Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solano

SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer

The SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer is handcrafted by Italian Artisans and offers a high performance lightweight motor with maximum speed.
$189.00
$129.99
Save 31% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst "warranty" Ever
    I loved the hair dryer. Until the casing to the plug shattered in my hand when I was unplugging it one day. I am very careful with my appliances because I invest a lot in them and I expect them to last awhile. I only had this dryer a couple months. I sent it to the manufacturer to have it replaced (it was under warranty). They wasted nearly a month giving me every excuse and loop hole they could think of to try and make me pay more money (I already had to pay to send it to them) to have it repaired. It took nearly a dozen phone calls and hours of wasted time on the phone to get them to replace it and I still haven't received it. They never responded to messages or emails and acted like they never got them when I asked. I am frustrated beyond belief. This company has zero interest in customer retention or satisfaction and I doubt they ever have return customers. I certainly won't buy anything from them or any other company the are affiliated with ever again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Love this hair dryer! I have used a T3 for a couple of years and it has been fine but after using the solano again I am convinced this is the one for my hair.
    I have wavy hair but like to wear it straight. When I use this dryer my hair is much smoother and easier to style and because of this I only have to use my straightener to touch up.
    So glad I came back to this brand!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Montebello, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever! Quiet, Quick, And Gentle!
    I finally decided to try a professional hair dryer because my hair had been damaged by my flat iron during this past summer. My hair is long, coarse, frizzy, and color treated. My old dryer is a Conair Infiniti which I found to be heavy and very loud. I decided that I needed a change and wanted a quiet, light-weight hair dryer that would be more gentle on my hair.
    After much research, I chose the SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer and am extremely satisfied with my choice. I am able to dry my hair in less time using the medium heat setting and low fan setting than with the high heat and high fan settings on my old dryer. The SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Dryer is so quiet that I can actually carry on a conversation while drying my hair! My hair is smoother and softer than ever.
    I highly recommend the SuperSolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Upstate New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Supersolano 3500 Lite Professional Hair Dryer Doesn't Disappoint
    This is my first professional quality hair dryer. I needed to replace an old drugstore/box store dryer which unable to dry my hair in a reasonable time. I knew I needed a dryer which was light weight for easy handling (and the gyroscopic balancing was a plus in that regard too), one with low dB for hearing protection and to keep from waking up my husband. It had to have ceramic tourmaline for even, infra-red heat and negative ions. Separate heat and airflow speed controls were also minimum requirements. It all seemed to boil down to the SuperSolano 3500 Lite, which also had some other nice features, such as the 12' cord, low EMF emissions, nano silver to kill germs, ceramic heater, lead free build, polycarbonate shell, and Solano's promise that their dryers a ethically built, without child labour.

    My hair is extremely curly, and resistance is futile, so an appropriate diffuser would have been more helpful for me than the "director" nozzles the dryer comes with. I tried the Finger Softstyler Diffuser made by Solano, but it did not appear to be designed for use with a dryer with infra-red heat, and seemed to block airflow more than it directed it in a diffused pattern. It took an inordinate amount of time to dry my hair using this, though not as long as the drugstore dryer did. I was able to find a folding, silicone diffuser with a much more open, net like face, with vented posts which works extremely well with this dryer, using the PixieCurl method popularized on NaturallyCurly.com, or Jessica McGuinty's method of blow drying curly hair, as posted on her Jessicurl's YouTube Channel. I have found that using the dryer on warm, I can also dry my hair without the diffuser, using my other hand to cup my hair, with the fingers spread, as we used to do before diffusers came along, and the warm air was quite comfortable, allaying any fears about "blow frying" my hair.

    I find myself slightly disappointed that the dryer did not come with five temperature, as touted. Something between medium and hot would have been helpful from my POV. The positive surprise was that the power cord is so long that I can plug the dryer in in the bathroom, and sit comfortably on the bed when I dry my hair.

    I'm extremely happy with the dryer, and hope to have many years of good service from it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light, Powerful And Fast
    I bought this when I finally decided to have an upgrade from my Conair 1875 Watt blow dryer.

    Pros:

    1800 Watts
    Very Light
    Efficient

    When searching for a great blowdryer I try to focus on the Wattage since this usually indicates how powerful the air will blow out when I'm drying hair. This one was on top 10 list because it is 1800 Watts.

    What also makes this a great blowdryer is that it is lighter than the regular blow dryer of this wattage level.

    I've been using the blow dryer for over a year and it is as good as the first day. Mind you I basically have been using it every day to every other day- so I've gotten alot of use out of this baby!

    This blow dryer will blow dry your hair quickly and thoroughly. I do have basically fine hair so this might not apply to those with thicker hair types but it does a great job. Also since this is ceramic it isn't blasting your hair with harsh heat (although technically any form of heat is damaging) I found that this blow dryer doesn't have the same effect as those that use a more traditional source of heat.

    Cons:

    Back Cover Fell Off
    2 Setting for Heat Level & Power Level

    The cover for the back of the dryer where the motor is located broke off rather quickly. I do drop my blowdryers often so that might have contributed to it but the way the cover was made and the way it secures to the back wasn't all that.

    There is only a low heat and hot heat level setting and light or strong level of blow drying. There is a cold button but honestly I would like there to be a medium level in these settings as well.

    Other than that I think that this is a great blow dryer. I would recommend for those looking to get some serious work out of their dryer like me who uses it every day.


    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Light, Fast, And Quiet
    I have fine hair, but a lot of it (just below shoulder-length). This blow dryer is lightweight, powerful, and quiet. Some reviews had said that it didn't get hot enough, but I don't see how: I can't use it on it's highest heat setting, because it was too hot for me. My hair feels really healthy after using, which is what I was looking for in a blow dryer. It dries my hair quickly, and my hair is nicely straight--even without blowing it out with a brush. It has plenty of power. I am very pleased with my purchase. My daughter also uses this dryer. Her hair is down to the small of her back, and the Solano does a great job drying it. I can't even hear when she is using it because it is so quiet.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Loved this hairdryer, light weight design. Sleek and shiny hair is easy to achieve with the SuperSolano 3500 Lite Pro.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer - Great Price!!
    Yes, amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light Weight
    I am really enjoying this blow dryer. It is very light weight and doesn't seem to dry my hair out like my previous dryer. I would buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    I like this blower dryer and it works well with the diffuser. I hope it will last at least several years as other brands I've had seem to top just over a year--professional brands. This is my first time to try a Solano.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush

    Solano Styler Brush features comfort-tip bristles and a plasmium gel grip for ultra-comfortable styling.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $13.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1"

    Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1"

    Solano Sleek Heat 450 Flat Iron 1" is a ceramic tourmaline flat iron with cool touch tips.

    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
    Ships on Apr 28, 2014
Server Name