SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano Professional Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Very Happy With My Supersolano 4 Star Rating
    This replaced my Solia which almost lasted a full two years (coincidentally the warranty period?). The Solia always got hot and eventually burned out. The new SuperSolano doesn't seem to get as hot which is good. It is a little heavier than I was used to but seems like it's better quality overall. I would say it takes about the same time to dry but seems to make hair shinier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Made My Hair Dry 1 Star Rating
    I switched to this blow dryer hearing all of the great reviews and since then every time I blow out my hair it has been dry and doesn't look good. I did a test by switching back to my old blow dryer and it was so much better. Folica won't let me return it because it is over the 30 days, however, I needed to use it a couple of times to see if it was my hair or not and now I know it is the blowdryer! I only blow out my hair once in a while. Too bad it took me over 30 days to figure out why my blown out hair looked so bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    After reading all the rave reviews I was eager to get my hands on this one. What a disappointment. The cold setting is cold, the warm setting is cold, and the hot setting is barely warm.

    It takes me longer to dry my hair because the heat just doesn't get hot enough.

    It is also a little heavy. That did not bother me but it might bother others.

    I will say that it does not dry my hair out. Since I have color treated hair this is a plus, so I gave it 2 stars for that reason alone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Everything Good You Heard About This Is True 5 Star Rating
    I never had good hair ever in my life. My hair only looked really good right after I got it done at the salon. That all changed with this blow dryer. Everytime I blow out my hair, it looks like I came from the salon. My hair is shiny, healthy, with no broken edits or excessive fly aways. Totally worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
    / Quincy, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • My New Fav 5 Star Rating
    I bought this based on all of the positive reviews, and it lived up to the hype. I was having difficulty making my hairstyle resemble the way it was when I had it cut. With this blow dryer, I'm able to make it look maybe even a little bit better than what my hairstylist did. I have curly (frizzy hair) and with this + a little hair product = no frizz!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2011
    / LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This dryer was exactly what I have been looking for!!! I works great for my super curly hair!!! I dries my hair in half the time and leaves it soft and straight. Also, it's hotter than the Sedu because my cousin has the Sedu and even she says my Solano is waayyy more powerful and cheaper!!! What more can you ask for :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2011
    / Miami
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer I Have Had 4 Star Rating
    I needed a new dryer and I thought "I use it every day I should get a decent one" I love this hair dryer and diffuser! It is really hard for my hair not to look frizzy. I think if it were a lower setting/I had better product my hair would look better; also this dryer's "high" setting is lower than my last dryer. This hair dryer is light (the diffuser makes it heavy). And I love the color (red). Overall I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I purchase the super solano as my first professional dryer because it has all the features I wanted and the only complaint in the reviews I read was that it was heavy. Well, I'm here to tell you that this is a GREAT hairdyer and it's not heavy! It styles my hair and leaves it shinier than my old dryer so I don't have to spend as much time with the straightener anymore. Plus, since it dries faster than my old dryer my overall hairstyling time is shorter.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • A Little Heavy But Worth Its Weight! 5 Star Rating
    I finally traded in my tired old hair dryer when Folica had their recycling offer and after reading a lot of reviews decided on this one. What a difference! I have long thick hair and it dries so much faster and smoother than with my old dryer. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2011
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love My Solano 4 Star Rating
    I was a little skeptical at first since this dryer is more expensive than any other dryer I have EVER purchased. But after doing research on the product and reading other reviews I decieded to give it a try.

    I am African-American with thick natural hair (no chemicals) and this dryer is AMAZING! I love the different settings for heat & cool as well as the red & black color! My hair dries WAY faster than before and is not FRIZZY, Lion King mane after blow drying. I would strongly recommend this dryer to others. If this price is steep wait for a sale and try out the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name