Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Holiday Hair Bundle

The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair dryer bundle contains the highly rated, Italian made Solia 1875W hair drye plus two Sedu Boosts. The Solia 1875 Watt Hair dr...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 950 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (835)
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Holiday Hair Bundle (4)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 950 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    QC, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful!
    I was surprised by how big and heavy this was: I was hoping for something a little more compact. Since it is so large, you have to hold your arm high up and far from your head; which is awkward.

    On the plus side, it is nowhere near as loud as my old Conair hatchet-style dryer. This dried my hair quickly and efficiently, without leaving it dried out. You can adjust both the heat and the intensity, for a custom fit. I'm glad I waited for a good sale, since it is pricey. The nozzle directs the air current effectively, so you can target specific areas. This is great for those of us with unruly hair!

    For best results, use your preferred heat protectant, leave your hair air dry 3/4ths of the way if time permits, then blow-dry in manageable sections. My entire head was dry in 7 minutes using this method; with minimal heat exposure & minimal handling of my hair, as it is fragile when wet.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 2 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Comparison To My 20 Year Old Blow Dryer!
    I got this dryer when my old, old, old dryer finally bit the dust. The temperature setting is undependable, never hot enough, and it blows so hard even on the low setting. It surely isn't worth the $75 I paid for it. I've gone back to my spare dryer I keep for travel which I thought was awful. It's a peach compared to this new one. What a waste of money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Knoxville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!!
    I got this dryer in December 2014. The dryer did not last 9 months! Too expensive not to last any longer~

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved Me!
    The scene: I was on vacation and my travel dryer died. HORROR! I ordered this with overnight shipping to use and leave at our beach house and it ended up coming home with me. I LOVE this hairdryer, and actually think it is better than my expensive Sedu! It comes with two diffusers. I used the larger one and my curly hair came out beautifully straight and shiny. There were no frizzy sections. The long nozzle seemed cumbersome at first, but it really helps with reaching down the length on my long hair. I highly recommend this hairdryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Very Powerful!
    Very very powerful dryer. I'm a hairdresser so I use it all day long. Lasted me a year and finally died on me. the only thing i hate about this dryer is the heaviness and the nozzles don't like to stay on.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blow Out
    I love this hair dryer, it gets the hair straight and smooth with little to no frizz. Its excellent for round brushing, it helps dry the hair fast. It can be used for all hair types, the nozzle is thin and nice.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    North Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought In December 2006!!!
    I bought this blow dryer simply based on reviews from Folica.com in December 2006. In July 2007 I bought the flat iron of the same brand (which did die about 2 years back). I have fairly thick hair and loved how quickly this dryer dried my hair. I had never really used another dryer that I was happy with. It is heavy, there are other driers that are likely lighter and just as good, but this is the one I love.

    A week ago it stopped working on the low setting. It still worked enough though. During this last week it was obvious the heat was not as hot. It's not a mild warm burst of air, which prolongs drying a bit but sure makes my hair feel good. In the end, it's time for a new blow dryer and I will absolutely buy this one again. How many people can say they have managed to keep a blow dryer for over 9 years?!

    Functionality wise, it keeps frizz down, it doesn't make my hair feel coarse or brittle. My hair is mid-back and it takes about 13-15 minutes to dry while using a regular brush (not one for styling but to keep it straight). Overall, I can't recommend another dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Denver
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!
    I have owned this dryer for a little over 6 years and it has been fantastic! I have used it every day with no issues! I recently thought that it was dying but I realized that the lint filter was very dirty. I cleaned it out and its being working like the first day I bought it.

    I wouldn't hesitate to buy this hair dryer again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    1 Star Rating
    Unique, Annoying Problem
    Strangest thing....this would not stay plugged in. Whenever I lifted my arm to dry my hair, it came unplugged. Never had a problem like this before. Had to return. But I had it long enough to hear that it was also quite loud.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 3 Years
    I bought this hair dryer exactly 3 years ago and it had been great (quickly getting my coarse, wavy hair dry and straight) up until about a month ago when the settings stopped working properly. Now it will only function at the lower power level, even when I switch it to the higher power level. At this level, it does not do the job I need it to do. I expect an expensive and well-liked product to last longer than three years. This lack in quality is truly wasteful and disappointing. I am now on the search for a product that has some longevity.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2015
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name