Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano Professional Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Was So Underwhelmed 2 Star Rating
    Either the unit sent to me was defective, or I like different things in hair dryers. This was suppose to be the 2010 award winning blow dryer by stylists. Not sure how that happened.
    - Not enough heat on highest setting - my cheaper dryer blew it out of the water.
    - With not enough heat to style, my hair was frizzy.
    - Drying time was NOT cut down, but lengthened.
    - The weight of the dryer was insane. I'd have carpal tunnel in a week.

    I sent it back and did not want another one. Just wanted my money back. Better luck next time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
    / Highland Village, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Long Life! 5 Star Rating
    I had two Solano's...one for work and one for home. One eventually died after a very long time, but I had retired so I continued to use the other one....for over 30 years!!! I hope the quality is still as good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Buy! 5 Star Rating
    I replaced my Sedu (lasted 3 years) with this drayer at half the cost, and I must say it is as good if not better than the Sedu.

    I straighten my fine curly hair, and it stays straight!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
  • Best Everrrrrr! 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is the most amazing hair dryer ever!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It gives me the best body, style and shine that no other hair dryer has done for me. I recently owned a T3 which was a ok hair dryer until it blew up in my hand so I will never purchase one of those again. I did my research and was very happy with all the excellent reviews the SuperSalono The Original had so I made the purchase and I must say I really feel like I stepped out of a Salon every time I blow dry and style my hair with it. I just love it and highly recommend it! Plus Folica always has these free and discount deals so I received a Solia Flat iron for free with my purchase and I love that too! works better than my CHI!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2011
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fine Treated Hair 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer seems much better for my fine, very stressed, colored and permed hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2011
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    this blow dryer is amazing, made my hair soft and shiny and very manageable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solano Is Sensational 5 Star Rating
    Love my Solano, I have been a faithful solano user for over 20 years, it is the most
    reliable, efficient hair blower around. The rare time that it has broken, it always
    is a simple repair, this is my 5th or 6th, and as I replace one, I pass it down to one
    of my daughters. I am only sorry that now I have to mail it back instead of a 10
    minute drive to have it cleaned and maintained.

    I have short hair and wash it everyday, so a good hair blower is a must, SOLANO,
    not does the job. You know you can count on SOLANO.
    Bonnie Weisman

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Quiet And Lightweight, Still Long Dry Time 3 Star Rating
    This dryer dry's my hair about as fast (or slowly I should say) as my conair infiniti dryer.
    I expected it to have more airflow to dry my hair faster. It does get hot, but my old dryer did too. It is however lighter and quieter than my old dryer. It's a nice dryer, but I just expected it to dry faster.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Finally, Healthy Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have been having issues with hair breakage since I started straightening it. I have ordered two separate flat irons from folica, so it's not the quality of the straightening agent that is causing the problem. It's my hair. Lately, my hair has begun curling in the weakened spots, where it was only wavy or straight before. I've decided to try to break the straightening addiction. I use heat protectors on my hair, but to no avail. I have a Conair ion hair dryer I have used for the last 4-5 years. Perhaps a better hairdryer would fix the situation? I have very fine blonde hair and used to only blow dry it - for volume and because my hair is naturally straight.

    The SuperSolano dryer, on the highest setting, dries my hair faster than my Conair. It creates more volume and is GREAT for styling. My favorite part is the shine, though. This dryer leaves my hair silky and shiny - so even though it's pretty damaged, it already looks better. I still have to straighten it a bit - otherwise the curl seems to come back in an hour or so (it's very foggy where I live). However, with styling mousse, I only need to straighten it about 25% as much as before.

    Overall, this dryer did not fix all my problems, but it came pretty close. It is salon quality and the most awesome drier I have had the pleasure of owning. I am very happy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name