Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set

819 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer value set has the powerful, highly rated Solia Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer, the Wet brush to easily detangle wet hair and...
$172.00
$110.00
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 819 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Value Set (4)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (815)
Show All 819 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Val...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Deal
    Many said their frizz was eliminated with this dryer but that hasn't been the case for me yet. It's a little heavy but overall it was a good deal. It's much more quiet than my old dryer and so much better in quality. The hottest setting does not seem as hot when on the lower fan speed but overall it has more power and less noise. Ordered when there was a flash deal so got a good price and it was bundled with a brush and clip.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Val...
    Wellington, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    As a student in cosmetology school, I LOVE this blowdryer. Not too heavy. Nice stream of air, very nice and shiny results!!! Buy this, totally worth it! Great investment :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Val...
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Love It
    I finally got the hit I need.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    If you like to walk through wind tunnels to blow dry your hair, then this product is for you. I purchased the product because of how it markets using less heat. Less heat it does use, but with less heat comes more of a blowing effect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I've Had Better
    It takes a while before it blows out hot air. I do not have thick nor very curly hair. But this hair dryer leaves my hair frizzy...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful
    I love this hair dryer. It makes getting my hair looking good so much faster and easier than with a drug store dryer. Really worth a little extra $ to save time and look my best. I'll never want to be without it. I have been using this dryer for the last few weeks, and I have salt and pepper hair that is shoulder length. It's straight, but not smooth the way it was when I was young, except when I use this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Lot Of Trial And Error To Achieve The Right Results
    I'm not sure I'm sold on the ionic feature of hairdryers, or if it's just this model. I have VERY fine but thick natural golden blonde hair which I do lighten slightly. It is what is call frizzy/bendy/wavy. I have the added *bonus* of having very hard well water in my home. The result has been disastrous. My hair breaks around the hairline once it reaches more than 2-3 inches long. I do have a filter on my shower heads, but they can only do so much, so I have tried every combination of products to try to ease the problems. Most protective Serums and heavy conditioners (even light ones) make my hair too greasy when using the ionic Hairdryer, but when I don't, my hair isn't protected and continues to break. My hair ends up being very flat and greasy looking at the top, and limp and greasy towards the ends (my hair just touches my shoulders). I end up having to try to "fluff" my hair up after drying and smoothing it straight. This model Hairdryer gets way too hot (I had to turn one of these back to Folica recently b/c it was getting too hot and also losing airflow power - luckily it was under warranty, but I would have rather returned it for a completely different Hairdryer. A Hairdryer of this *quality* should last longer than 6 months!) The Hairdryer also causes my home's power to go out, even if there is nothing else plugged into the same outlet except for a flat iron. In summary, the Hairdryer makes your hair too flat and greasy when combined with protective products, it causes damage due to the excessive heat output, and it is annoying that it causes a power outage whenever I use it. I do not recommend this dryer - it adds more grief and more time to an already annoying and time-consuming part of my day - styling my hair. I would love a recommendation about a great Hairdryer that will start my day out RIGHT instead of WRONG!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Solia Dryer
    OMG, this Solia dries my hair in 5-10 minutes, it used to take me 20-30.
    Best investment I ever made. Can't believe I used the cheap Conair/Revlon blow dryers all these years.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Solia Dryer
    OMG, this Solia dries my hair in 5-10 minutes, it used to take me 20-30.
    Best investment I ever made. Can't believe I used the cheap Conair/Revlon blow dryers all these years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To The Hype!
    I have heard for years about certain hairdryers and how they can actually be good for your hair. I have fine wavy color treated hair which damages quite easily. If ever a high temperature dryer is used on my hair, I can always tell that it looks damaged afterward. I had pretty good luck with my Conair dryer, but after reading a glowing recommendation on a dryer on the Goop site, I thought I would give it a try. It was my first expensive dryer and it was a such a disappointment. Not only was it expensive, but it was difficult to handle and the controls on the handle kept turning off as I held the dryer. Back it went. Finally, the connection on the cord of my Conair dryer stopped working so it was time for a new dryer. I read all the reviews, which brought me to the Folica site. I am so happy I did, because so far so good. This dryer is perfect for me because I have fine wavy hair. One of the reviews mentioned that the dryer does not get super hot, but, it is definitely hot enough for my hair. It is also easy to handle, not too loud, has a cool setting and button and a very powerful setting for quick drying hair. It also comes with concentrators that prevent hair from being blown around too much. Best of all, it does seem to prevent my hair from that frizzy look that happens after drying. I use hair products to control my hair when I dry it and everything worked great. I have very difficult hair to manage because of the wave, so I am quite pleased with my purchase. In fact, I was thrilled because it seems so many products rarely live up to their hype - but for me, this one does. I hardly ever write reviews, but for such a good product that addressed my concerns I wanted to pass it along.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron

    NEW from Solia! Solia Digital Diamond Flat Iron has easily adjustable digital temperature control, long lasting diamond plates and auto-shut off. 1 inch ceramic plates provide gentle infrared heat for healthier frizz free styling and plates are coated with diamond for enhanced durability.

    Old Price: $139.99 New Price: $64.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name