30% off Sedu
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 130 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (130)
Show All 130 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Quincy, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything Good You Heard About This Is True
    I never had good hair ever in my life. My hair only looked really good right after I got it done at the salon. That all changed with this blow dryer. Everytime I blow out my hair, it looks like I came from the salon. My hair is shiny, healthy, with no broken edits or excessive fly aways. Totally worth the investment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Fav
    I bought this based on all of the positive reviews, and it lived up to the hype. I was having difficulty making my hairstyle resemble the way it was when I had it cut. With this blow dryer, I'm able to make it look maybe even a little bit better than what my hairstylist did. I have curly (frizzy hair) and with this + a little hair product = no frizz!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    This dryer was exactly what I have been looking for!!! I works great for my super curly hair!!! I dries my hair in half the time and leaves it soft and straight. Also, it's hotter than the Sedu because my cousin has the Sedu and even she says my Solano is waayyy more powerful and cheaper!!! What more can you ask for :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I Have Had
    I needed a new dryer and I thought "I use it every day I should get a decent one" I love this hair dryer and diffuser! It is really hard for my hair not to look frizzy. I think if it were a lower setting/I had better product my hair would look better; also this dryer's "high" setting is lower than my last dryer. This hair dryer is light (the diffuser makes it heavy). And I love the color (red). Overall I would recommend this product!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!
    I purchase the super solano as my first professional dryer because it has all the features I wanted and the only complaint in the reviews I read was that it was heavy. Well, I'm here to tell you that this is a GREAT hairdyer and it's not heavy! It styles my hair and leaves it shinier than my old dryer so I don't have to spend as much time with the straightener anymore. Plus, since it dries faster than my old dryer my overall hairstyling time is shorter.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Heavy But Worth Its Weight!
    I finally traded in my tired old hair dryer when Folica had their recycling offer and after reading a lot of reviews decided on this one. What a difference! I have long thick hair and it dries so much faster and smoother than with my old dryer. Love it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love My Solano
    I was a little skeptical at first since this dryer is more expensive than any other dryer I have EVER purchased. But after doing research on the product and reading other reviews I decieded to give it a try.

    I am African-American with thick natural hair (no chemicals) and this dryer is AMAZING! I love the different settings for heat & cool as well as the red & black color! My hair dries WAY faster than before and is not FRIZZY, Lion King mane after blow drying. I would strongly recommend this dryer to others. If this price is steep wait for a sale and try out the product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Curly Friendly
    I was really excited to order this hair dryer because I have a fantastic straightening iron from Solano that is still going strong after 7 years!! Unfortunately, I have really curly/bushy hair and even with the diffuser attached, the fan speed is SO high even on the low setting that it makes my hair extremely frizzy and fluffy. Not in a good way!

    I'm still working with it and testing it with new hair products hoping that I'll work it out. I'm guessing that if you have straight hair that this hair dryer would be awesome!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Solano A Little Heavy But Overall A Good Dryer - Better Than The Babybliss
    Just purchased a Super Solano after owning a Baby Bliss. I loved the Baby Bliss for its drying capabilities but the plug fell apart early on and the attachments fell off nearly every time I tried to use them. In addition, the dryer heated not only my hair but my entire bathroom! After using the dryer for less than two years, the heating element died.

    The Super Solano dries my hair just as quickly as the Baby Bliss but doesn't heat up the whole bathroom nor does the dryer itself get hot like the Baby Bliss did. The heat seems to be more gentle. My hair ends up just as soft but has fewer fly-aways.

    Compared to the Baby Bliss the Super Solano seems a bit heavy but since it only takes minutes to dry my hair, I am okay with this.

    Overall, I am very happy with the purchase, especially given the price - Folica had a wonderful sale at the time I ordered the dryer!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bowie, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blowdryer
    I decided to try this blowdryer based on the reviews. I am very happy with my purchase. The dryer leaves my hair soft and silky with a lot of body when the concentrator attachment is used. I use to have an old cheap one and noticed my hair was really dry. This dryer is great and I would definately recommend. The only negative thing about the dryer is that it is rather heavy, but I am use to it now and it does not bother me. Most high end blow dryers will be rather heavy due to their construction.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name