Valentine's Day Sale

Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.
$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

NEW! .The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

  • SKU: 007296   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 Watts of Power
  • Ceramic Tourmaline Ionic Fusion Technology to provide even heat distribution and frizz free styling
  • 2 speed settings
  • Ionic Generation
  • Cold Shot button
  • 9 foot cord
  • Concentrator Nozzle Included
  • Removable filter
  • Ion light up indicator
  • Weight of dryer itself is 1.1lb; fully packaged weight is 2.4lbs
  • Please note: dryer may have shipped with cool lock on.  Please press the cool shot button to release and dryer will begin to emit hot air
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Light Weight, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth The Money 4 Star Rating
    I have longer hair that will frizz when given the chance. This dryer helps reduce the frizz as it dries so much faster than my drugstore dryer. Once dried my hair is softer and more manageable. I love the cool button and the fast heating but use a heat protecter. I have been paying for brazilian blowouts semi-annually but this dryer could save me that expense. I'll have to wait and see how my hair responds in the summer with the humidity.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Got Suckered... 2 Star Rating
    Was very excited to buy this hair dryer until I used it the first time... it only blows hot air if you hold down the "cold blast" button.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2012
    / Houston, MO
  • Super Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have never written a review for a product before, but felt this product was worth it. Best hair dryer I have ever owned. I am producing the same blown-dry hairstyle that my hair dresser does. I am thrilled with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Easy To Use & Extremely Lightweight 4 Star Rating
    I have tons of hair. My hairdresser is always amazed at how much hair is left on the ground after my hair cut. With having so much hair, I have to dry it thoroughly... otherwise it tends to get frizzy. The Solia Dryer is easy to use and extremely lightweight (which is nice since I have so much hair it tends to take a while to completely dry it... with a lightweight dryer my arm is not tired afterwards). With the Concentrator Nozzle (attachment) & cooling button (which you push once and it stays cool vs having to hold the button down) I was able to straighten my hair with ease. This hair dryer is pretty nice, but it doesn't have a temperature control. Only one temperature or use the cool button for cold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
    / Oakhurst, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer Review 5 Star Rating
    I recently was sent this Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair dryer for review from Folica.com! First of all it couldn't have come at a better time because for some reason the hair dryer I was using broke. It would stay on as long as it was plugged in. There was NO turning it off. I thought it was possessed so I was glad to get rid of it :) LOL! I am now in love with my new Solia Dryer. I had actually never heard of this brand before Folica presented it to me! My last hair dryer would leave my hair completely frizzy and there was no choice but to straighten it right after drying it! That is not the case with this dryer! I can actually style my hair straight just with the dryer! I do not even need to use the straightener after! Less heat damage to the hair right? Features Ceramic Tourmaline Ionic Fusion Technology to provide even heat distribution and frizz free styling 2 speed settings & Cold Shot button Ionic Generation with light up indicator 1875 Watts of Power 9 foot cord Concentrator Nozzle Included One of my favorite things about it was how much more quiet it was than most dryers! I would definitely recommend this Hair Dryer to everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Definitely A Hot Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I really do like my new Solia Hair Dryer

    Pros:
    - It really is hot so it drys your hair pretty quickly
    - Light weight, I noticed a difference between the Solia and my previous hair dryer
    - Cool Lock, must hair dryers I've used have a button to push out cool air but this one locks so until you press it again you get cool air. This is my favorite feature
    - Concentrator, it comes with the concentrator which is a must have for must blow drying

    Cons:
    - Only two speeds low and high
    - No temperature control, it would be nice to still use the "high" speed but with a lower temperature

    Overall I would take my Solia Hair Dryer over the previous hair dryers I have used I love that it is light weight and the cool lock. The only reason I gave it a four instead of a five was due to the lack of speeds/settings that I think would make this a perfect hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2012
    / South Florida
  • Loving This Hair Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I have long and moderately fine hair but a LOT of it so blow drying my hair is often a task that I don't look forward to mainly due to the time it takes and the toll it has on my poor arms. I really like the simplicity of the features (2 speeds, cooling button) all the while it was able to give me great results - my hair is nice and silky and completely dry in 15-20 minutes.

    I only gave this tool 4 stars because honestly, there is only so much a hair dryer can do but combined with my favorite products, it is nearly perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Gets The Job Done...quick! 4 Star Rating
    When I first opened the package, I immediately noticed how light the dryer was. I never considered my previous dryer to be heavy before, but noticed immediately when I held the Solia!

    This hair dryer gets VERY hot. I almost burned my scalp using it the way I have used other dryers and found I had to keep it moving continuously and not stop for even a second. Honestly, it scared me a little bit as I was drying my hair. The upside to the hotter air though is that my hair dried in record time. I have straight, fine hair which usually takes about 5-10 minutes to dry; the Solia dried it in under 5. I love that because I absolutely hate drying my hair and this makes it almost painless.

    The results after using this product really surprised me. My hair felt so soft, glossy, and smooth that I almost couldn't believe it. I don't know if it is the ions or super high heat, but it felt amazing. I'll be using this dryer from now one, but will make sure to buy a heat protectant spray!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2012
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Dryer I've Ever Owned 5 Star Rating
    I typically spend $30 or so on hair dryers from Target (Conair, etc). I had NO idea the difference a "professional" dryer could make. My hair dries amazingly fast and with the concentrator nozzle and a round brush I have been able to eliminate the need for a curling iron. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Hair Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer to replace my cheaper one, and I love the results. It dried my hair quickly and it had a nice shine after.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name