Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set

816 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer value set has the powerful, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer, the Wet brush to easily detangle wet hair and...
$172.00
$110.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 816 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set (4)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 816 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer When It Worked
    I have had this hair dryer for a little over a year. It worked very well and my hair dried very fast! However, it recently broke. I expected something that cost this much to last longer than a year. The dryer gradually started smelling of burnt plastic and then the handle started to smoke. I don't think it's worth spending ~$15 to send it back for repairs under warranty knowing it might just break again. I won't be purchasing this again and I won't be recommending it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Too Powerful
    This dryer is perfectly effective if all you wish to do is get your hair dry. However, the jet of air is so powerful, even at the lowest settings, that it is impossible for me to figure out how to use it for styling my own hair. Typically I blow dry over a round brush, but with this dryer, the hair blew everywhere and wound up looking like I'd been in a wind tunnel. Had to return.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Sinch To Blowdry!
    I've been in the market for a new blow-dryer for a while now. When I came onto Folica.com to make my purchase, my mind was not made up. After reading all of the reviews on this product, I decided to place my order. I must say, I was not disappointed one bit. Consistent with all the positive reviews, this product is great so far. It has cut my blow-drying time in half and leaves my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I would highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    $ Well Spent For A Life Changing Experience
    All my life I have been using hair dryers from brands like conair and revlon. When I was at my friends sleeping over I used her hair dryer and I was amazed. She had a professional hair dryer and it made such a difference in my hair. I use my product every other day which are the days I wash my hair. This product cut my hair drying experience in half and my hair comes out straight, volumized and shiney! When I used my revlon my hair would come out flat and dull. I hated blow drying my hair because of this. The $ for a professional hair dryer is a must. Also the colors in the picture doesn't justify the actual colors. I hate the color orange but when I saw this hair dryer in person I was glad it wasn't a orange color but more of a reddish orange and the blue has sparkles! So pretty. Another good thing about this dryer is that it doesn't get as hot after I'm done with my hair so I don't have to leave it on my towel to cool down as long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Dryer!
    This hairdryer has exceeded my expectations!
    Perfect for thick curly hair.
    Dry's fast.
    Doesn't get hot but does the job.
    My hair is now straight and dry in only eight minutes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    I had this hairdryer for over 2 years (until 2 days ago when I fatally dropped it) and it is easily the best hairdryer I have ever used. Two years later it still works just as well as it did the day I got it. In that time I've had short hair (about chin length) long hairs (well past my shoulders) and everything in between. It works great for all styles. I use it with the concentrator and a round brush, and I never have to use my flat iron to get my hair straight. And to be fair - this is not the first time I have dropped the hairdryer, and it survived all previous tumbles. It is well made and sturdy, but it happened to be on the receiving end of some unnecessary force and unfortunately it didn't make it. I will definitely be getting another one as a replacement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Val...
    Houston Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    This is my second Solia dryer. I bought one just like this about 5-6 years ago and it has been an awesome tool. It still works, I have just dropped it several times and I am starting to smell a burning smell. I decided I would like a new one, so I re ordered this awesome dryer. It has a lot of blowing power and makes my hair shiny and soft in seconds. Living in Houston Humidity I need every weapon I can have in my arsenal to keep my hair looking good. This is a great dryer and in my opinion the best one out there!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Make Hare Frizz
    The dryer did straighten my hair. But it made my hair supper frizz! It was not as advertised. Finally I decided to return even though I have to pay $14 of shipping fees out of my pocket.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Blown Away: You Get What You Pay For
    This is my first review on this website. And also my first blowdryer purchase over $40 ever. I have lots of hair (medium-long length)--the kind that requires keratin type treatments and multiple products to keep it smooth/respectable. My hair is frizzy, wavy, and generally unruly but was finally tamed by this Solia dryer. This blowdryer is powerful--not overly hot--it just does the drying job better than any other dryer I have used from a drugstore or Target. It even feels like the kind used at salons. Some reviewers said that it cut their drying time in half...I would say, it cut my drying time by at least a third! And the finished product was not a big ball of hair, waiting to be tamed. It laid flatter, more controlled. I don't know what it would do to naturally straight or less hair--and I can imagine a more 'pancake' effect as one reviewer mentioned. It is heavier than most, but even with my mild carpal tunnel, it didn't seem uncomfortable. Definitely recommend to someone who has longish, thick, wavy, and/or frizzy hair. Love this dryer!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Blow Drying Time In Half!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!

    I have medium thickness/length hair that is naturally wavy to curly with layers and this blow dryer has saved my hair - I have much more control with the attachments and temperature settings that I barely need to use my hair straightener (I used to have to straighten my hair by 1 inch sections at a time!)

    Not only did it cut my drying time in half, I feel like i get a lot more volume and shine.

    I was nervous it would be too heavy but its fine and not very loud.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch ceramic plates provide gentle infrared heat for healthier frizz free styling and plates are coated with diamond for enhanced durability.

    Old Price: $139.99 New Price: $64.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name