Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

SuperSolano The Original Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano The Original Dryer (132)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hated It! 2 Star Rating
    Hated this dryer, I have thick ringlet curly hair. This hair dryer made my hair frizzy and hard. Did not even straighten it. Returned it within the first week,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Not Feeling The Love 2 Star Rating
    Pretty mediocre hair dryer. I don't understand how it's worth the money (even after a hefty discount code). It blows cold air, slightly warm air and a little warmer air, but nothing that could be described as hot air, even on the "hot" setting. I have naturally straight, chin-length hair (think Anna Wintour), so I don't need a magic tool to perform miracles. Good thing, because it's hard to believe that this could work on women with difficult hair. It dries hair, but that's probably more a function of the speed of the air blowing than the heat coming through--because there is no heat! This one is going back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Lasts About A Year With Daily Long Hair Drying 3 Star Rating
    on my 5th year using Solano units, I just switched from Sedu & Elchim prior to the Solano brand. Every year I have to send it in for motor repairs, the parts are made cheap.

    I've not found a hair dryer out there yet that lasts when drying my long thick, Hawaiian hair. Even my $400 blow dryer didn't last a year.

    These companies need to learn about brushless motor technology!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    / Dallas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Dissapointed 2 Star Rating
    I have used BabyLiss Hair Dryers in the past and I loved them. But both of them died on me within 2 years. I wanted something that would last longer. The reviews of this dryer seemed like it would fit the bill, but who wants a blow dryer that will work forever if it isn't any good? It blows too hard, and doesn't get very hot. It's also quite loud. It weighs about 3 lbs (a little heavier than my BabyLiss which was only about 2 lbs). It left my hair looking frizzy and left my style lifeless. I tried it about 3 or 4 times, but in the end, I sent it back yesterday. I decided to just throw down the cash for the Sedu Revolution. I'm hoping it will live up to my expectations.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    / South Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product! Great Value! 5 Star Rating
    After having my discount store blowdryer catch fire, I decided to by a better produtct. I called my beautician to see what she uses and the Super Salono was it. I am very happy with its performance...shorter drying time, less friss, shinier hair. It also has an extra long cord, so I don't feel like I'm fighting with it when I dry my daughters's hair. I give this product an A+.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Expected More 3 Star Rating
    I've been using this hair dryer for the last week and change and I have to say that I'm underwhelmed by the way my hair looks afterwards. I expected it to dry my hair faster and make it shinier and healthier looking. It does seem to dry just slightly faster. But my hair looks really dried out and seems to stay that way. There may be a little more body but it's kind of hard to tell. Although I can handle it, it definitely is a much heavier hairdryer than ones in the past. Just a drag to have these results and pay so much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Dryer 5 Star Rating
    My friend is a celebrity hair stylist and this is the only hair dryer that he will use. He told me the dryer that I was using was frying my hair and that I should order one of these. I love it. No more burning my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Great Blowdyer And I Do Not Dread Drying My Hair Anymore 5 Star Rating
    I have extremely thick hair that is frizzy more than wavy. My hairstylist recommended I get this dryer (the same they use in their salon), when I was complaining how long my hair took to dry. It seriously used to take me 1+ hours to dry with my $50 drugstore hairdryer - even then not so hot. My hair is so thick and frizzy, I was considering doing the brazillian blowout - but I find that look too straight. Why did I wait so long! My blowouts last longer and I do not need to use a straightener. It is bouncy and shiny. Thank you for the great service as well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2012
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Blow-out! 5 Star Rating
    The super Solano is the best blow dryer I have ever owned. I had always wanted one, but was always leary due to the price. This dryer is worth every penny! You will not be disappointed!!!! It is the perfect tool to finish my beautiful WEN hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Very Happy With My Supersolano 4 Star Rating
    This replaced my Solia which almost lasted a full two years (coincidentally the warranty period?). The Solia always got hot and eventually burned out. The new SuperSolano doesn't seem to get as hot which is good. It is a little heavier than I was used to but seems like it's better quality overall. I would say it takes about the same time to dry but seems to make hair shinier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name