Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solia

Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Bundle

825 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair dryer bundle contains the highly rated, Italian made Solia 1875W hair dryer. The Solia 1875 Watt Hair dryer is a powerful 18...
$184.96
$92.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 825 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Bundle (4)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
Show All 825 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Buy!
    I have owned this dryer for several years. It is reliable, powerful, easy to use. Makes my hair shiny and sleek. I blow out weekly. Love, love, love the long cord. I'm giving it four stars because it's easy to bump off the power accidentally because of where the buttons are placed. I don't know if this is a problem with other dryers, but it is a place for improvement.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last
    Initially, was a great blow dryer because it had high power and blow dried my hair fast but doesn't work after 3 years. Now it is super loud and smells bad. Not impressed how long it has lasted. Also it makes my hair frizzy and I have very naturally straight hair. I won't buy this product again.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Try It You Will Like It...
    Other than being a little heavy for me, I love this blow dryer. It makes a big difference the way my hair comes out as if I came from a salon. Of course, I use Paul Mitchell Hair Products too.

    This is my second blow dryer since I dropped my first one quite a few times. Now I just blow dry my hair sitting on my granddaughters carpet, in front of her floor mirror, and it makes it a lot easier to handle.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lifesaver... Until It Stopped Working
    This was the best hairdryer I've ever had. It saved me so much time getting ready because it was so powerful and would dry my hair 10-15 minutes quicker than any other hairdryer. I've raved about this dryer to all of my friends and recommended it to everyone. The one day out of nowhere it stopped working. It would not turn on at all. It was not dropped, dirty, or anything, and it was just shy of 3 months old. I am very disappointed that such a quality product would not last longer and my warranty was only 30 days.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This dryer is awful...I have long,fine, very curly hair and it left it very frizzy, and coarse. I read the reviews carefully and even on lower speeds it produced terrible results. I hope that I can return it. I have a chi now that is on its last leg but it still blows the heck out of this one!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    1 Star Rating
    Keeps Stopping While I'm Blowing My Hair Dry
    I bought one and it kept stopping. I send it back got another, it too kept stopping. Finally got a third, it lasted a while now it's stopping. I asked if anyone else was having this
    problem with this Solia, Folica said no, I can't for the life of me understand why I
    am the only person to keep getting a hair dryer that has this problem? Not happy at all.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W Hair Dryer Bun...
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This!!!
    This is the best hairdryer I've ever used. It cuts the drying time in half, my hair is smooth (and I live in South Florida and have naturally curly/frizzy hair), and I don't think it's my imagination but I can go longer between shampoos. Great value, great product, and Folica is awesome to deal with.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spending The Cash On A Good Dryer Was So Worth It!!
    I am cheap which sums up the reason that into my thirties is the first time I bought a dryer costing more than $25. I feel like a complete idiot now that I know all the time I would have saved drying my hair. Highly recommend this one as it cut my drying time by more than half. I have thick hair so normally I need to split it up into sections each taking at least 10 minutes each to dry. Now this baby is so powerful I only concentrate on the top layer to get all the flyaways tamed down (5 minutes) and then in 10 minutes I am able to get the rest dry! And get this my hair is smooth as if I quickly round brushed it. Highly recommend this one for anyone looking to save on drying time and get smoother locks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower
    The ratings helped in my selection of this hair blower. It has to be the best hair blower I've bought to date!! Thanks again for your quick processing & shipping of the products I ordered!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Butler, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Love At First Sight.....but Give It A Chance
    Read a lot of reviews and had narrowed it down to a couple of hair driers. I was sceptical and hestitant to pay this much for a hair drier. Decided to finally try the Solia because I have had such good luck with my flat iron Solia. My hair type is thin but I have a lot of it so it takes a long time to dry. It also has a natural curl and when straightened still has that split end fly away look. (Some of you know exactly what I am talking about.)

    It took me a few times to use it before I loved it. I had to play with the different settings to see what worked best for my hair. The hair drier is not a bad weight and my arm did not get tired while using it. I can see how some complained about the cord length being real long but I would rather have it to long than to short.

    Although it does not get as hot as some of my previous driers it does the trick. It is pretty powerful and at first felt like over-kill. Once I got used to it though I loved it. It has cut down on my dry time. What I really like is how smooth and especially soft my hair is when I am done. Once I get most of the moisture out I use the concentrator and round brush to make is as straight as possible before using the straight iron. The fly aways seem less and the frizz is also less. This has also helped cutting down on flat iron time.

    Glad I gave it a week or 2 because now I am very happy with this drier.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name