Steal Of The Day PINK50

Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set

1,282 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set contains the Italian made, powerful Solia 1875 Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer plus much more to achieve healthy, shiny hair at an incr...
$228.92
$99.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,282 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Solia High Style Hair Dryer Set (5)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (821)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,282 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    Like many reviewers, I have lots of thick, unruly, curly hair that I like to dry straight. This dryer is worth the money. My last drug store dryer didnt get hot enough to truly dry my hair straight so I had to use my Solia flat iron to make it look halfway decent. Most days, though, I just dried it and wasnt happy with how I looked. Using this dryer, I no longer have to use the iron, plus my hair has much more body when using this dryer alone. This dryer, plus my 20 year old round boar bristle brush, makes my hair look great. It usually takes me about 20 minutes to dry my hair but the Solia saves me about 5 minutes in the morning, and my hair looks much better. And I can go 3 days in between washings now since the hair stays looking great (no frizzies on no-wash days). Other reviewers thought this dryer was heavy, I disagree completely. My arms dont get tired at all using this dryer.Im 35 and have been fighting with my hair all of my life and I think Ive finally found the easiest way to get my hair looking great on the days I want to go straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Upstate NY
    3 Star Rating
    Like Someone Else Said....it's Just 'okay'
    I have long hair and was looking for something to cut my drying time down. This dryer takes less time but nothing dramatic like I had hoped. It seems to have more power than my other dryer which is the same wattage. It is heavy and I have found that it makes my hair snarl terrible at times! Overall, I would probably say its better than my $20 Conair dryer that Ive been using for years, but for $80 Im not really sure Id buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    2 Star Rating
    It's Only Okay
    I purchased this because it got such good reviews, and I had just graduated from beauty school and needed a dryer. Its powerful (many of my clients comment on how powerful it is), but its so heavy. This may be okay for women using it in their own homes, but when I blow dry a half dozen clients a day, my arms and back are feeling it.I bought this dryer 8 months ago, and it worked fine.. until today. It just stopped working. I do not abuse my tools. I dont wrap and twist the cord up.I would not repurchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Braintree, MA
    2 Star Rating
    Poor
    This dryer was a disapointment. It didnt dry as fast as I thought it would and is pretty heavy. It also burnt out in record time. Not worth the money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Seattle
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good
    I had a old Wal-Mart hair dryer that did its job for seven years. So I decided it was time for a new one. It does good, cuts my drying time, but not in half. Hair is shiny, but I have to get compliments from other people to belive it for sure. I also hink its a little too havy.It works... I would buy a lighter one next time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Santa Barbara, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hairdryer
    I used this dryer for the first time today and I cant say enough positive things about it. I have been using a Chi Rocket which was more than twice the price but I just wasnt happy with it. I ordered this one because of the great sale price and am I happy I did. My long, thick hair was dry and soft in 5 minutes. Best $69.95 investment ever. And, its so lightweight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    NJ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing
    This is one of the best products i have ever used! I use it with my sedu flat iron and before i used this my hair smelt like it was fried in a toaster. Sedu moisturizing heat protecting boost, leaves my hair silky, shiny, an actually attractive smell, and no split ends! I am going to use this product for just about the rest of my life lol! (Ps. I have Medium Thick/ Wavy curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I just recently bought this hair dryer and its very good.. I have thick curly hair and my hair was dry very very quick. I am very happy with this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer I've Tried!!!
    I have always gone to the local drug store and bought cheap conair hair dryers. They always took way too long to dry my hair so finally I decided to invest in a better blow dryer. What a difference!! My dried quicker and it looked smoother, less poufy, and frizzy/dried looking. I love this hair dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Hair With A Mind Of Its Own
    I am now ordering our second Solia for my daughter - at her request. I absolutely loved it on my hair from the first time I used it. Unsolicited, she told me that she wanted one for her bathroom because she is finished with her hair in 4 minutes! Well built, heavy duty cord that is long enough to clean your house while you dry your hair. Only possible slightly negative remark I could make is that it is a little heavy. Did I mention that my daughter is just 13 - so the weight becomes a non-issue. I love the feel of it in my hand - super comfy and you really feel the quality and that youre in control. If you have thick or unruly hair you will notice the benefits immediately. Much more shiny and in a fraction of the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name