20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set

825 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer value set has the powerful, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer, the Wet brush to easily detangle wet hair and...
$172.00
$110.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 825 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set (4)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 825 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    The South
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer For A Lot Less
    I have the T-3 Thermal Ionic dryer and I liked it fine. Then I bought the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic for my daughter, mainly because it was so much less expensive. After using hers, I realized this dryer is actually BETTER that the $150 one I already had! So I ended up buying the Solia for myself. I am convinced this dryer helps tame frizzy, curly hair like mine. My method is this: after washing your hair, towel dry a bit, then use a de-frizz serum like Kerastase or Sedu, then blow half dry with the Solia. Using a Marilyn round brush, finish the straightening i.e. blow dry with brush and dryer. Then for a final straightening smoothing, use a bit more Sedu serum and flatiron your hair. I really love this dryer and so does my daughter. I recommend this to anyone over the much higher-priced thermal dryers like T-3.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Slia Stid-03 1875 W Hair Dryer
    The BEST!! Its quick, makes my hair shiny, and straight, even in a high humidity climate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    I love this hair dryer. I was about to cut my hair because it was becoming more and more difficult to manage the longer it became. It would literally take me 2 hours to dry my hair. I bought this hair dryer because I wanted to try to cut down on maintenance time. OMG! The best thing I ever did was to invest in this dryer. The very first time I used it, my hair was dry in 40 minutes! I couldnt believe it. I have very curly thick hair and it does wonders. At work they think Ive been going to the salon. I wont tell if you dont. LOL! :-) Highly recommended! A little heavy both in price and weight but definitely worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Vienna, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Perhaps I Got A Lemon
    I bought this dryer because it was so well-reviewed, but sent it back because it did not perform as expected. It did dry my hair very quickly, but when using medium or high heat, the dryer smelled like it was burning. Also, I saw no difference in the softness of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries my hair in half the time and makes it smooth and shiney. My friends keep asking me If I just got my hair done at the salon. No joke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NY, NY
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Dryer
    Overall, I would say this dryer is very, very good, just takes a bit of getting used to the settings. The 1st time I used it I wasnt thrilled w/it, but after that initial trial, I DO like it a lot & would recommend it to others, its just that Ive been spoiled by T3 Tourmaline Ionic Dryer ($200), which I absolutely ADORED,but after wear & tear (Ive had it for about 2 years) the cord lost connection & it wouldnt power on anymore, but I suppose its from my carelessness & not the dryer itself. If you dont mind spending the extra $, definitely get the Tourmaline, although this is a great, cheaper alternative. I also own a Solia flat iron, which I absolutely cant live without!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Ft Lauderdale, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    All my other dryers made me sooo hot!!! This one actually has cool air coming out the back....dries hair nice and smooth and it lightweight. I have used other brands of Ionic dryers...really like this...the buttons ?? ...well they do occasionally turn off because of placement, but you get used to it, and it is so worth it.Cathy from Florida :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Fast & Strong!
    This is the first time I bnought a professional dryer and what a difference. Cuts drying time in half and leaves haie smoother and straighter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Excellent Buy
    This was a great deal at $69 U.S.! It blow dries my curly, thick hair in no time flat (about 5 minutes) and keeps my hair frim frizzing. Shipping turnaround is also amazing- from the warehouse to my home in Edmonton was 3 days! I will continue to buy from Folica!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alberta Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Review
    Very impressed with this hair dryer. Suggest option for short/long cords
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name