25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

SuperSolano Professional Dryer

The Original SuperSolano Dryer
$149.00

The Original SuperSolano Dry features far infrared heat that gently dries the hair from the inside out and a ceramic thermal grill that ensures consistent heat temperatures. Tourmaline technology gives hair added shine and smoothness while reducing fly-aways.

  • Model#: 232   /  
  • SKU: 003497   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High velocity motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11-foot cord with hanging ring
  • Includes: two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolano Professional Dryer (133)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Supersolano Seems Pretty Super 4 Star Rating
    I have very dry hair with bleached highlights. This dryer didn't seem to tame my frizz as one with an ionic feature, but it seemed gentler on my hair than previous dryers. It gives my fine hair a lot of body. I think the weight is distributed well and it is also very quiet for being so powerful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2011
    / Valencia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Blow Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer was amazing. I got mine in all black, very cute. I've always used those cheap blower dryers with the comb attached that usually ran $20. I never had a quality blow dryer before nor did I ever care to have one in the past. Let me start off by saying, it dries your hair so fast. I used my paddle brush and I literally was able to dry half of my head in within 5 minutes. I couldn't believe it. I loved how fast it dried my hair. I was able to dry my whole had completely within 15 minutes or less. I didn't spend much time drying which was great. It is a little heavy and can make your arm tired but for how fast it dries your hair, you'll be almost done by the time you actually start to feel it in your arm. I would totally recommend and mad at myself for not buying this sooner. I can't believe I wasted so many years and so much time blow drying my hair with cheap blow dryers just to save a few bucks. But like they say, I guess you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Great Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Love this dryer!!!!! My hair is color treated and I have a keratin treatment - this dryer is fast, super easy to use and does not dry out my hair. i have tried so many other expensive dryers - T3, CHI etc. This one is the absolute best. Leaves your hair smooth, soft and gives lots of volume. As usual, Folica is great with the reviews. i did my homework and this one seemed best for me ---- and it was!!!!!! I also love the great price and quick delivery. I would recommend this to anyone on the fence - you won't be sorry!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    Who would think you could love a hair dryer- but this one does a great job, iwell directed intense air flow, dries quicker and easier on hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Excellent Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Excellent long lasting dryer- this is a replacement for the same dryer- they last for years if you don't drop them!. Folica had excellent service with very prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2011
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Shopping for a new dyer, I test drove 4 different professional brands and the SuperSolano by far worked the best for my hair. I have thick, mildly coarse, shoulder length hair that I dry with a round brush. When on the highest speed/heat setting, it does a great job of drying my hair quickly. On the lowest speed (I use one of the concentrator nozzles), it does a great job of smoothing out the section I am working on without creating a wind tunnel all over. I don't feel that the highest heat setting is too harsh, but definitely heats up warm. Out of the 4 dryers I tested, this one was one of the heavier ones, but it has the feel of a sturdy dryer, very well constructed. By the second time I used it, I didn't even notice the weight. Does a great job of smoothing and adding volume. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • So Far So Good 4 Star Rating
    I tried this Solano along with a Solia & a Sedu and the Solano won. I think it is because it has the ceramic technology. For some reason, dryers that are just ionic seem to weigh my fine hair down. This Solano dries my hair very quickly and I have a nice amount of volume. It is a heavy dryer, but not really much heavier than any other professional one. It is a little bulky, but I got used to it pretty quickly. I am not head over heals for it, but I tried several dryers and this one was the best one. I have only had a it a few weeks, so time will tell how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Really Happy With This Purchase 5 Star Rating
    Needed a new hair dryer b/c my Babyliss fell apart (after less than 2 years, I think). So, I poured over all the reviews for the top selling dryers and this one didn't have any negative ratings at all, only 5 star ratings (maybe a few 4s). I thought that was a good sign. As other reviewers stated, it's a little heavy. But it balances well and works great. Definitely gives me volume and shine - no kidding. The drying time is the same as the Babyliss, nothing unique there. But I feel like I bought a great machine for an excellent price that will last for years. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    / Bethesda, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Really Happy With This Purchase 5 Star Rating
    Needed a new hair dryer b/c my Babyliss fell apart (after less than 2 years, I think). So, I poured over all the reviews for the top selling dryers and this one didn't have any negative ratings at all, only 5 star ratings (maybe a few 4s). I thought that was a good sign. As other reviewers stated, it's a little heavy. But it balances well and works great. Definitely gives me volume and shine - no kidding. The drying time is the same as the Babyliss, nothing unique there. But I feel like I bought a great machine for an excellent price that will last for years. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    / Bethesda, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Really Happy With This Purchase 5 Star Rating
    Needed a new hair dryer b/c my Babyliss fell apart (after less than 2 years, I think). So, I poured over all the reviews for the top selling dryers and this one didn't have any negative ratings at all, only 5 star ratings (maybe a few 4s). I thought that was a good sign. As other reviewers stated, it's a little heavy. But it balances well and works great. Definitely gives me volume and shine - no kidding. The drying time is the same as the Babyliss, nothing unique there. But I feel like I bought a great machine for an excellent price that will last for years. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    / Bethesda, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name