20OffSedu
Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 127 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (128)
Show All 127 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Treated Hair
    This hair dryer seems much better for my fine, very stressed, colored and permed hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Blow Dryer
    this blow dryer is amazing, made my hair soft and shiny and very manageable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Is Sensational
    Love my Solano, I have been a faithful solano user for over 20 years, it is the most
    reliable, efficient hair blower around. The rare time that it has broken, it always
    is a simple repair, this is my 5th or 6th, and as I replace one, I pass it down to one
    of my daughters. I am only sorry that now I have to mail it back instead of a 10
    minute drive to have it cleaned and maintained.

    I have short hair and wash it everyday, so a good hair blower is a must, SOLANO,
    not does the job. You know you can count on SOLANO.
    Bonnie Weisman
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Quiet And Lightweight, Still Long Dry Time
    This dryer dry's my hair about as fast (or slowly I should say) as my conair infiniti dryer.
    I expected it to have more airflow to dry my hair faster. It does get hot, but my old dryer did too. It is however lighter and quieter than my old dryer. It's a nice dryer, but I just expected it to dry faster.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, Healthy Hair
    I have been having issues with hair breakage since I started straightening it. I have ordered two separate flat irons from folica, so it's not the quality of the straightening agent that is causing the problem. It's my hair. Lately, my hair has begun curling in the weakened spots, where it was only wavy or straight before. I've decided to try to break the straightening addiction. I use heat protectors on my hair, but to no avail. I have a Conair ion hair dryer I have used for the last 4-5 years. Perhaps a better hairdryer would fix the situation? I have very fine blonde hair and used to only blow dry it - for volume and because my hair is naturally straight.

    The SuperSolano dryer, on the highest setting, dries my hair faster than my Conair. It creates more volume and is GREAT for styling. My favorite part is the shine, though. This dryer leaves my hair silky and shiny - so even though it's pretty damaged, it already looks better. I still have to straighten it a bit - otherwise the curl seems to come back in an hour or so (it's very foggy where I live). However, with styling mousse, I only need to straighten it about 25% as much as before.

    Overall, this dryer did not fix all my problems, but it came pretty close. It is salon quality and the most awesome drier I have had the pleasure of owning. I am very happy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Valencia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Supersolano Seems Pretty Super
    I have very dry hair with bleached highlights. This dryer didn't seem to tame my frizz as one with an ionic feature, but it seemed gentler on my hair than previous dryers. It gives my fine hair a lot of body. I think the weight is distributed well and it is also very quiet for being so powerful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer Ever
    This blow dryer was amazing. I got mine in all black, very cute. I've always used those cheap blower dryers with the comb attached that usually ran $20. I never had a quality blow dryer before nor did I ever care to have one in the past. Let me start off by saying, it dries your hair so fast. I used my paddle brush and I literally was able to dry half of my head in within 5 minutes. I couldn't believe it. I loved how fast it dried my hair. I was able to dry my whole had completely within 15 minutes or less. I didn't spend much time drying which was great. It is a little heavy and can make your arm tired but for how fast it dries your hair, you'll be almost done by the time you actually start to feel it in your arm. I would totally recommend and mad at myself for not buying this sooner. I can't believe I wasted so many years and so much time blow drying my hair with cheap blow dryers just to save a few bucks. But like they say, I guess you get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    Love this dryer!!!!! My hair is color treated and I have a keratin treatment - this dryer is fast, super easy to use and does not dry out my hair. i have tried so many other expensive dryers - T3, CHI etc. This one is the absolute best. Leaves your hair smooth, soft and gives lots of volume. As usual, Folica is great with the reviews. i did my homework and this one seemed best for me ---- and it was!!!!!! I also love the great price and quick delivery. I would recommend this to anyone on the fence - you won't be sorry!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer
    Who would think you could love a hair dryer- but this one does a great job, iwell directed intense air flow, dries quicker and easier on hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    Excellent long lasting dryer- this is a replacement for the same dryer- they last for years if you don't drop them!. Folica had excellent service with very prompt shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name