Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer Set

5,558 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set is all the styling tools you need at an incredible value. The set includes the highly rated and popular Solia Tourmaline...
$170.00
$90.00
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,558 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,558 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Straightener
    Excellent flat iron. Gets hot incredibly fast so be careful. Leaves the hair really smooth and flat as can be. Definitely recommend it. I do wish the plates were wider though, for those with lots of hair that is long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    (they Didn't Pay Me To Say This I Swear)
    I bought this flat iron after trying over 15 different ones in stores. I was kind of scared to buy something over the internet but gave it a try anyway. When it arrived I was COMPLETELY IMPRESSED. It got so much hotter than any flat iron ive ever tried. If you dont believe me, just give the product a shot. If you dont love it as much as I do just send it back!Y ou have nothing to lose and only perfectly shiny straight hair to gain. I would definetly recommend Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Lake Worth, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Super Duper Flat Iron
    I received this flat iron last week. What can I say its great!!!!!!!! I have curly dry hair and I live in South Florida. It takes the friz away and smooths it right out. Easy to use, heats up fast, adjustable setting. Great buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After months of trying different shampoos, serums, and special brushes to control frizz, I finally discovered this flat iron. After use my hair is silky smooth (no more frizz!), incredibly soft, and has less tangles. I love the way I am able to use it with my face-framing hairstyle, and also the fact I can control the temperature. Im so glad I bought this product, and plan on reccomending it to several of my fellow frizzy-hair friends!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Darien, Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Out There!
    I am a stylist in Darien, Connecticut. I absolutely LOVE Solia iron. I had used many, many flat irons for the past 6 years. This is the best flat iron out there!! No matter how wavy my clients hair is, one pass is all it takes to get the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I bought this flat iron yesterday and recieved it today. Thats pretty fast, but I guess its because it comes from NJ and I live in NY, right next to it. This iron is really good. It made my hair straight and super shiny. I kind of expected it to be a lot straigher like Avrils hair, but it wasnt. Nevertheless it gives you a natural look. My parents really did not want to spend the money on it since I already had a conair one, but when they saw the results they were not stressed about it anymore. It has different temp setting and goes up to 450 degrees! more than the HAI. Before i got it, i couldnt decide between the HAI and the SOLIA. Im glad i made this choice. Its also made in korea so thats good lol. It also has more features than the HAI. So if your looking for the true and natural straight look buy this product. I would totally recommand it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    MARYLAND
    4 Star Rating
    Good Purchase.....
    I HAVE BEEN USING CERAMIC IRONS FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. MY FIRST IRON EVER WAS THE SOLANO SAPPHIRE & THE NEW CERAMICS BLOW THAT AWAY. MY FIRST CERAMIC WAS A BASIC CHI & I THOUGHT IT DID A GREAT JOB ON MY HAIR. HOWEVER, AFTER 8 MONTHS OR SO I NOTICED IT WASNT GETTING AS HOT & MY HAIR WAS ONLY GETTING LONGER & WAVIER, SO I NEEDED TO REPLACE MY CHI. I BOUGHT A UNIL ON IMPULSE AND WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE LACK OF RESULTS. SO, I DECIDED TO GO WITH AN HAI BASED ON REVIEWS ON THIS SITE. IM BASICALLY HAPPY W/IT, BUT THE LONGER MY HAIR GETS (DOWN THE MIDDLE OF MY BACK NOW) AND THE FACT THAT MY HAIR IS THICK MEANS IM ALWAYS IN THE MARKET FOR SOMETHING BETTER. I REALLY THOUGHT ABOUT GETTING THE SEDU BASED ON REVIEWS, BUT UNLIKE THE SOLIA, SEDU DOESNT HEAT UP TO 450 DEGREES & YOU CANT USE THE SEDU ON WET HAIR. THE WET TO DRY FEATURE IS WHAT SOLD ME ON THE SOLIA! I RECENTLY GOT MY HIGHLIGHTS DONE & MY HAIR STYLIST DRIED/STYLED MY HAIR WITH A DIFFERENT BRAND IRON THAT WAS ALSO WET TO DRY. MY HAIR LOOKED GREAT AND STAYED GREAT EVEN ON A VERY HOT HUMID DAY. THE FACT I DIDNT NEED TO BLOW DRY SEEMED LIKE A MIRACLE. IVE GOT A LOT OF HAIR, SO EVEN WITH A GREAT HAIR DRYER (I LOVE MY BABYLISS 2000 WATT IONIC) ITS STILL A LOT WORK FOR THE SUMMERTIME. I WAS GOING TO BUY THE BRAND MY HAIRDRESSER USED, BUT THE REVIEWS ON THE SOLIA WERE SO GOOD I WAS SOLD WHEN I SAW YOU COULD USE IT ON WET HAIR! IVE USED MY SOLIA ON MY HAIR BOTH DRY & DAMP. I THINK IT WORKS BETTER FOR ME DAMP. SILLY ME THOUGHT I COULD STRAIGHTEN MY WAVY HAIR IN ONE STROKE, BUT UNFORTUNATLEY THE SOLIA MAY HEAT UP TO 450 DEGREES, BUT IT TAKES MORE THAN ONE TRY TO GET A SECTION STRAIGHT. I DONT MIND THAT BECAUSE I KNOW IT WILL GET STRAIGHT & SOFT WHEN IM DONE. I DID THINK IT WOULD WORK LIKE MAGIC WITH SUCH RAVING REVIEWS BUT, IF YOU HAVE THICK, WAVY & LONG HAIR, ANY IRON SEEMS TO NEED EXTRA EFFORT FOR A PERFECTLY STRAIGHT LOOK.IM GIVING IT 4 STARS (ALTHOUGH IT DESERVES 4.5 STARS) BASED ON HOW IT WORKS ON DAMP HAIR. AFTER READING SUCH GREAT REVIEWS ON THE SOLIA, I THOUGHT IT WOULD STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR DRY WITH BREEZE AND EASE. I MIGHT BUY THE SEDU JUST OUT OF CURIOUSTY TO COMPARE. THE SOLIA IS A GOOD PURCHASE IF YOU LIKE THE WET TO DRY OPTION & MAYBE HAVE HAIR SLIGHTLY PAST YOUR SHOULDERS THAT IS NOT AS THICK AS MINE. I THINK THE LENGTH AND THICKNESS OF MY HAIR IS WHY IT DOESNT WORK AS WELL WHEN DRY. IF YOU HAVE A LOT OF HAIR, ID STILL GIVE IT A TRY. HOWEVER, IM STILL IN SEARCH FOR THAT PERFECT IRON! KEEP IN MIND THAT USING ON DAMP HAIR TAKES LONGER TOO.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    4 Star Rating
    My Solia
    Originally looking for a Chi iron, I came across this website. I love how you can look at the reviews! This is how I decided against the Chi(because so many poeple said theirs broke)and tried something that had great reviews and didnt cost as much. It said that it would take 4-6 days to recieve the iron, but I got it in 11 days!! That was a little too long for me because I was looking forward to using it on the first day of school. Anyway, when I finally got it I was pleased with the results.My hair (which is about 4 inches below my shoulders and curly/coarse)straightened faster and stayed straight longer. Its not as frizzy and I love it for my bangs! I would recommened it to anyone who is looking for Chi performance without the high price tag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Tool
    A few weeks ago, my hairstylist used his flat iron on my hair and my hair came out so wonderful! I thought that he had magic hands. So I later called him to ask what brand he used. He told me he used Solia. I ordered one from him and picked up from the salon yesterday. This morning, it took me only 5 minutes or so to get my hair done!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Straightener
    I just bought this straightener 2 weeks ago and took it to Bermuda. Even in the humid weather my hair was beautifully straight and not its usual wave and frizz. I liked it so much I just ordered one for my daughter for her birthday. You will love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    NEW! The Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer is an ultra-lightweight professional hair dryer that is engineered with ceramic ionic tourmaline infusion technology to ensure even heating and maximizes hair moisture to leave hair shiny and frizz free.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Pulleez Gold Knot

    Pulleez Gold Knot

    Ponytail splendor! Easily create pulled back hairstyles that are stylish and won't snag your hair!

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Kiss Nail Dress Strips  - Push-Up

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips - Push-Up

    Kiss Nail Dress Strips are fashion that sticks!

    New Price: $6.99
Server Name