Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set

188 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set includes the Solia Professional Ceramic hair dryer, the Solia Professional hair dryer diffuser and the very popular Se...
$198.00
$122.98
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 188 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (160)
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Set (4)
Show All 188 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Hair Dryer Se...
    1 Star Rating
    Defective!
    The dryer blows cool air. When you hit the cool shot button the air turns hot. Now Folica expects me to pay to ship them an item that was defective when I bought it. Will never purchase from them again.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Idk
    I recommend just using it on the lower half of your hair because it works but it feels like there's hair spray on your hair. Its kind of still. It smells like coconut. If you have fly a ways then i say to use some near the root where the fly a ways are. over all its a good product and i would recommend it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    NEW JERSEY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Loved this hair dryer so much, I bought one for my daughter. Dries hair very quickly.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Peterborough, ON
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Ok
    I was really looking forward to trying this. I have been using Alterna Boho Waves for about a year and thought i would try this because it is so highly rated.
    My hair is very fine with some natural wave, so requires some product to bring out the curl. Sedu does an ok job of this. It smells fantastic, but I don't get nearly as much curl as I get from Alterna. Also, the Alterna product provides more control - I find the Sedu plumps the wave but there isn't a whole lot of definition.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!!! Best Product Hands Down For Curly/wavy Hair
    I read about this product when Folica sent me an email about how to style curly/wavy hair without heat. I have tried everything, I mean every gel, mousse,moraccan oil product for over 20 years. I've had my hair professionally styled in salons, they all made my hair frizzy, poofy and super dry! I had given up on being able to wear my hair naturally by having it dry naturally or using a difusser. Super skeptical, I ordered this product and tried it immediately. I applied it just as the videos showed and I'm telling you I got exactly what I have been trying to get from my natural hair for over 20 years. It is not greasy, it is not overwhelming in fragrance and it makes my natural wavy/curly hair so amazing without heat and it stays perfect ALL DAY even in the wind!! This product does EXACTLY what it says it will do. It leaves my hair soft, NOT FRIZZY, natural and when they say you can twist your hair and let it dry I'm telling you, it dries just like that!!! Then you can gently separate the curls or wave and your hair looks AMAZING! I DON'T HAVE TO BLOW MY HAIR STRAIGHT EVER AGAIN if I don't want to. I will buy this product over and over. Let's hope then never stop making it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have slightly wavy hair and this spray doesn't do much to enhance it as other products do. If I use it with a diffuser I get more fullness so it's great for that.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent, Long Lasting Hair Dryer
    This dryer is very lightweight, which is wonderful with my long hair. Anything heavy for the amount of time it takes to dry my hair just isn't helpful!
    It has 2 levels of heat, medium and high. It also has a cool lock button where you can just use cool air, perfect for when my 4 year old wants to blow dry his hair!
    It also has an attachment to better funnel the air to specific areas for detailed styling.
    The 9 foot cord is very helpful as I move the dryer around my head and flip it over and get all set up for the day!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    San Diego Ca,
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Solia Is My Best Friend;-)
    Ive Had This Dryer For A Few Months Now And It Is Most Def The Money! For The Girls That Don't Like Heat Damage This Is For You. If You Like Your Hair Dry In The Matter Of 3-4 Mins This Is For You;-) 9 Foot Cord Good For Hard To Reach Plugs And Also Take All Universal Attachments.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Cost
    After only 1 1/2 months of usage, only using it about once a week, it only blows cold air. You must hold down the "cold blast" button to regain hot air. This price is not worth it. After reading the reviews of others, this seems to be a common problem. Also,it is not worth the shipping cost (2 ways) for them to honor the product warranty. My first and last Solia product. I recently purchased a Conair product, Infinity Pro, from Costo for $15, which works just a well as the Solia.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Original Solia Dryer Is Heavier But Better
    The dryer is more light weight which I think is what the makers were going for but Im not impressed. The original Solia dryer is heavier but a much better dryer that Ive been using for years. It did dry my hair quickly but this new one is not as strong (the air flow) and Id return it if I didnt have to pay to ship it back :/
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray

    blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray

    blowpro You Only Smoother Advanced Smoothing Spray is an all-in-one self-correcting spray that delivers customized smooth perfection for all hair types.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $17.60
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name