ExpressShipping

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,286 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,286 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (824)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
Show All 1,286 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    1 Star Rating
    Keeps Stopping While I'm Blowing My Hair Dry
    I bought one and it kept stopping. I send it back got another, it too kept stopping. Finally got a third, it lasted a while now it's stopping. I asked if anyone else was having this
    problem with this Solia, Folica said no, I can't for the life of me understand why I
    am the only person to keep getting a hair dryer that has this problem? Not happy at all.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spending The Cash On A Good Dryer Was So Worth It!!
    I am cheap which sums up the reason that into my thirties is the first time I bought a dryer costing more than $25. I feel like a complete idiot now that I know all the time I would have saved drying my hair. Highly recommend this one as it cut my drying time by more than half. I have thick hair so normally I need to split it up into sections each taking at least 10 minutes each to dry. Now this baby is so powerful I only concentrate on the top layer to get all the flyaways tamed down (5 minutes) and then in 10 minutes I am able to get the rest dry! And get this my hair is smooth as if I quickly round brushed it. Highly recommend this one for anyone looking to save on drying time and get smoother locks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower
    The ratings helped in my selection of this hair blower. It has to be the best hair blower I've bought to date!! Thanks again for your quick processing & shipping of the products I ordered!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Butler, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Love At First Sight.....but Give It A Chance
    Read a lot of reviews and had narrowed it down to a couple of hair driers. I was sceptical and hestitant to pay this much for a hair drier. Decided to finally try the Solia because I have had such good luck with my flat iron Solia. My hair type is thin but I have a lot of it so it takes a long time to dry. It also has a natural curl and when straightened still has that split end fly away look. (Some of you know exactly what I am talking about.)

    It took me a few times to use it before I loved it. I had to play with the different settings to see what worked best for my hair. The hair drier is not a bad weight and my arm did not get tired while using it. I can see how some complained about the cord length being real long but I would rather have it to long than to short.

    Although it does not get as hot as some of my previous driers it does the trick. It is pretty powerful and at first felt like over-kill. Once I got used to it though I loved it. It has cut down on my dry time. What I really like is how smooth and especially soft my hair is when I am done. Once I get most of the moisture out I use the concentrator and round brush to make is as straight as possible before using the straight iron. The fly aways seem less and the frizz is also less. This has also helped cutting down on flat iron time.

    Glad I gave it a week or 2 because now I am very happy with this drier.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this blow dryer! I have never had a blow dryer that is soo powerful! Really cuts my drying time in 1/2! The cord is super long, and I love the cool shot feature! Loved the $40.00 off the price of the dryer if I sent in my old dryer! I definitley love the recycling and then what the price I paid for an AMAZING Blow dryer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer!
    I bought one for myself a couple of years ago and have been very happy with it! I have two teenage daughters that use it also. My oldest is heading off to college in the fall and when I asked if she would like a small travel type dryer she started she wanted one just like mine. She has very thick hair and she stated it dries it quickly. I am sure I will be buying a third one when my other daughter goes off to college! Very powerful dryer and a great product for the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Best hairdryer ever. It's quiet, super powerful and has good temperature control. It also has this great rubber ring around it that keeps it from slipping off the counter. I love it, I'm so glad I bought it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I've had the same Helen of Troy Hair Dryer for the past 13 years and it has served me well. I have very thick and curly hair (3c curl type) so my typical drying time is about 45 minutes to an hour because I have to take breaks. I was hoping that getting a newer professional dryer would cut my time down. Unfortunately, it did not. The Solia did get a little hotter but it mostly just blew extra air and felt a little out of control. I'll keep it because I got such a good deal on it but I'm sure there is something better out there.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing!
    All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Springfield, MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name