Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 128 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (128)
Show All 128 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Huron Oh
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer I Have Ever Owned!
    I have had my SuperSolano for about five years. It is still working great. It has the strongest air pressure to dry my thick curly hair quickly. The typical blow dryer has heat but takes forever to dry my hair. It is well worth the price. It is simply the best blow dryer I have every owned.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Purchase
    A bit heavier than other dryers, but it is balanced well so you don't realize it much. This dryer has a professional length cord so you can move around a bit without the cord tugging. The power is great. I have curly hair that I love to blow out straight. I can do it with this dryer in very little time and get a beautiful smooth look. I have owned one in the past and it lasted for many, many years. This proves to me why so many professionals prefer the Super Solano. Worth every penny!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Northern New Jersey, NYC Suburbs
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Life To Dull Late 30's Hair.
    I've had this dryer for the last 6 months...about 3 months back my husband asked if I'd been doing something different to my hair as he thought my hair was looking much healthier and more lusturous lately. I told him it was definitely my new hair dryer as nothing else had been changed. It dries my hair faster and gives a gorgeous shine. I also love the silver nano technology with all the things that fly about in the city polluted air here in NYC area. Definitely the best dryer one can get and think its a steal at under $100!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible Blow Dryer A+
    I have a Blackbird Conair Pro still works have for 7 years just to heavy for me so i wanted to upgrade.So i went to kmart & got a Conair Infiniti tourmaline ionic blow dryer. The Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ionic Styler did not work for me it was frying my ends & leaving it frizzy & that was on dry hair after doing my rollers OMG thats a return to KMArt . . So i got the SuperSolano the original because 1. were i go to do my hair all the hair stylist uses Solano blow dryers & flat irons 2.I was drawn by The Original . Its a awesome blow dryer.Simply the best I ever used. No regrets here doesn't fried my hair or burn my scalp my hair felt soft & shiny A+.. & that was just a small test. Powerful tool didn't even break a sweat not heavy at all felt comfortable in my hand wrist wasn't hurting at all so don't go by the weight. I used the Hai Classic pro round brushes XS & Med ( these brushes are the best so light gives your hair lots of volume & the heat stays in the brushes so your able to work the hair as you wind the brush) i even made my curls as i blew out my hair. No flat iron needed or curling iron.. Saved me lots of time.I have curly medium long hair , non -relaxed hair. I also used the Amika Moroccan oil hair serum(non- greasy smells delicious can be used on wet or dry hair)used Shampoo & conditioner by Global keratin ( I used this product for 4years now & I also purchased the Moroccan oil Intense Hydrating mask conditioner (non- greasy smells good left my hair shiny) also the l'anza mint revitalizer Conditioner thinking it was a shampoo(No regrets though this product stimulates your scalp so refreshing . Folica has fast service too got my items within one day... I got other things too didn't try it out yet lol...Amika organic olive oil hair cream this is like a leave in conditioner & brushes by Monroe paris je t'aime these brushes are light too the (don't wind the brush not needed this will be for super straight hair . I like the Hai Classic pro Round brush better than the Monroe Paris brush oh well... FYI i have a sedu flat iron & a solano sapphire (did not used it after i blew out my hair.) Hope this help if your deciding to get this Blow dryer i have no regets ..
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Supersolano - Fantastic Blow Dryer!
    Three of my friends RAVED about this blow dryer and I was skeptical. I previously had a cheap Conair blow dryer. I finally purchased the SuperSolano with some birthday money and I am now a believer! It is a terrific blow dryer - It dries my hair quickly without burning my scalp. It is powerful, and leaves my hair feeling thicker and shinier. I was worried about how heavy it would be at over 2.5 pounds, but it has not been difficult to blow dry my hair with this at all.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    This blow dryer has alot of power and get the job done! I have used it for the last 10 years and have replaced it once because of damage, tried to use other brands but nothing has had the power of this one Love It!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!
    I have had this dryer for over 5 years and I love it! My mother-in-law bought it from her stylist for me for Christmas 5 years ago, and I have been hooked ever since! Since then I have also started using the 3500lite and the 1" flat iron, both by Solano. This is my favorite hair product brand by far. This dryer is dependable, powerful and hot. My hair stylists even uses it - I love the fact that I have a product to use at home that is trusted by my stylist as well! You will not be disappointed with this dryer - it has been around for years and years!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Oldest Living Blow Dryer !
    This blow dryer is the most incredible. I purchased my last one 20 years ago and it just died. Hopefully, the one I just purchased will last as long. This red & black one is EXACTLY the same one I bought 20 years ago. Amazing. It must be a good seller to still carry it. It has wonderful heat and "fluff power", easy to handle, not too heavy and just all around a fantastic blow dryer. Who has a blow dryer that lasts' for 20 years ?! Karen
    63 out of 67 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name