Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia & Sedu All-in One Set

845 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia and Sedu are pairing up again to meet all of your styling needs! Bad hair days will be a thing of the past with the Sedu Moisturizing Collection and the S...
$120.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 845 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray (5)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner (8)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (823)
  • Solia & Sedu All-in One Set (1)
Show All 845 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick To Dry Hair.
    It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
    I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Wonderful
    I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful!
    I have long, thick wavy hair and looking for a more powerful hairdryer than my $20 buy at Bed Bath & Beyond....my goal was to shave time off my blow-out.
    Unfortunately, this hairdryer was so strong (even on medium setting) that is felt like it damaged my hair while drying it - kinda like sticking your head out of a car window while going 55mph - so while it is a stronger than average hairdryer, I'm not sure that's best for the health of my hair. This occurred even with the nozzle-thing on it.

    My Mom used it on her fine, short, thinning hair and loved it. Her blow-out looked fantastic.

    So perhaps this dryer is better for certain hair types?
    Hope this helps!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I'm very impressed with the Solia 1875w hair dryer. I've paid almost $200 on other dryers promising to be fast, fight humidity, add shine, improve manageability...and the list goes on and on- only to find that the Folia does all of that for 1/3 the price. I used to think that higher wattage meant it would dry faster but the truth is- it's just part of it. Now, I will tell you, there is nothing fancy about the design of this dryer. There isn't a digital, touchscreen panel and the buttons are minimalistic but the output is my long, thick, naturally kinky wavy hair, dries in 13 minutes. This time includes start to finish my whole process. First, a quick dry around my face and through body of hair, then into 4 sections- pinning up and taking down. My last 2000w dryer took 22 minutes to do the same steps. And the best part is, it stays dry and in place even in TX humidity.
    Folia.com discounts this dryer up to 30% off so get it during those times.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Milford, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I tried this product while visiting with my sister and she is very lucky I didn't steal it from her! I ordered my own and it was waiting for me when I got home. This is an amazing hair dryer; dries my hair faster than any other hair dryer I've ever tried and it does not burn or frizz - just leaves an amazing shine.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia & Sedu All-in One Set
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Bit Disappointed
    I got a great deal on this blowdryer & Sedu products set, and was very excited to try it. I had read many reviews and was sure i would like the blowdryer. Unfortunately, it has not lived up to my expectations. I have long, thick hair that is by no means easy to dry, but I did not find this blowdryer does anything great to minimize drying time. (I had been using a conair dryer.) It blows very hot & strong, so that is not the reason for my complaint. I just do not think it left my hair particularly soft or shiny, and still takes forever to dry my hair. I don't hate it enough to return it, but I believe that there are likely better products out there for me and my hair.

    Another issue I experienced is that there is a slight rattle in the blowdryer, right when I took it out of the box. I don't hear the rattling over the sound when it's on, but i do worry that it may not have the longest life ahead of it.

    The Sedu shampoo/conditioner & thermal spray are very nice.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Savior For My Hair
    I absolutely LOVE this product! My hair is very thick, unruly, frizzy, and wavy/curly. Normal hair dryers make my hair extremely puffy and frizzy which is what I normally expect. However when I tried this hair dryer it was completely different from anything else I've ever had and I've tried quite a few hair dryers before. Now I can seriously blow dry my long thick hair in 6-7 minutes. 6-7 MINUTES. To me this is absolutely insane that I could successfully blow dry my hair in under 10 minutes. Not only can I dry it much faster but my hair is actually straight and not frizzy and smooth. It is like I have found a miracle hair dryer, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and I think if you are considering buying this then you should I have never used a better hair dryer in my life.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I like the dryer but it seems to take a bit longer to dry my hair than the last dryer I had. It is also a little heavier. Otherwise, I really like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name