Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

24 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion ...
$160.00
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I have longer hair that will frizz when given the chance. This dryer helps reduce the frizz as it dries so much faster than my drugstore dryer. Once dried my hair is softer and more manageable. I love the cool button and the fast heating but use a heat protecter. I have been paying for brazilian blowouts semi-annually but this dryer could save me that expense. I'll have to wait and see how my hair responds in the summer with the humidity.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, MO
    2 Star Rating
    Got Suckered...
    Was very excited to buy this hair dryer until I used it the first time... it only blows hot air if you hold down the "cold blast" button.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product!
    I have never written a review for a product before, but felt this product was worth it. Best hair dryer I have ever owned. I am producing the same blown-dry hairstyle that my hair dresser does. I am thrilled with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oakhurst, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use & Extremely Lightweight
    I have tons of hair. My hairdresser is always amazed at how much hair is left on the ground after my hair cut. With having so much hair, I have to dry it thoroughly... otherwise it tends to get frizzy. The Solia Dryer is easy to use and extremely lightweight (which is nice since I have so much hair it tends to take a while to completely dry it... with a lightweight dryer my arm is not tired afterwards). With the Concentrator Nozzle (attachment) & cooling button (which you push once and it stays cool vs having to hold the button down) I was able to straighten my hair with ease. This hair dryer is pretty nice, but it doesn't have a temperature control. Only one temperature or use the cool button for cold.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer Review
    I recently was sent this Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair dryer for review from Folica.com! First of all it couldn't have come at a better time because for some reason the hair dryer I was using broke. It would stay on as long as it was plugged in. There was NO turning it off. I thought it was possessed so I was glad to get rid of it :) LOL! I am now in love with my new Solia Dryer. I had actually never heard of this brand before Folica presented it to me! My last hair dryer would leave my hair completely frizzy and there was no choice but to straighten it right after drying it! That is not the case with this dryer! I can actually style my hair straight just with the dryer! I do not even need to use the straightener after! Less heat damage to the hair right? Features Ceramic Tourmaline Ionic Fusion Technology to provide even heat distribution and frizz free styling 2 speed settings & Cold Shot button Ionic Generation with light up indicator 1875 Watts of Power 9 foot cord Concentrator Nozzle Included One of my favorite things about it was how much more quiet it was than most dryers! I would definitely recommend this Hair Dryer to everyone!
    Before Photo
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely A Hot Hair Dryer
    I really do like my new Solia Hair Dryer

    Pros:
    - It really is hot so it drys your hair pretty quickly
    - Light weight, I noticed a difference between the Solia and my previous hair dryer
    - Cool Lock, must hair dryers I've used have a button to push out cool air but this one locks so until you press it again you get cool air. This is my favorite feature
    - Concentrator, it comes with the concentrator which is a must have for must blow drying

    Cons:
    - Only two speeds low and high
    - No temperature control, it would be nice to still use the "high" speed but with a lower temperature

    Overall I would take my Solia Hair Dryer over the previous hair dryers I have used I love that it is light weight and the cool lock. The only reason I gave it a four instead of a five was due to the lack of speeds/settings that I think would make this a perfect hair dryer.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loving This Hair Dryer!
    I have long and moderately fine hair but a LOT of it so blow drying my hair is often a task that I don't look forward to mainly due to the time it takes and the toll it has on my poor arms. I really like the simplicity of the features (2 speeds, cooling button) all the while it was able to give me great results - my hair is nice and silky and completely dry in 15-20 minutes.

    I only gave this tool 4 stars because honestly, there is only so much a hair dryer can do but combined with my favorite products, it is nearly perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done...quick!
    When I first opened the package, I immediately noticed how light the dryer was. I never considered my previous dryer to be heavy before, but noticed immediately when I held the Solia!

    This hair dryer gets VERY hot. I almost burned my scalp using it the way I have used other dryers and found I had to keep it moving continuously and not stop for even a second. Honestly, it scared me a little bit as I was drying my hair. The upside to the hotter air though is that my hair dried in record time. I have straight, fine hair which usually takes about 5-10 minutes to dry; the Solia dried it in under 5. I love that because I absolutely hate drying my hair and this makes it almost painless.

    The results after using this product really surprised me. My hair felt so soft, glossy, and smooth that I almost couldn't believe it. I don't know if it is the ions or super high heat, but it felt amazing. I'll be using this dryer from now one, but will make sure to buy a heat protectant spray!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Owned
    I typically spend $30 or so on hair dryers from Target (Conair, etc). I had NO idea the difference a "professional" dryer could make. My hair dries amazingly fast and with the concentrator nozzle and a round brush I have been able to eliminate the need for a curling iron. Love it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer!
    I bought this dryer to replace my cheaper one, and I love the results. It dried my hair quickly and it had a nice shine after.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Smoothing Shampoo

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Smoothing Shampoo

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Smoothing Shampoo has been formulated to keep hair smooth, shiny and nourished.

    New Price: $7.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
Server Name