Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Set

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Professional Hair Dryer which quickly dries hair ionic technology...
$106.98
$79.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    5 Star Rating
    My Search Has Ended
    I just received my hair dryer from Folica.com. I have had many professional hair dryers over the years since I have been straightening by thick, long wavy hair for 26 years.This is the best dryer I have ever used. I have found many of the others had the heat but not enough air flow to dry my hair quickly and style it the way I like it. This has both and it is perfect. My hair dried quickly, straight and shiny. I also like the dual nozzles. I have tried the Babyliss, T3 and many others. This is much better than any of the others and you cannot beat the price. I would also like to add that this is the second time I have ordered from Folica.com I live in Canada and both times I received my order within days, service was excellent. I will order from them again and recommend them to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Dix Hills, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Product
    Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New Brunswick, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    This Saved Me From Chopping My Hair Off!
    This is a great dryer. I was fed up and ready to cut off my long course, shaggy, kinky, ugly hair. But after just using this once, I have the long, soft, smooth, shinier hair I feel like I was meant to have all my life (but only had after a salon blow out). At first I couldnt figure out the settings and the dryer wouldnt turn on so I tested and retested the plug. But that was just me being dense, its very easy to figure out. Drying takes less than half the time it takes with a drugstore dryer! I used to have to use a straight iron to get my hair straight but then it would just misbehave again later in the day. Now, I dont need an iron and my hair stays nice the whole day and the next day too (I dont know about the 3rd day since I wash it everyday). I do still iron it sometimes if I want the super straight look or waves. My sister in law who has chin length baby fine hair said this dryer gave her hair more volume. This is definitely worth it and since I saved $70 on another hair cut, I might just get another one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alameda, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia
    I bought this hairdryer because I was losing my hair and needed to stop using any sort of irons. I have wavy hair that has been getting more frizzy over the years, so I was ironing it. This dryer is amazing. I had no idea these would really work but I was desparate. Ive put my iron away and will hopefully not need it in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bismarck, Nd
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ion Dryer
    Dryer is a little heavy, but drys coarse thick hair in half the time as my regular hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer & Smooth Hair
    At first I wasnt sure of which dryer to buy. But with all these positive reviews and good price, I just had to give this dryer a try. And I was amazed, it is a bit heavy but it does the work very well. The trick for the dryer is getting rid of your split ends, use a heat activated spray/cream, and a ceramic brush.I have frizzy hair and after using the Solia dryer my hair was incredibly soft and smooth (with a bit of hair polisher). I totally recommend it to anyone who wants stunning hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    Very nice, lightweight blow dryer. It blow dried my hair quick and easy. My hair was smooth, however, I thought that it would feel more moist....and I used moisturizer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Apex, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With My Purchase
    I have thick wavy hair that really holds onto water. With some dryers, by the time I get my hair mostly dry Im so hot that Ive started sweating (which makes my hair curl up) and I have to take a break from drying my hair just to cool off. I havent had this happen using the Solia. I feel this dryer represents a good value and am very pleased with the quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Shiny
    i ordered this product because of the reviews i read on folica. I have soft and naturally wavy hair. When i read about the air speed of this dryer, i was hesitant thinking it would be too much for soft hair. it did exactly what the previous customers stated in their reviews. the air speed is awesome but yet it did not tangle or dry it out. in fact, because of the air speed my naturally wavy hair brushed out so smooth and silky. I think if anyone had a bad experience with this tool, it must be due to incorrect usage -- like any other dryer, you shouldnt hold it close to your hair and there should always be some kind of silicone conditioner applied before blow drying. This is a GREAT product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Green Valley, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    I am very satisfied with this hairdryer. It is very high quality at a very fair price. It is so far the best hair dryer I have owned. Has great power options and heat levels and easy to handle (not too big or bulky). Also, like the extra long cord. I think the ionic makes my hair a bit shinier too. I have always purchased "drug store" model hair dryers. This is my first "professional" hair dryer purchase and I highly recommend it. I also think the 1875W on this dryer is more powerful than an 1875W on drugstore models. Super dryer at a super price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo is a moisturizing shampoo for all hair types and is excellent for dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $21.00
Server Name