20OffSedu
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 127 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (127)
Show All 127 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Addicted To Supersolano But Have To Replace It Once A Year!
    This is a great hair dryer that delivers smooth results quickly -- but don't drop it. The big downside of this product is that the motor detaches from the housing easily and it's not repairable. I just returned from a trip and my fourth SuperSolano in about 6 years is kaput from being banged around in my luggage. Still, I continue to replace it. It's that good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I had a Solano hair dryer that I bought from my hairdresser many years ago. I loved it, especially the quiet operation and extra long heavy duty cord. It lasted at least 10 years until I dropped it and broke the vent cover. This new Super Solano is fairly lightweight, super quiet, has easy controls that prevent accidental temperature/speed change, and still has that extra long cord. If you like a very hot dryer (which is not so good for your hair) you may find that this is not quite as hot as others. But for me it is great. I believe I will get many good years out of this product. I recommend!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Northeast
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Quickly!
    My hair stylist recommended this dryer. I have very fine hair in a layered style. The hair dryer dries my hair in 5 minutes. Love the product and also folica. I received it as an xmas gift and it started making terrible a noise after 2 months. I returned it to folica on a Monday and I had a replacement delivered by Wednesday!

    So I was disappointed that the dryer malfunctioned which is why I gave it 4 stars but would give folica.com 5 stars for their prompt return service and will purchase products from folica.com in the future.

    Only other comment is that the dryer is a bit heavier than I am used to but I still love the power it offers.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Great For First Blow Dryer
    This is my first professional blow dryer and I love it. It is great to start and does a great job blow drying silky hair. Love it !~!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Half The Time
    This hair dryer is great! I have thick hair, that reaches to the middle of my back. It usually takes me an hour to dry my hair but with this hair dryer it took me about 40 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hated It!
    Hated this dryer, I have thick ringlet curly hair. This hair dryer made my hair frizzy and hard. Did not even straighten it. Returned it within the first week,
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Feeling The Love
    Pretty mediocre hair dryer. I don't understand how it's worth the money (even after a hefty discount code). It blows cold air, slightly warm air and a little warmer air, but nothing that could be described as hot air, even on the "hot" setting. I have naturally straight, chin-length hair (think Anna Wintour), so I don't need a magic tool to perform miracles. Good thing, because it's hard to believe that this could work on women with difficult hair. It dries hair, but that's probably more a function of the speed of the air blowing than the heat coming through--because there is no heat! This one is going back.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lasts About A Year With Daily Long Hair Drying
    on my 5th year using Solano units, I just switched from Sedu & Elchim prior to the Solano brand. Every year I have to send it in for motor repairs, the parts are made cheap.

    I've not found a hair dryer out there yet that lasts when drying my long thick, Hawaiian hair. Even my $400 blow dryer didn't last a year.

    These companies need to learn about brushless motor technology!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    I have used BabyLiss Hair Dryers in the past and I loved them. But both of them died on me within 2 years. I wanted something that would last longer. The reviews of this dryer seemed like it would fit the bill, but who wants a blow dryer that will work forever if it isn't any good? It blows too hard, and doesn't get very hot. It's also quite loud. It weighs about 3 lbs (a little heavier than my BabyLiss which was only about 2 lbs). It left my hair looking frizzy and left my style lifeless. I tried it about 3 or 4 times, but in the end, I sent it back yesterday. I decided to just throw down the cash for the Sedu Revolution. I'm hoping it will live up to my expectations.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Great Value!
    After having my discount store blowdryer catch fire, I decided to by a better produtct. I called my beautician to see what she uses and the Super Salono was it. I am very happy with its performance...shorter drying time, less friss, shinier hair. It also has an extra long cord, so I don't feel like I'm fighting with it when I dry my daughters's hair. I give this product an A+.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name