Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solano

SuperSolano 3600 Ion Micro Professional Hair Dryer

Experience the next generation of professional hair dryesr with the SuperSolano 3600 Ion Micro.
$220.00
$139.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano 3600 Ion Micro Professional Hair Dryer (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Does It Again
    This is my third Solano dryer in more than 15 years. I think they are getting even better in latest generation. Totally comfort and balance are essential to me. It packs with plenty power that makes drying time at ease. Also, last but not least, Folica delivery is very promptly. I have used it throughout the day on my clients hair, thick and long, no problem.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Drying Time In Half!
    I have been happily using an original Solano Dryer for over 15 years. I have only had to replace it once during that time. My dryer was beginning to have a burning smell so I knew it was time to get a new one. This time I wanted to try one with Ion. I was willing to buy whatever brand had the best reviews. I ended up ordering this dryer along with the original, figuring I could return the Super Solano Micro if I didn't like the ION. Well, I love the Super Solano Micro. I returned the unopened original Solano without any problem to Folica. I am very happy with the new dryer. I can dry my thick, curly, long hair in about 20 minutes and it looks smooth and silky! I also bought the Babyliss 1 inch thin flat iron, and along with the Super Solano, I get a professional looking blow out at home! I know some people complain about the weight of this dryer. I do not find it heavy and prefer the solid feel of the dryer as compared to the very light ones. This a fantastic dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solano Is The Best!
    This is my 2nd Solano. My first is beyond warranty period but still works. Keeping as a backup. I had the original super solano. This one is like an italian sports car (only way cheaper) - fast, light, and makes me look good! I disagree with others about the weight. It's actually lighter than the original and less bulky. Finally, makes my hair really silky. Really glad I got this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Virgin Islands
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    So far so good
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Too Heavy
    It does not matter how nice a blowout it gives if the hairdresser ends up with carpal tunnel syndrome. I am a cosmetology student who just started assisting at a salon. My current blowdryer is known by others in the industry for being very heavy yet this Solano makes it look like a lightweight. It was on sale and I needed the 12 foot cord, and the ionic, ceramic, and tourmaline technology so I figured why not? Its going back. Shame on Folica.com for not listing every dryer's weight, size and cord length in the "specifications" tab. These things matter.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Quite As Expected
    My purpose to order a better and more expensive hair dryer was to achieve a more professional finish in my style. In the past, I hesitated to blow dry my hair as the finish has always totally frizzed my hair. After reading quite a few reviews of hair dryers, I decided to order a better quality dryer. I expected a quicker dry and a smoother finish to my hair. It still takes the same lengthy amount of time to dry my hair and while the finish is somewhat smoother, I still have quite a few flyaways and need to use my straightener after drying. I'm disappointed as I thought this new hair dryer would be the answer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • D.C.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Overall But Could Blow Hotter
    Fairly quiet, blows a lot of air, but it could be a little hotter. I'm keeping this dryer for travel and ordering an FHI.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!!
    I have owned a supersalono hair dryer now for about 10 years. I've tried the other ones, and they just don't even compare. Hair feels and looks much healthier when I use it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer But A Little Too Strong For My Curly Hair Even With A Diffuser
    This blow dryer is very good quality and has a very strong airflow. For my curly hair even while using a diffuser it blew my curls a little too hard and I ended up with sections of dry, frizzy, puffy hair. I have also tried the SuperSolano dryer without the ionic option and this 3600 Micro was definitely better with the ions for my hair but both dryers were too strong in airflow, unfortunately. Also while using this dryer with the Solano universal diffuser it was quite loud due to the strong airflow, however without the diffuser the dryer was very quiet. The dryer itself is quite heavy, but it looked and performed like a high quality dryer. However, it seemed like it didn't get quite as hot as my old blow dryer, but I'm comparing it to my old dryer which got scorching hot and felt like it was burning my head sometimes. I would love to have kept this dryer, but I just don't like the results on my curls because of the strong current.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer!
    I Love my supersolano!
    Even friends that use it are surprised how amazing it is! I would recommend it to anyone. I have REALLY thick, long hair and it gets it dry quickly with this dryer... AND actually dries it fully. I walk out of the salon feeling like my hair isn't ever dried completely so this has been a great investment!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

    The SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer is handcrafted by Italian Artisans and offers a high performance lightweight motor with maximum speed.

    Old Price: $189.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser

    Solano Finger Softstyler Diffuser features unique finger extenders interacting with the artist for the creation of softness and design, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name