StealOfTheDayClipless30

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,282 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,282 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,282 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Vienna, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Perhaps I Got A Lemon
    I bought this dryer because it was so well-reviewed, but sent it back because it did not perform as expected. It did dry my hair very quickly, but when using medium or high heat, the dryer smelled like it was burning. Also, I saw no difference in the softness of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The best hair dryer I have ever owned. Dries my hair in half the time and makes it smooth and shiney. My friends keep asking me If I just got my hair done at the salon. No joke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    NY, NY
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Dryer
    Overall, I would say this dryer is very, very good, just takes a bit of getting used to the settings. The 1st time I used it I wasnt thrilled w/it, but after that initial trial, I DO like it a lot & would recommend it to others, its just that Ive been spoiled by T3 Tourmaline Ionic Dryer ($200), which I absolutely ADORED,but after wear & tear (Ive had it for about 2 years) the cord lost connection & it wouldnt power on anymore, but I suppose its from my carelessness & not the dryer itself. If you dont mind spending the extra $, definitely get the Tourmaline, although this is a great, cheaper alternative. I also own a Solia flat iron, which I absolutely cant live without!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Ft Lauderdale, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    All my other dryers made me sooo hot!!! This one actually has cool air coming out the back....dries hair nice and smooth and it lightweight. I have used other brands of Ionic dryers...really like this...the buttons ?? ...well they do occasionally turn off because of placement, but you get used to it, and it is so worth it.Cathy from Florida :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    Fast & Strong!
    This is the first time I bnought a professional dryer and what a difference. Cuts drying time in half and leaves haie smoother and straighter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Excellent Buy
    This was a great deal at $69 U.S.! It blow dries my curly, thick hair in no time flat (about 5 minutes) and keeps my hair frim frizzing. Shipping turnaround is also amazing- from the warehouse to my home in Edmonton was 3 days! I will continue to buy from Folica!!! Cheers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Alberta Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1875w Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Review
    Very impressed with this hair dryer. Suggest option for short/long cords
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bethesda Md.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Around
    i am a hairdresser of 30 years and swore by the super solano for decades. i now own the solia and it is light years ahead of the solano. i also have used my coworkers t3 and it is exceptional also so here are the differences. solano.. strong dryer and super hot, good professional dryer for industial use but fries hair. still uses old technology, of being purely hot and strong and is super heavy. the t3 is awesome but expensive. it is the lightest of all blowdryers, and really dries hair fast and the turmaline ionic infrared technology really speeds up hair drying process and makes the hair feel silky and soft. the only downside for me is that there are only 2 settings. the buttons are on the handle where the thumb has a tendency to keep turning it off. and that for me is irritating. plus the airflow is weak. i am amazed how fast it dryes hair for such weak airflow. and is very quiet. for those that need lightweight it is the best one out. but pretty pricey. and now for the solia. wow!!!!!!!!!!! its extremely hot, strongest airflow around, has 6 settings, and dries hair faster and smoother than anything ive ever laid my hands on. and thats over a span of 30 years. plus it is half the price of the t3. now for the downside. it is about 2 lbs. not the heaviest but definately solid and has good weight to it. not recommended for those that prefer lighter dryers and arms get tired fast. and the highest setting is primarily for blast drying the hair from soaken wet to dry in the fastest possible time around. once i blast dry the hair 75 to 80% I then use the highest heat setting with the medium airflow setting for round brush styling and smoothing.for less flat and more volume use the cool air blast on each section after heating it up to set the hair to the brush size you are using, otherwise if you use the highest flow setting while round brushing you are pretty much getting the same results as when using a flat iron. it just makes the hair too straight. now thats a good thing for long frizzy thick curly hair. but for medium straight to fine hair it is overkill. the great news is that it is, when using it properly, the most versatille dryer around. for the price it is even better than the 200 dollar dryers. the only thing i dont know about solia is how good the company is with waranty and repairs. but for the price you can get 2 compared to more expensive dryers that arent as superior. i hope this helps. and p.s. always, always use product specific for your hair type before drying. it maximizes results. for frizzy hair use serums, smoothing gels and creams. for fine hair use leave in conditioner preferebly the spray kind that has heat protection and does not make the hair oily or flat.the Maestro,mr. Tony
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Montana
    4 Star Rating
    Very Quiet, But Fast
    I have been using this hair dryer for about a month, and my favorite thing about it is how quiet it is. The first time I used it, I turned it on it was so quiet I immediatley thought it was a piece of junk. Then I used it, and it dryed my hair much much faster than my old dryer.I also like the temperature settings. This dryer has two buttons. One is a power/fan setting with off, low, and high (blue dots show settings), and the second is a heat/temperature switch with the same settings (red dots). I like this option much better than the cold shot button, which was what my last dryer had.All together, I am very satisfied with both the performance and look of this product. However, I dont think it has made my hair more shiny, like some reviewers claimed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Bloomfield Hills,
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer And Well Constructed
    I have ad this dryer for a month now and have been happy with it every day. It drys quickly on a medium setting and I have long, thick air, so this is no small feat! I dont have any trouble with where the controls are positioned and actully find them easy to work with. I am definately looking forward to using it or a long time to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name