Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,278 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,278 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (818)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,278 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Humid Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Had
    I wish I would have known how great my Solia dryer was going to be. Drys hair super fast and controls frizz. I will never be without this dryer. Well worth the price. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Im going to buy one for my sister!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    Excellent hair dryer. Lightweight, dries superfast, leaves hair shiny and smooth. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Gaithersburg, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Fast - But Can Flatten Fine Hair
    I have fine hair, and I love how this dryer dries my hair fast and makes it shiny. It is also lightweight and easy to access the controls. But I think the ionic heat can make fine hair a little flat - guess its a tradeoff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best!
    I think I have tried every heat protectant on the market and without question the Sedu Moisture Boost is the best one available. The inventor of this product should be given a BIG GOLD STAR!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    NY
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Work
    This product just did not work as a heat protectant. it actually left my hair feeling greasy and oily. What i find works as a heat protectant is aussie dual spray heat prtectant and leave in conditioner. You can use it multiple times in between washes and it doesnt leave residue in your hair. Use it on wet hair uless you have a wet hair flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Hoping For
    I was looking for a hair dryer that would "make a difference". This isnt the one for me. If you are looking for one that blows a lot of air without the choice of making it just blow "a little", then you will be happy with it. It is a hurricane! Also, the long cord drives me crazy! You could vacuum your house while blow drying your hair. As far as being "ionic", I can see no difference in my hair. Good luck in your search! Mine continues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As I Hoped
    After reading the reviews, I bought this dryer expecting a lot---especially shorter drying time. I have thick wavy shoulder length hair that Id been drying with a drugstore 1875-watt dryer. I suspect that the people who said their drying time was reduced were using drugstore brands of lower wattage before purchasing the Solia, because my drying time is exactly the same. The air from the Solia comes out with much more force, but nevertheless the drying time is not reduced. My hair comes out maybe a bit better, but Im glad I didnt spend a fortune for this, or Id be feeling very ripped off. I must say I feel a bit like The Emperors New Clothes---I definitely do not see the excellent results others have written about.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Works great. Somewhat heavy for personal use but sold at a great price. Top notch customer service, will order again.THANK YOU for shipping to Canada. Anne Rosen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    good product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Orlando, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    Since my old dryer died before my new one arrived, I bought a cheap dryer. When it arrived, I did a side-by-side comparison and hands-down, the Solia one is much better. The quality of the materials is better, the sound of the motor is better and it dried my hair much quicker. It did take some getting used to the placement of the buttons, but its no big deal. It also is a little big and heavy, but its also a full-size dryer so its to be expected. Im just trying to get used to the size. Its powerful without sounding or feeling that way--dries quickly. My hair is colored with highlights, thin, fine and has a little wave, but I need to dry it for body or else its limp. My hair was shiny to begin with so I didnt notice a difference there, but my hairdresser asked me what I was doing since she said my hair was in better condition. All that was different was the new Solia dryer! The Solia dryer is a good buy... I was convinced once I compared it side-by-side. Im very pleased with it and definitely recommend it! This is my second purchase with Folica and again Im happy with my order.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name