Valentine's Day Sale

SuperSolano The Original Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano The Original Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Curly Friendly 3 Star Rating
    I was really excited to order this hair dryer because I have a fantastic straightening iron from Solano that is still going strong after 7 years!! Unfortunately, I have really curly/bushy hair and even with the diffuser attached, the fan speed is SO high even on the low setting that it makes my hair extremely frizzy and fluffy. Not in a good way!

    I'm still working with it and testing it with new hair products hoping that I'll work it out. I'm guessing that if you have straight hair that this hair dryer would be awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Super Solano A Little Heavy But Overall A Good Dryer - Better Than The Babybliss 4 Star Rating
    Just purchased a Super Solano after owning a Baby Bliss. I loved the Baby Bliss for its drying capabilities but the plug fell apart early on and the attachments fell off nearly every time I tried to use them. In addition, the dryer heated not only my hair but my entire bathroom! After using the dryer for less than two years, the heating element died.

    The Super Solano dries my hair just as quickly as the Baby Bliss but doesn't heat up the whole bathroom nor does the dryer itself get hot like the Baby Bliss did. The heat seems to be more gentle. My hair ends up just as soft but has fewer fly-aways.

    Compared to the Baby Bliss the Super Solano seems a bit heavy but since it only takes minutes to dry my hair, I am okay with this.

    Overall, I am very happy with the purchase, especially given the price - Folica had a wonderful sale at the time I ordered the dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2011
    / South Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome Blowdryer 5 Star Rating
    I decided to try this blowdryer based on the reviews. I am very happy with my purchase. The dryer leaves my hair soft and silky with a lot of body when the concentrator attachment is used. I use to have an old cheap one and noticed my hair was really dry. This dryer is great and I would definately recommend. The only negative thing about the dryer is that it is rather heavy, but I am use to it now and it does not bother me. Most high end blow dryers will be rather heavy due to their construction.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2011
    / Bowie, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • One Super Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    my stylist recommended this hair dryer to me. It is incredible. You immediately feel the quality of the dryer when you pick it up. It has a nice sturdy, quiet motor. It is not super light because of the professional motor. I have a lot of hair so quick drying is important to me! This does it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    / St Louis
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • A Workhorse Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    I have had a Solano hair dryer for over twenty years. My first one lastest for ten plus years, used every day! Solano was recommended to me by my stylist. I have very thick curly hair which never seemed to dry before my arms gave out, so my stylist suggested that I try Solano. I did and I've have never thought about using any other dryer.
    I recommend Solano to anyone who wants a quality product that lasts and lasts. My hair dryers quickly without a lot of fuss. Anyone who has tried my dryer ends up getting one. And they are made in Italy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    / Tempe, AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Lap Of Luxury 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer throws some serious shade at the drugstore variety of blow dryers. I graduated from a Conair basic ionic dryer to Solano and I am loving the results! I am an African American female with relaxed 4a hair (looks like 3a/3b relaxed) and thefirst time I used it my hair blew out straighter, without frizz, and softer. The SuperSolano blew my mind and is definitely a product I would recommend to those with thick, coarse, and highly textured hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    / Greensboro, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Blow Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have had this hair dryer for over 5 months and so far so good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is it's a bit heavier then I'd like. Other then that, it's fantastic, I like how hot it gets and I have noticed it's really cut my blow dry time in half.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2011
    / Santa Monica, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Blowdryer Ever.... 5 Star Rating
    The Solano dryer I've been using for the past 12 years has been great. My hair stylist gave it to me in 1999 because she bought a new one. It never fails me. it is wonderful Why would I buy a new Solano? Because I'm afraid the original might die. It's been 12 years! Better to be safe than sorry. The new Solano is lighter which is nice and. I have to say, more attractive. Bottom line, Solano makes a great dryer. You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Lifting Weights While Blow Drying Your Hair 2 Star Rating
    After reading many reviews on the different hair dryers folica.com and comparing, I decided to get the SuperSolano simply because it had all three components:ionic, tourmaline and ceramic for a decent price. I was very excited when I got the item delivered to my footstep.

    My first impression of the SuperSolano was oh my gosh, this thing is freaking heavy. But I didn't want to go through with all the return hassle so I decided to convinced myself to give it another try. I figured, if it does what it says which is to cut my hair drying time in half, then using a little arm muscle ain't so bad.

    Within 1.5 weeks, the ac adapter broke when I pulled it out, the plastic cover popped out and so did the yellow button (untest) and the screws were still in on the bottom so there's no way I can pop it back in or fix it. Although, I can still use it, but if one day someone accidentally presses the test button (red), it will be over.

    I do notice a difference in the quality of my hair using this product, it is shinier and softer so I have no doubt that this is a great product, however, the quality control and made needs to improved upon on. The on/off buttons are located where the handle is and it is so inconvenient because it can be easily turn off and the buttons hurt the palm of my hand when I'm holding it.

    In my opinion, if you're holding a comb in one hand and the dryer in your other hand, I figured it would be nice that everything just jives. But when buttons are in the way, and the weight of this product is an issue, then it just makes styling your hair a little more frustrating. I'm hoping to purchase a hair dryer I can use for long term, so I have decided to return it and probably invest in some other brand.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Devoted User Of Supersolano...but Not So Much Now 2 Star Rating
    First let me say, that I have never before posted a review of any product, but after months of suffering through use of this one, I felt I had to. My husband bought me my first SuperSolano hairdryer for Christmas 10 years ago since he'd known I had been eyeing it for some time. At that time the price tag was over $200. Well, money well spent...That hairdryer lasted me 10 years almost to date being used every 1-2 days during that time. And, my hair was much shinier and healthier looking and had noticeably more volume than with cheaper dryers. I have curly, frizzy hair and I NEVER needed to use a flat iron after drying my hair with the Solano. Truly salon looking results. Fast forward to today, and I can't give the same review. When my dryer died about 6 months ago, I immediately purchased the same dryer (or what I thought was the same) from Folica. The only difference is that I ordered the black instead of the red/black. All I can say is "awful"!! My hair now looks dry and damaged again (I do color treat, but this was never a problem with my old dryer) and there is no way that I could leave the house without using my flat iron. After all this, the end result is still not desirable and NOTHING like the results I used to get. After dealing with this for months, I will be looking for my warranty information and hoping to send this back. If anyone has had the same experience, I would love to hear. Not sure if something was different about this new model? Longing for my old one...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2011
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name