Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,282 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,282 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,282 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best
    I have thick hair down to the middle of my back. This product dries my hair within 6 minutes. It has 2 speed settings and 3 heat settings (off position is the cold shot). While its on the low speed setting, you can barely hear it. I usually use it in the high heat setting which is about as loud as the low heat setting on most blow driers. Im extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone that is tired of spending the entire morning trying to dry their hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Average
    This hairdryer is definitely better than the drugstore variety that I have used all my life. I bought it for its power and its control tip. I was told by my hairdresser that a narrow nozzle would make a difference in the results of blowdrying my hair. I have curly hair that I try to straighten. Its a challenge in humid climates but this dryer does dry better and give me a better finished product. It is also a little quieter than other dryers Ive had. Its not high pitched like so many are. I did not think it was any heavier in weight that others. Over all I am very pleased with this dryer. I would recommend it. The sale price made it a good buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost Is Great
    This product really works! Recently, we ran out and while the item was on back order my 2 teenage daughters, who straighten their hair daily with their Sedu flat iron, had to use another product. Their hair smelled burned and was noticeably drier within a few days. Luckily we received our shipment of Sedu heat protector, and immediately their hair was softer, and no longer smelled burned. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    4 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    This product does what it says!!The only draw back is, I wish it was a little lighter.It is a great value!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Burlington
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Hair
    Not recommended. I used Babyliss before this and it doesnt compare to the hair care that Babyliss gives. It dries my thin hair horribly, making it coarse. I have gone back to Babyliss which is heavier but ten times the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    MO
    4 Star Rating
    Good, Lightweight Dryer
    I cant say this dries my hair any quicker than the other dryers I have used, nor can I say it is really quieter, but it is a nice dryer. I was using the Babyliss Ceramix Extreme before its temper burned up on me and this dryer seems about a million times lighter than that one. The location of the rocker switches took a little getting used to, but once youre aware of their placement, its fine. The cool air it puts out when using that setting is truly cool, which is something that cant be said of all dryers. And it may be my imagination, but I do feel like my hair looks shinier and smoother with this dryer than my Babyliss. The price isnt too shabby either, especially if its a product that will last. Oh, and the color is cute :P
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    I love this hair dryer. I had the flat iron first and love it. So i thought i would give the hair dryer a chance. I think it is great. The hair feels amazing and it is so soft. I tell everybody about it ( i am a hair stylist also.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hershey, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra Money!
    I have never owned a hair dryer that cost more than $30 so I was skeptical about this one. However I love it! It definitely dries my hair faster than my old drugstore hairdryer. My hair is a little less frizzy too, but I still need to use my straightening iron (which I expected.) Overall I highly recommend this hair dryer- the extra time it saves drying my very thick, wavy hair is time well saved!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    San Mateo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I think this the best blow dryer I have ever used. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Baton Rouge, LA
    4 Star Rating
    Bought As A Gift
    I bought this model for the price. It was the best price for the style I was looking for for my mother in law Christmas gift. She likes it. Folica was a good place to buy it from.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name