Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 128 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (128)
Show All 128 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Great Value!
    After having my discount store blowdryer catch fire, I decided to by a better produtct. I called my beautician to see what she uses and the Super Salono was it. I am very happy with its performance...shorter drying time, less friss, shinier hair. It also has an extra long cord, so I don't feel like I'm fighting with it when I dry my daughters's hair. I give this product an A+.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Expected More
    I've been using this hair dryer for the last week and change and I have to say that I'm underwhelmed by the way my hair looks afterwards. I expected it to dry my hair faster and make it shinier and healthier looking. It does seem to dry just slightly faster. But my hair looks really dried out and seems to stay that way. There may be a little more body but it's kind of hard to tell. Although I can handle it, it definitely is a much heavier hairdryer than ones in the past. Just a drag to have these results and pay so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    My friend is a celebrity hair stylist and this is the only hair dryer that he will use. He told me the dryer that I was using was frying my hair and that I should order one of these. I love it. No more burning my hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdyer And I Do Not Dread Drying My Hair Anymore
    I have extremely thick hair that is frizzy more than wavy. My hairstylist recommended I get this dryer (the same they use in their salon), when I was complaining how long my hair took to dry. It seriously used to take me 1+ hours to dry with my $50 drugstore hairdryer - even then not so hot. My hair is so thick and frizzy, I was considering doing the brazillian blowout - but I find that look too straight. Why did I wait so long! My blowouts last longer and I do not need to use a straightener. It is bouncy and shiny. Thank you for the great service as well!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow-out!
    The super Solano is the best blow dryer I have ever owned. I had always wanted one, but was always leary due to the price. This dryer is worth every penny! You will not be disappointed!!!! It is the perfect tool to finish my beautiful WEN hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With My Supersolano
    This replaced my Solia which almost lasted a full two years (coincidentally the warranty period?). The Solia always got hot and eventually burned out. The new SuperSolano doesn't seem to get as hot which is good. It is a little heavier than I was used to but seems like it's better quality overall. I would say it takes about the same time to dry but seems to make hair shinier.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Dry
    I switched to this blow dryer hearing all of the great reviews and since then every time I blow out my hair it has been dry and doesn't look good. I did a test by switching back to my old blow dryer and it was so much better. Folica won't let me return it because it is over the 30 days, however, I needed to use it a couple of times to see if it was my hair or not and now I know it is the blowdryer! I only blow out my hair once in a while. Too bad it took me over 30 days to figure out why my blown out hair looked so bad.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    After reading all the rave reviews I was eager to get my hands on this one. What a disappointment. The cold setting is cold, the warm setting is cold, and the hot setting is barely warm.

    It takes me longer to dry my hair because the heat just doesn't get hot enough.

    It is also a little heavy. That did not bother me but it might bother others.

    I will say that it does not dry my hair out. Since I have color treated hair this is a plus, so I gave it 2 stars for that reason alone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Quincy, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything Good You Heard About This Is True
    I never had good hair ever in my life. My hair only looked really good right after I got it done at the salon. That all changed with this blow dryer. Everytime I blow out my hair, it looks like I came from the salon. My hair is shiny, healthy, with no broken edits or excessive fly aways. Totally worth the investment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Fav
    I bought this based on all of the positive reviews, and it lived up to the hype. I was having difficulty making my hairstyle resemble the way it was when I had it cut. With this blow dryer, I'm able to make it look maybe even a little bit better than what my hairstylist did. I have curly (frizzy hair) and with this + a little hair product = no frizz!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name