Free Shipping Over $50

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,272 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,272 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,272 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Hoped
    After reading the reviews, I bought this dryer expecting a lot---especially shorter drying time. I have thick wavy shoulder length hair that Id been drying with a drugstore 1875-watt dryer. I suspect that the people who said their drying time was reduced were using drugstore brands of lower wattage before purchasing the Solia, because my drying time is exactly the same. The air from the Solia comes out with much more force, but nevertheless the drying time is not reduced. My hair comes out maybe a bit better, but Im glad I didnt spend a fortune for this, or Id be feeling very ripped off. I must say I feel a bit like The Emperors New Clothes---I definitely do not see the excellent results others have written about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Works great. Somewhat heavy for personal use but sold at a great price. Top notch customer service, will order again.THANK YOU for shipping to Canada. Anne Rosen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    good product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    Since my old dryer died before my new one arrived, I bought a cheap dryer. When it arrived, I did a side-by-side comparison and hands-down, the Solia one is much better. The quality of the materials is better, the sound of the motor is better and it dried my hair much quicker. It did take some getting used to the placement of the buttons, but its no big deal. It also is a little big and heavy, but its also a full-size dryer so its to be expected. Im just trying to get used to the size. Its powerful without sounding or feeling that way--dries quickly. My hair is colored with highlights, thin, fine and has a little wave, but I need to dry it for body or else its limp. My hair was shiny to begin with so I didnt notice a difference there, but my hairdresser asked me what I was doing since she said my hair was in better condition. All that was different was the new Solia dryer! The Solia dryer is a good buy... I was convinced once I compared it side-by-side. Im very pleased with it and definitely recommend it! This is my second purchase with Folica and again Im happy with my order.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Good!
    I Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    A Good Choice
    I was a little worried before I ordered this hairdryer cause I never heard of it before but when I read the reviews, I took a chance. And it turned out to be very good. Although it is a little heavy compared to the one I had before(an excellent hairdryer which I bought from Japan and was with me for 10 yrs) but the hairdrying time is reduced to half. It is a very good choice!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Albany, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This hairdryer is well worth the money. It dries the hair faster than any dryer I have ever used. I would highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Ny, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    It is hot, fast and dryies your hair in half the time with no split ends and doesnt fry my hair. Perfect with a good brush ...super ionic great for the price. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Moisture Boost
    I agree with the others who rate this product excellent. Ive used several heat protection products. Sedu Moisture Boost is the best so far. My hair is abused frequently with heat. This product actually does make it healthy looking and silky feeling and it last until the next time I wash it.I hope they never stop making it. I bought it with a Sedu Flat Iron which I didnt like at all (I;ve have since returned it for a CHI which is much better). If I hadnt bought the Sedu iron I never would have tried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I am a mom of 2 with little time to get ready. This dryer dried my hair in half the time it normally takes! It left it smoother and shinier than usual, even when I am due for highlights and my hair is at its worst! Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

    275 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $29.99 - $40.99
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
Server Name