Valentine's Day Sale

SuperSolano The Original Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano The Original Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I have coarse, thick and damaged hair and this hair dryer is amazing! It is heavier than I would like but it leaves my hair looking great. This is my first time purchasing a professional hair dryer and I can absolutely see the difference in the texture of my hair when I use it. Also, the time it took to blow dry my hair has been cut in half. I am still not too comfortable with the speed and heat buttons but I am sure once I use it more often I will get the hang of it. The heat levels are fine although the highest heat level is really not that hot. I did a lot of research before buying this hair dryer and I am glad I chose Solano.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Smooth And Fast Drying 5 Star Rating
    This is the first Solano product I've purchased. It dried my hair quickly and smoothly without a brush. I have naturally wavy hair and this did the trick. Same hair products, technique, etc but with great results. Definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2012
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer I've Owned 5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryers are not cheap but I was shocked when my hair dresser recommended this model as the best one she's ever used - especially considering it was at the lower end of the price scale.

    But, the minute I started to use it I completely agreed. The first time I only blow dried my hair about half way and it was better than if I had spent 15 minutes longer with my old dryer.

    A few of the best features: super long cord and not super loud "engine".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Solano Heavy Weight 3 Star Rating
    I've wanted a Solano dryer for as long as I can remember. I just always settled for something a little less expensive. This dryer is heavy! I am a kicboxer and work out regularely and this dryer is STILL heavy! I have curly, sometimes frizzy hair and i will say thy dryer removes all the frizz, but almost to a point where my hair is too flat. The dry time is a little long as well. I find i have to go over a section more often than normal to get it dry. I have been using a Babyliss dryer for years, and have always loved it. They just tend to die after a year or so, which is why i went for the Solano. All in all a good quality brand, but for those of us with curly hair and not a lot of time, this dryer will leave your arms tired and running late.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2012
    / Laguna Beach , CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Super Fast Drying Time 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this online about 2 weeks ago, and am totally impressed with this tool. It dries my thick, coarse hair super fast and able to obtain a straight look wit just a roller brush and the hot setting of this blow dryer. It is a bit heavy but otherwise am totally happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2012
    / Michigan
  • Did Not Reduce Frizz/flyaways; Left A Burnt Look 1 Star Rating
    I have thin, fine hair, and this dryer made my hair look very damaged. The flyways I had had before increased, and the ends of my hair (particularly in the layered areas in front) looked fried after about a month of consistent use. I had only used the medium heat and fan settings.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Addicted To Supersolano But Have To Replace It Once A Year! 4 Star Rating
    This is a great hair dryer that delivers smooth results quickly -- but don't drop it. The big downside of this product is that the motor detaches from the housing easily and it's not repairable. I just returned from a trip and my fourth SuperSolano in about 6 years is kaput from being banged around in my luggage. Still, I continue to replace it. It's that good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I had a Solano hair dryer that I bought from my hairdresser many years ago. I loved it, especially the quiet operation and extra long heavy duty cord. It lasted at least 10 years until I dropped it and broke the vent cover. This new Super Solano is fairly lightweight, super quiet, has easy controls that prevent accidental temperature/speed change, and still has that extra long cord. If you like a very hot dryer (which is not so good for your hair) you may find that this is not quite as hot as others. But for me it is great. I believe I will get many good years out of this product. I recommend!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
    / Arkansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dries Hair Quickly! 4 Star Rating
    My hair stylist recommended this dryer. I have very fine hair in a layered style. The hair dryer dries my hair in 5 minutes. Love the product and also folica. I received it as an xmas gift and it started making terrible a noise after 2 months. I returned it to folica on a Monday and I had a replacement delivered by Wednesday!

    So I was disappointed that the dryer malfunctioned which is why I gave it 4 stars but would give folica.com 5 stars for their prompt return service and will purchase products from folica.com in the future.

    Only other comment is that the dryer is a bit heavier than I am used to but I still love the power it offers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2012
    / Northeast
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For First Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is my first professional blow dryer and I love it. It is great to start and does a great job blow drying silky hair. Love it !~!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2012
    / Ny
Server Name