Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 127 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (127)
Show All 127 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For...
    The Super Solano blow drier is exactly what I needed, giving a quicker drying time than my previous driers and leaving my hair soft, shiny, and without frizz. I like the heft and strong air flow and would definitely reccommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    This is a staple Hair Dryer. It has been around for a very long time because it's a quality Dryer. I have curly hair and it works quickly. I still use a flat iron but that's my choice. It's not too heavy for me from what other reviews said. You can't go wrong with this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!
    This is my first "professional" quality hairdryer. I have fine hair but a lot of it! This dryer is great! It's quiet, not too heavy, and is very powerful. I wouldn't mind if was a tad bit hotter but it wasn't a deal breaker. My hair is super smooth and shiny and it gives great volume. It will really be good during the humid summer months. Overall I am very pleased and would highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Felt Like I Was At The Salon!
    OMG! I love the dryer. I have very thick hair that curls underneath and really bad at the root. This makes it hard to get underneath and at the root completely dry and straight. Not with this dryer. My hair dries fast, shiny and smooth. The dryer is so powerful that I feel as if I am at the salon when I use it. I don't dread drying my hair anymore- I actually look forward to it. This dryer is worth every penny. I just wish it had a good way to secure the very long powercord!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted 13 Years!
    My SuperSalono just died after 13 long years. I was joking that it's been with me longer than my husband! The absolute best blow dryer ever. I'm buying a new one right now. You can't go wrong with this blow dryer!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is my second Solano(only reason is because mine was dropped off a bed by my sis) Love the power, love the style and everything about it. Great long cord! A must have, my hair always looks polished after this blowout.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    Not as hot as some other dryers I've used, but leaves my hair smooth and soft without damaging it (some of the hotter dryers damage the ends badly). It also has a very quick drying time. Highly recommend.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Heavy Dryer
    I like this hair dryer, but it is too heavy. Wish there was one of the same quality that was lighter.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Supersolano Is Superb! (a Lil Cheesy Huh)
    This is my first "professional" hair dryer. I was using the Infiniti by Conair and it started to act up and taking me forever to blow dry my short straight hair. I have normal hair and just a little bit shorter than shoulder length, so it's not difficult to dry my hair at all. My friend said with my hairstyle, i don't really need a professional hair dryer but I still wanted to give it a try. So after looking at all the reviews, I chose the SuperSolano. It is a lil heavier than a normal dryer but i have short hair so i don't think i would need to hold on to this for too long. I had it for a couple days now and this dryer is so powerful compared to the drugstore brands! The heat can be really hot and it gives me lots of volume which I like. So far this is a good buy and I think I made a good choice after reading over all the other brands offered by Folica.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Huron Oh
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Owned!
    I have had my SuperSolano for about five years. It is still working great. It has the strongest air pressure to dry my thick curly hair quickly. The typical blow dryer has heat but takes forever to dry my hair. It is well worth the price. It is simply the best blow dryer I have every owned.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name