Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,258 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,258 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (798)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,258 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Sinch To Blowdry!
    I've been in the market for a new blow-dryer for a while now. When I came onto Folica.com to make my purchase, my mind was not made up. After reading all of the reviews on this product, I decided to place my order. I must say, I was not disappointed one bit. Consistent with all the positive reviews, this product is great so far. It has cut my blow-drying time in half and leaves my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I would highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    $ Well Spent For A Life Changing Experience
    All my life I have been using hair dryers from brands like conair and revlon. When I was at my friends sleeping over I used her hair dryer and I was amazed. She had a professional hair dryer and it made such a difference in my hair. I use my product every other day which are the days I wash my hair. This product cut my hair drying experience in half and my hair comes out straight, volumized and shiney! When I used my revlon my hair would come out flat and dull. I hated blow drying my hair because of this. The $ for a professional hair dryer is a must. Also the colors in the picture doesn't justify the actual colors. I hate the color orange but when I saw this hair dryer in person I was glad it wasn't a orange color but more of a reddish orange and the blue has sparkles! So pretty. Another good thing about this dryer is that it doesn't get as hot after I'm done with my hair so I don't have to leave it on my towel to cool down as long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Dryer!
    This hairdryer has exceeded my expectations!
    Perfect for thick curly hair.
    Dry's fast.
    Doesn't get hot but does the job.
    My hair is now straight and dry in only eight minutes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    I had this hairdryer for over 2 years (until 2 days ago when I fatally dropped it) and it is easily the best hairdryer I have ever used. Two years later it still works just as well as it did the day I got it. In that time I've had short hair (about chin length) long hairs (well past my shoulders) and everything in between. It works great for all styles. I use it with the concentrator and a round brush, and I never have to use my flat iron to get my hair straight. And to be fair - this is not the first time I have dropped the hairdryer, and it survived all previous tumbles. It is well made and sturdy, but it happened to be on the receiving end of some unnecessary force and unfortunately it didn't make it. I will definitely be getting another one as a replacement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Make Hare Frizz
    The dryer did straighten my hair. But it made my hair supper frizz! It was not as advertised. Finally I decided to return even though I have to pay $14 of shipping fees out of my pocket.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, One Of My Must-have Products!
    All the good things people say about this product are pretty much true. For me, it made my hair a lot softer, shiny, and healthier. I was skeptical with the high price for a small package but it is worth it.
    I use it when my hair is damp right before I blow-dry it, and I also sometimes use it after I blow-dry it to protect it against the heat even more since I usually straighten part of it.
    I have no complaints about this product. It won't do you a miracle but it will help your hair a whole lot.
    Absolutely love this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Blown Away: You Get What You Pay For
    This is my first review on this website. And also my first blowdryer purchase over $40 ever. I have lots of hair (medium-long length)--the kind that requires keratin type treatments and multiple products to keep it smooth/respectable. My hair is frizzy, wavy, and generally unruly but was finally tamed by this Solia dryer. This blowdryer is powerful--not overly hot--it just does the drying job better than any other dryer I have used from a drugstore or Target. It even feels like the kind used at salons. Some reviewers said that it cut their drying time in half...I would say, it cut my drying time by at least a third! And the finished product was not a big ball of hair, waiting to be tamed. It laid flatter, more controlled. I don't know what it would do to naturally straight or less hair--and I can imagine a more 'pancake' effect as one reviewer mentioned. It is heavier than most, but even with my mild carpal tunnel, it didn't seem uncomfortable. Definitely recommend to someone who has longish, thick, wavy, and/or frizzy hair. Love this dryer!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Great.
    I have been using for about 2-3 weeks. I had high hopes for shine and frizz control and I don't really notice any difference. There's a mild effect on shine when first applied, but nothing that lasts all day. The smell is pleasant. I was previously using Joico's K-Pak styling oil and I think the Joico product may be slightly better on my hair...but they're very similar in their effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut My Blow Drying Time In Half!
    I absolutely love this blow dryer!

    I have medium thickness/length hair that is naturally wavy to curly with layers and this blow dryer has saved my hair - I have much more control with the attachments and temperature settings that I barely need to use my hair straightener (I used to have to straighten my hair by 1 inch sections at a time!)

    Not only did it cut my drying time in half, I feel like i get a lot more volume and shine.

    I was nervous it would be too heavy but its fine and not very loud.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter And I Use This Every Day!
    Large size at home and the small size is perfect for traveling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    273 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name