and a replacement.

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice

    This is a great dryer and if you get the comb attachment it is great for natural hair. The only down side is that it is pretty heavy but hey you might like a work out while you get your hair done. I think that over time it will not be as heavy, once i get used to it. However the results are nice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Terrific Dryer And Eliminated My Fly-aways
    I've had the Super Solano for a couple of weeks now and am impressed with how it dries my hair. I have dry, thick, curly, coarse hair and it dries it in no time at all. I like that it has the different heat settings, it's not too heavy and best of all, it has eliminated fly-aways, which are usually a problem for me. I would certainly recommend this hairdryer. My stylist also recommended it, which is why I bought this particular one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I have coarse, thick and damaged hair and this hair dryer is amazing! It is heavier than I would like but it leaves my hair looking great. This is my first time purchasing a professional hair dryer and I can absolutely see the difference in the texture of my hair when I use it. Also, the time it took to blow dry my hair has been cut in half. I am still not too comfortable with the speed and heat buttons but I am sure once I use it more often I will get the hang of it. The heat levels are fine although the highest heat level is really not that hot. I did a lot of research before buying this hair dryer and I am glad I chose Solano.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Fast Drying
    This is the first Solano product I've purchased. It dried my hair quickly and smoothly without a brush. I have naturally wavy hair and this did the trick. Same hair products, technique, etc but with great results. Definitely worth the money!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Owned
    Hair Dryers are not cheap but I was shocked when my hair dresser recommended this model as the best one she's ever used - especially considering it was at the lower end of the price scale.

    But, the minute I started to use it I completely agreed. The first time I only blow dried my hair about half way and it was better than if I had spent 15 minutes longer with my old dryer.

    A few of the best features: super long cord and not super loud "engine".
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Laguna Beach , CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solano Heavy Weight
    I've wanted a Solano dryer for as long as I can remember. I just always settled for something a little less expensive. This dryer is heavy! I am a kicboxer and work out regularely and this dryer is STILL heavy! I have curly, sometimes frizzy hair and i will say thy dryer removes all the frizz, but almost to a point where my hair is too flat. The dry time is a little long as well. I find i have to go over a section more often than normal to get it dry. I have been using a Babyliss dryer for years, and have always loved it. They just tend to die after a year or so, which is why i went for the Solano. All in all a good quality brand, but for those of us with curly hair and not a lot of time, this dryer will leave your arms tired and running late.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Super Fast Drying Time
    I ordered this online about 2 weeks ago, and am totally impressed with this tool. It dries my thick, coarse hair super fast and able to obtain a straight look wit just a roller brush and the hot setting of this blow dryer. It is a bit heavy but otherwise am totally happy with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Reduce Frizz/flyaways; Left A Burnt Look
    I have thin, fine hair, and this dryer made my hair look very damaged. The flyways I had had before increased, and the ends of my hair (particularly in the layered areas in front) looked fried after about a month of consistent use. I had only used the medium heat and fan settings.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Addicted To Supersolano But Have To Replace It Once A Year!
    This is a great hair dryer that delivers smooth results quickly -- but don't drop it. The big downside of this product is that the motor detaches from the housing easily and it's not repairable. I just returned from a trip and my fourth SuperSolano in about 6 years is kaput from being banged around in my luggage. Still, I continue to replace it. It's that good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name