Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Set

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Professional Hair Dryer which quickly dries hair ionic technology...
$106.98
$79.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alberta Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Review
    Very impressed with this hair dryer. Suggest option for short/long cords
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bethesda Md.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Around
    i am a hairdresser of 30 years and swore by the super solano for decades. i now own the solia and it is light years ahead of the solano. i also have used my coworkers t3 and it is exceptional also so here are the differences. solano.. strong dryer and super hot, good professional dryer for industial use but fries hair. still uses old technology, of being purely hot and strong and is super heavy. the t3 is awesome but expensive. it is the lightest of all blowdryers, and really dries hair fast and the turmaline ionic infrared technology really speeds up hair drying process and makes the hair feel silky and soft. the only downside for me is that there are only 2 settings. the buttons are on the handle where the thumb has a tendency to keep turning it off. and that for me is irritating. plus the airflow is weak. i am amazed how fast it dryes hair for such weak airflow. and is very quiet. for those that need lightweight it is the best one out. but pretty pricey. and now for the solia. wow!!!!!!!!!!! its extremely hot, strongest airflow around, has 6 settings, and dries hair faster and smoother than anything ive ever laid my hands on. and thats over a span of 30 years. plus it is half the price of the t3. now for the downside. it is about 2 lbs. not the heaviest but definately solid and has good weight to it. not recommended for those that prefer lighter dryers and arms get tired fast. and the highest setting is primarily for blast drying the hair from soaken wet to dry in the fastest possible time around. once i blast dry the hair 75 to 80% I then use the highest heat setting with the medium airflow setting for round brush styling and smoothing.for less flat and more volume use the cool air blast on each section after heating it up to set the hair to the brush size you are using, otherwise if you use the highest flow setting while round brushing you are pretty much getting the same results as when using a flat iron. it just makes the hair too straight. now thats a good thing for long frizzy thick curly hair. but for medium straight to fine hair it is overkill. the great news is that it is, when using it properly, the most versatille dryer around. for the price it is even better than the 200 dollar dryers. the only thing i dont know about solia is how good the company is with waranty and repairs. but for the price you can get 2 compared to more expensive dryers that arent as superior. i hope this helps. and p.s. always, always use product specific for your hair type before drying. it maximizes results. for frizzy hair use serums, smoothing gels and creams. for fine hair use leave in conditioner preferebly the spray kind that has heat protection and does not make the hair oily or flat.the Maestro,mr. Tony
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Montana
    4 Star Rating
    Very Quiet, But Fast
    I have been using this hair dryer for about a month, and my favorite thing about it is how quiet it is. The first time I used it, I turned it on it was so quiet I immediatley thought it was a piece of junk. Then I used it, and it dryed my hair much much faster than my old dryer.I also like the temperature settings. This dryer has two buttons. One is a power/fan setting with off, low, and high (blue dots show settings), and the second is a heat/temperature switch with the same settings (red dots). I like this option much better than the cold shot button, which was what my last dryer had.All together, I am very satisfied with both the performance and look of this product. However, I dont think it has made my hair more shiny, like some reviewers claimed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bloomfield Hills,
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer And Well Constructed
    I have ad this dryer for a month now and have been happy with it every day. It drys quickly on a medium setting and I have long, thick air, so this is no small feat! I dont have any trouble with where the controls are positioned and actully find them easy to work with. I am definately looking forward to using it or a long time to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Impressive.
    This dryer does not dry my hair much faster than my old vidal sassoon ionic dryer, but the results are much better. Halfway through drying, my long thick hair is frizzier than ever, but then, magically, it calms way down and finishes so well that I barely need a flat iron.If this is a lightweight dryer, I would hate to try the heavier ones you all have been using. This one is definitly heavier than my old dryer, but its worth it. The controls seem to be designed for drying someone elses hair and are a bit difficult to use on yourself (though they are probably better placed for lefties). What do you expect from a professional dryer, though?The cold shot button is worthless. Its difficult to hold down and easy to press by mistake, but luckily it is unneccessary. The dryer can be made to contantly blow cold air on the highest power setting. I think this is the dryers best feature. If anyone had found a dryer that drys faster and is lighter than this one, Id love to know about it. If not, this one is next to perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Philadelphia, Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Bought the Solia a month ago and ike it alot. Its lightweight, powerful, and leaves my hair silky and smooth. Plus, its as really pretty color, an added bonus!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Redmond, WA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Silky Results
    My frizzy hair dries smooth and soft with this hair dryer. I had no idea there was going to be such a dramatic difference between using my $20 hair dryer and the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. I also use the Solia Flat Iron and my hair is incredibly soft. I was doing awful damage using my Clairol flat iron and drug store hair dryer but the Solia products have honestly reversed the damage. If you care about your hair - upgrade now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Ohio
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Was A Skeptic To Be Sure...
    We bought this hairdryer for our daughter for Christmas. I was skeptical about buying an "expensive" hairdryer, but am very glad we did. She has coarse, thick, slightly wavy hair and with this dryer is able to get her hair dry -- without friz and flyaways -- so quickly. I also am using it and I have the opposite hair type -- fine, porous hair. I used to use her striaghtener to flip up my ends and fix my bangs. I do not need to when using this dryer. It is a bit heavier than I am used to in a "cheapie model", but I am holding it for less time!! It is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    I love the way it makes my heair feel. Only down side is it is louder than I like and both low and high settings blow really hard, no low setting...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It, Buy It, Buy It
    After trying some expensive dryers, the Solia dryer is the BEST, it is NOT expensive!,it is lightweight, the location of the buttons is great (you wont turn the dryer off accidentally while using it), it dryes my hair fast and frizzless. I also have the Solia Flat Iron and I love it also, you can buy them both Here as a gift set!.. for you of course!. P.S. Buy this dryer, dont bother with the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo is a moisturizing shampoo for all hair types and is excellent for dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $21.00
Server Name