Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

SOLIA Hair Dryer BOGO + Bonus Set

973 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Hair Dryer BOGO + Bonus Set can be great for families and gifting. Get two amazing and highly functional dryers from Solia. Included in this package...
$239.99
$125.00
Save 48% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 973 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (816)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray (5)
  • SOLIA Hair Dryer BOGO + Bonus Set (1)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Shampoo (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Conditioner (8)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
Show All 973 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Savior For My Hair
    I absolutely LOVE this product! My hair is very thick, unruly, frizzy, and wavy/curly. Normal hair dryers make my hair extremely puffy and frizzy which is what I normally expect. However when I tried this hair dryer it was completely different from anything else I've ever had and I've tried quite a few hair dryers before. Now I can seriously blow dry my long thick hair in 6-7 minutes. 6-7 MINUTES. To me this is absolutely insane that I could successfully blow dry my hair in under 10 minutes. Not only can I dry it much faster but my hair is actually straight and not frizzy and smooth. It is like I have found a miracle hair dryer, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and I think if you are considering buying this then you should I have never used a better hair dryer in my life.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I like the dryer but it seems to take a bit longer to dry my hair than the last dryer I had. It is also a little heavier. Otherwise, I really like it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!! Worth Every Penny!
    This is the very first ionic hair dryer I've ever purchased. I have thick frizzy hair that would turn into a huge puff ball when I would dry it with my cheap conair dryer. not a day went by that I didn't need to straighten our curl it. When I first used it my hair felt softer but was still left frizzy so I thought it was a waste of money. I've had it for two months now and I'm amazed to say my hair texture has completely changed. Now when I dry it it's left soft and smooth and there's no need to style it unless I want to which is such a time saver. Took some time but this dryer has given me the exact results I was expecting. I will add I also started using Carol's Daughter Monoi Oil Sacred Strengthening Serum which has worked wonders by keeping my hair from drying out. The dryer and the serum have been a magical combo for my hair and I would definitely recommend both.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Overall, Does Not Live Up To The Hype
    I purchased this dyer in January, 2012. I used it everyday to some amount. I usually wash and dry all of my hair every other day and only my bangs on the inbetween days. I have long medium thick hair. It takes about 12-15 min. to fully dry my hair. That is pretty consistent with most hair dyers no matter the type. I purchased this one with the high hopes it would cut down drying time and help smooth out those nasty little frizzies that make it look like I have a hair halo sometimes.
    The dryer is now burning out, not performing to full power and making a noise. And that is OK because my right arm has developed a popeye muscle from holding this incredibly heavy piece of equipment up for two and a half years. The extra long cord is heavy and a pain in the neck as well. I will not purchase another dryer like this one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • SOLIA Hair Dryer BOGO + Bonus Set
    Tennessee
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Battle Of The Blow Dryers! **blue Wins**
    This bundle gave me a great opportunity to try 2 high end dryers and see which one was best. Hands down the blue one! Sooo much better! There is a reason it comes up #2 on Folica 's top 10 list (second only to a $175 dryer!). It blows lots of air, has plenty of settings so no hot/burned hair. Love the cool setting for when your finished and want to seal the cuticle a bit & add some shine.

    The white one. Not impressed. It's pretty. That's all. It's way too hot on high. It doesn't blow lots of air at all (no way it feels like 1875 watts) so very slow drying plus I kept having to switch to either low warm or high cold to withstand the temp. I simply want to dry my hair, not scorch it! Ouch ): I used it once. Now I see why there are so many for sale on ebay.

    At least folica put these together in a bundled price so that I didn't buy one or the other and always wonder if the other had been better. I'm not out that much more than if I'd just purchased one, plus it came with 2 heat styling products.

    *Some of you may like the white one, if hot is what your used to. The blue one has the hotter setting as well, I just use warm. But with the white you can only get hot when you use on high speed. My hairdresser uses a hot dryer and to me it burns.. so to each his/her own but hopefully this review will help someone in making their choice. Have a great hair day!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I have fine colored treated hair and I love this dryer. It dries my hair fast and leaves it very healthy looking and full of body. I had been buying the more expensive hair dryers and they didn't seem to do the job but this one definitely does and makes my hair look perfect!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Buy!
    I have owned this dryer for several years. It is reliable, powerful, easy to use. Makes my hair shiny and sleek. I blow out weekly. Love, love, love the long cord. I'm giving it four stars because it's easy to bump off the power accidentally because of where the buttons are placed. I don't know if this is a problem with other dryers, but it is a place for improvement.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dream Product For Tension Blow Drying
    I'm currently 7 months into a long term transition to being relaxer free. I was seeking a dryer with a dedicated cold/cool setting for tension blow drying my new growth and settled upon this one. It is exactly what I needed!
    PROS:
    - Dedicated cold shot button: When you push the blue button on the handle, the setting stays until you push it again to switch back to heat
    - Dryer volume: By no means is this a quiet blow dryer but for me I can use it on high and not necessarily turn the TV up crazy high to still here it

    CONS:
    - I do wish it was a little lighter, I find my shoulder and arm getting fatigued after some time.
    - Lack of other heat settings and speeds: Because I was initially only looking for the cold shot it's fine BUT if I needed to use it in the normal blow drying manner I would not. The heat is way too hot for my fine hair and there is no adjusting it. I wish it came in 3 speed levels instead of 2.

    Overall, for my new growth stretching needs, this dryer is a winner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer
    Vancouver
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last
    Initially, was a great blow dryer because it had high power and blow dried my hair fast but doesn't work after 3 years. Now it is super loud and smells bad. Not impressed how long it has lasted. Also it makes my hair frizzy and I have very naturally straight hair. I won't buy this product again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Thermal Primer Spray
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Pleasure To Use. It Helps My Daily Routine.
    The moisturizing thermal primer spray is easy to use. It has a neutral smell which is nice. I don’t like leaving the bathroom with a mix of smells all around me! Not only does it protect the hair from the heat of a hairdryer and straightener (my hair ends up softer) but it also helps you style your hair. I also have noticed that it was easier to straighten my hair after using this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Black
    New Price: $79.99
    Free Shipping
  • Black
    New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name