Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set

820 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer value set has the powerful, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer, the Wet brush to easily detangle wet hair and...
$172.00
$110.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 820 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set (4)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
Show All 820 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To The Hype!
    I have heard for years about certain hairdryers and how they can actually be good for your hair. I have fine wavy color treated hair which damages quite easily. If ever a high temperature dryer is used on my hair, I can always tell that it looks damaged afterward. I had pretty good luck with my Conair dryer, but after reading a glowing recommendation on a dryer on the Goop site, I thought I would give it a try. It was my first expensive dryer and it was a such a disappointment. Not only was it expensive, but it was difficult to handle and the controls on the handle kept turning off as I held the dryer. Back it went. Finally, the connection on the cord of my Conair dryer stopped working so it was time for a new dryer. I read all the reviews, which brought me to the Folica site. I am so happy I did, because so far so good. This dryer is perfect for me because I have fine wavy hair. One of the reviews mentioned that the dryer does not get super hot, but, it is definitely hot enough for my hair. It is also easy to handle, not too loud, has a cool setting and button and a very powerful setting for quick drying hair. It also comes with concentrators that prevent hair from being blown around too much. Best of all, it does seem to prevent my hair from that frizzy look that happens after drying. I use hair products to control my hair when I dry it and everything worked great. I have very difficult hair to manage because of the wave, so I am quite pleased with my purchase. In fact, I was thrilled because it seems so many products rarely live up to their hype - but for me, this one does. I hardly ever write reviews, but for such a good product that addressed my concerns I wanted to pass it along.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Buy Another Blow Dryer
    i love this blow dryer. Great heat and speed; and on top of it all it's pretty quiet! handle is very comfortable, buttons dont get in the way. The cool shot button cools the air quickly as well. Very happy with this hairdryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bergenfield, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Greatest blow dryer ever! My daughter bought one for herself and then got me one as a present. Love, love, love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptic Turned Believer!
    I was VERY skeptical about paying this much money, but my hairdresser convinced me it does matter what type of dryer you use. I have natural blond hair that is subject to frizziness and flyaways. After one use, my hair was so soft and smooth! I thought maybe it was a fluke...nope, every time! I even used it on my 7-year old daughter's hair (fine blonde hair prone to frizziness and flyaways) and her hair is BEAUTIFUL, nice silky and smooth hair!!! This was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO worth the money!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Lasted Only 2 1/2 Years
    I was so excited to find this hair dryer at such a bargin price and the reviews were exceptional. However, I expected it to last longer than 2 1/2 years. I have always been meticulous in caring for my hair tools. I rarely blow dry my hair in favor of letting it air dry so it wasn't getting frequent use. Maybe once every 2 weeks during them summer and more frequently in the colder months. When it worked it was a very hot hair dryer, so I used it on the low settings. Even on its lowest setting air flow setting I had to be very mindful when using a round brush or my hair would turn into a tangled mess. For the money, I expected a better quality item.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Solia
    I was so excited to get my new professional blow dryer in the mail! I feel like a hair stylist when I use it! It gives my hair extra body & it dries much quicker now!!!
    Thanks Folica...xoxo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Arkansas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Blows To Hard
    I've been using this dryer for a couple of years. I can't say that I'm blown away by it. It has some pros- 1). It dries quicker than a drugstore dryer 2). It smoothes hair. It also has cons- 1). It is so loud 2). It blows so hard that it often tangles my hair 3). I have to use the diffuser attachment to have any control over where the air goes 4). It's heavy.

    I recently switched to a new blow dryer (MK-II Air Ionique), and I will never go back to this one. My new dryer has shown me what a dryer can be. It's light, quiet, quick, and does not feel like I'm standing behind a jet plane. It also gets the job done better and quicker than this one. You do not need the power to get hair dry.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Regret Buying This
    This was my very first non-drugstore hair dryer purchase & probably my last. It doesn't get hot enough, therefore making my drying time even longer (quite the opposite of what it promised), I see no difference in frizz, & the attachment nozzle constantly falls off while I'm using it. Also, the cool button is totally worthless because it's just as cool
    on the lowest "heat" setting. The only positive things I can think of for this dryer is the extra long cord & it's a pretty, sparkly blue color. Totally not worth the price tag!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Cincinnati
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Slice Of Heaven
    I was lucky enough to have a great friend who recommended this amazing Solia for my daughter. Having a 16 yr disabled daughter, drying her hair was never a fun experience. Now with this amazing pc of technology I can blow dry her long hair in just about 3-4 minutes as opposed to NEVER being able to get it all the way dry with "typical" store bought "pro" dryers...
    Her patience and endurance with the old dryers never worked.. Now I am able to get this task done quickly and without any resistance.
    What a God send for me, for her....
    Thank you to Eileen in customer service for being soo nice and helpful and sweet getting my order taken care of via the phone. I have since ordered another one ...
    You will not be disappointed. I am "blown" away by this great awesome hair dryer..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets Rid Of All Of The Frizz
    The dryer dries my hair very quickly compared to my drugstore dryer and just does a spectacular job. I haven't had hair this put together, well, ever!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch ceramic plates provide gentle infrared heat for healthier frizz free styling and plates are coated with diamond for enhanced durability.

    Old Price: $139.99 New Price: $64.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name