Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 127 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (127)
Show All 127 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Seems Good
    So far this dryer seems to work really well. With the styling tips it dries my hair quickly and smoothly. I like the multiple speeds and temperatures.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    MY HAIR STYLIST USES THIS DRYER AND THAT'S WHY I BOUGHT IT... IT'S GREAT DRYS MY HAIR VERY FAST AND HAS AMAZING RESULTS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth Every Penny
    I bought this when my old hairdryer (different brand) died after 4 years of use. When I got this I had read some reviews about how they didn't think the air flow was strong enough. I have to disagree, unless you need hurricane force, this dryer dried my long (shoulder-blade length) thick black hair in about 6 minutes, much faster than my old one which took about 15-20 min. And all at a comfortable air flow. I like how the heat is not scalding hot either. I'm looking forward to if this one lasts over 10 years, like the other reviewers have mentioned!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Island
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Very Best Hairdryer Ever!!
    The Super Solano did absolute wonders for my long, medium thick hair! Dryed it in a fraction of the time of my old brush hairdryer and left it feeling soft and luxurious too. So glad I found you Super Solano....love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Highland Village, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Was So Underwhelmed
    Either the unit sent to me was defective, or I like different things in hair dryers. This was suppose to be the 2010 award winning blow dryer by stylists. Not sure how that happened.
    - Not enough heat on highest setting - my cheaper dryer blew it out of the water.
    - With not enough heat to style, my hair was frizzy.
    - Drying time was NOT cut down, but lengthened.
    - The weight of the dryer was insane. I'd have carpal tunnel in a week.

    I sent it back and did not want another one. Just wanted my money back. Better luck next time!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Life!
    I had two Solano's...one for work and one for home. One eventually died after a very long time, but I had retired so I continued to use the other one....for over 30 years!!! I hope the quality is still as good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I replaced my Sedu (lasted 3 years) with this drayer at half the cost, and I must say it is as good if not better than the Sedu.

    I straighten my fine curly hair, and it stays straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Everrrrrr!
    This hair dryer is the most amazing hair dryer ever!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It gives me the best body, style and shine that no other hair dryer has done for me. I recently owned a T3 which was a ok hair dryer until it blew up in my hand so I will never purchase one of those again. I did my research and was very happy with all the excellent reviews the SuperSalono The Original had so I made the purchase and I must say I really feel like I stepped out of a Salon every time I blow dry and style my hair with it. I just love it and highly recommend it! Plus Folica always has these free and discount deals so I received a Solia Flat iron for free with my purchase and I love that too! works better than my CHI!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Treated Hair
    This hair dryer seems much better for my fine, very stressed, colored and permed hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
Server Name