Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set

186 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set includes the Solia Professional Ceramic hair dryer, the Solia Professional hair dryer diffuser and the very popular Se...
$198.00
$79.99
Save 60% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 186 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (22)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set (4)
Show All 186 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Se...
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended Hair Dryer.
    Great dryer.....really helped tame my frizzy curls. Arrived very quickly.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Se...
    Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salon!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent
    The product is fairly decent. After my hair dryer, you cannot really see the beach hair effect. May want to try any other product that you can find at a drugstore.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
    I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

    BUT THEN!

    I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

    Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Be Without This Product!
    I have been using this product for about a year now and it is my go-to product when I am having a lazy day and don't want to blow dry my hair. My hair is naturally slightly wavy, but when I add this it gives it volume and makes it look styled and literally looks like I spent the day at the beach. It smells great, like coconut, and my bf is constantly smelling my hair when I use this product. Before I wouldn't dare leave the house without using some sort of heat tool to manage my hair, but now I am comfortable just spraying this and letting it air dry into a wavy, stylish hair-do!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Miami
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
    I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

    P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Se...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Cold Shot Button Ruins It!
    I read the reviews online here before I purchased this hair dryer. I thought I would avoid the issue by not even touching the Cold Shot button. However, I must have it accidently and now it is stuck on cold air only unless I hold it down to get warm air. I have not figured out a way to fix this and the book that came with it doesn't say how to use the Cold Shot button. I really like the dryer besides this issue. I have shoulder length hair and it does dry my hair much quicker than my old non professional hair dryer. I have not spent this much on a dryer before and had hoped it would make a big difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Se...
    1 Star Rating
    Defective!
    The dryer blows cool air. When you hit the cool shot button the air turns hot. Now Folica expects me to pay to ship them an item that was defective when I bought it. Will never purchase from them again.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Idk
    I recommend just using it on the lower half of your hair because it works but it feels like there's hair spray on your hair. Its kind of still. It smells like coconut. If you have fly a ways then i say to use some near the root where the fly a ways are. over all its a good product and i would recommend it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray

    blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray

    blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray is an all-in-one self-correcting spray that delivers customized smooth perfection for all hair types.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name