Solano

SuperSolano The Original

Featured in the "Gadgets: On the Go" article in the June 2009 issue of Lucky Magazine, The Original SuperSolano provides extreme power with maximum benefits.
$149.00
$99.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 127 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano The Original (127)
Show All 127 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    I was first turned onto Solano hairdryers by by hairdresser. She told me that is the only dryer she uses because it dries hair very quickly without frizz. I bought my first (for much more than this Folica website) and had it for over 5 years with our whole family using it. It still works great, but my 12 year old daughter took it over. I bought my own. Works so quickly and my hair is never frizzy/. I try to always use the nozzle.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Bklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Bought this for spouse who is a hair dresser. She has a few blowers from different brands, but to be honest, the Solano drys hair really fast. Of all the ones she's used, Solanos are her choice.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    New Favorite Thing
    I recently cut my hair (from down my back to above my shoulders), so, since I was needing to blow-dry a lot more (I used to just let my long hair air dry), I decided to invest in a blow-drier. Just note that I have short, really hard to curl, thin Asian hair.

    I LOVE THIS HAIR DRYER. There's enough variety in the settings to suit my various styling needs. I specifically liked the idea of this one because I used to brush the vent of my old Conair dryer when it got clogged and dusty, and you can just screw this one off to clean. The other awesome thing is that you can hold the barrel of the dryer and it won't get hot at all. The only part that does is the concentrator, which is totally normal (and isn't touched much anyways).

    Highly recommend so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Northwest Desert...yes, We Have Desert
    5 Star Rating
    Heavy, But Worth It
    I would never dare to review here, as I'm not a customer...yet. I'm here to consider buying TWO SuperSolano dryers for my two now-adult daughters. I don't need one myself....I've still got my original after almost 25 years!

    I discovered this brand way before the internet allowed us easy access to professional equipment of all kinds. I was so freaked by cheap drugstore hair dryers that spat sparks, or blew my hair back into the intake grate (true story....hot hair!) or choked when I really needed them, or bellowed smoke, or groaned frighteningly in their death throes. I wept to my hairdresser, and BEGGED her to use her professional license to purchase me a decent dryer, whatever the cost, plus a finder's fee. A month later, she produced this. It's lasted through over twenty years of abuse by a mom and two teen daughters. My only complaint is that when the girls lived here, I frequently had to dig it out from their bedroom! Heavy? Yeah, a little. But controlled airstream and temperature make it all worth it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Solid Reliable Dryer With Power
    This brand was recommended by my haridresser, it has sufficient power to dry my mid-length hair and good speed options as well as a cold temp for a final blast to lock in shine at the end of the blow dry. I have only had the product for one month but so far, so good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Solano Is The Best Blow Dryer Around!
    I have been using this brand for over 20 years - am currently on my second one only because the first one was dropped on a hard surface. I just bought one for my daughter! Would never use another brand!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok But Not Great
    This hairdryer is powerful and dries my hair quickly, but I'm not giving it a rave review. I don't really notice a difference in my hair versus with the 10-year-old Conair Infinity dryer I was using before (but, to be fair, I have relatively straight, low-maintenance hair so it's not much for even a cheapie dryer to tackle).

    The cord is ridiculously long and gets in the way, and the dryer is somewhat heavy. Still, after getting the $40 credit for sending my old one back, this one was only $50 or so and it does seem well-made and gets the job done. I do think it is a good value, at that price.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Good!!
    I returned this dryer after only a few days. I have short layered hair, and the dryer made it look like a bunch of hacked off chunks. Ado, the control buttons cut into my hand. I purchased the sedu (expensive), have had it for about a month, and love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Soo Smooth!
    My hair dresser recommended that I purchase a Solano hair dryer. My hair drys faster and smoother. My old hair dryer was too hot and it was burning my hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Super Heavy
    This is the best hair dryer I've ever used. It drys my hair efficiently and sleekly. I have less damage than with my previous hair dryers and less fly always. My only complaint is that the dryer is heavy and I have long thick hair so I notice the heaviness. It doesn't detract from the quality of the dryer at all though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name