Labor Day Sale

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 1,298 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (834)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 1,298 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Chiacago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    If It Haven't Died On Me Within The Year Of Purchase This Blow Dryer Would've Gotten 5 Stars
    This was one of the nest blow dryers I've ever owned. Until it died a year after purchase, for $200.00 piece of equipment i expected a lot more than just a year. I turned it on one day and I smelled burning and the sparks coming out of the air blowing end. it was sooo scary:(. i disconnected it and am hoping there i get good response from the manufacture. I'll keep you guys posted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fried
    I did love this hair dryer. However, for the money, I expected it to last a lot longer than it did. I only got about 3 years out of it before it started to smoke and no-longer worked.

    I have family members that purchase inexpensive dryers at Walmart that have lasted 10 years! I am not sure why something for this price couldn't make it over 3.... I decided to upgrade and give the Sedu a try.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alabama
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick To Dry Hair.
    It's a good dryer and my only issue is that it's heavy. Do like it, regardless of the weight....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, There Is Hope
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Powerful, My Favorite Hair Dryer !
    I have really thick hair, I use to hate blow drying because it takes me so long with those $20 and $30 from the stores. Now I look forward to it, I have had this for a year, works great, love this dries my hair very fast! Folica sells this with the 30% off worth the $99! I recommend to family and friends and would buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny Hair It Is!
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    Love this dryer. My hair is soft, shiny and frizz free after using plus even though my hair is long and fairly thick it seems to dry very fast. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Wonderful
    I always used a regular hair dryer.. nothing special and i always would have major frizz. Once i started using this hair dryer my hair has been frizz free and smooth. I have thin hair and this works great for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Powerful!
    I have long, thick wavy hair and looking for a more powerful hairdryer than my $20 buy at Bed Bath & Beyond....my goal was to shave time off my blow-out.
    Unfortunately, this hairdryer was so strong (even on medium setting) that is felt like it damaged my hair while drying it - kinda like sticking your head out of a car window while going 55mph - so while it is a stronger than average hairdryer, I'm not sure that's best for the health of my hair. This occurred even with the nozzle-thing on it.

    My Mom used it on her fine, short, thinning hair and loved it. Her blow-out looked fantastic.

    So perhaps this dryer is better for certain hair types?
    Hope this helps!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name