Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer Set

5,580 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set is all the styling tools you need at an incredible value. The set includes the highly rated and popular Solia Tourmaline...
$170.00
$90.00
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,580 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,580 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Long Lasting Product With Great Customer Service!
    I am not one to normally leave reviews anywhere on any site about any product however I have a reason to praise this straightener and the website that sells it! I bought my first Solia straighter in the spring of 2007. I loved it the minute it arrived. I used it consistently for 5 1/2 years. It started going around 5 years (taking longer to heat up and stay heated), but I was so impressed that it lasted over 5 years. I never had a straightener last more than a year before this one. So I replaced my old one with a purple one (excited they come in colors now!) in February of 2013 (I actually bought it in June 2012 but let the other straightener go as long as possible!). Again this new replacement I purchased worked just as well as the last. I have been consistently using it since then. Just this past Sunday it was sitting on the heated-proof pouch that came with it for free. I was doing my make-up, then I go to pick it up for a touch up and see that the plates have nearly fell off/burned off, it burned through the heated-proof pouch (the straightener was stuck to the pouch!) and burned the wooden table it was sitting on. I have never seen a straightener do this before ever and I have had at least 5 over the past 11-12 years. Needless to say I was a bit livid. So, I made a phone call today to folica.com in hopes they can do something as I truly love the straightener and assuming this one just had a malfunction. I called up and explained the whole thing to the lady on the other end and she told me it sounds like it overheated. She checked into my warranty on the straightener and the free 2 year that I got on it when I purchased it expires next month (WHEW!). So she is going to be sending me a new one (after I send in the warranty replacement form with the damaged straightener) and with a new pouch as well since the one I have/got for free with it, burned as well. She even waived the warranty replacement fee due to the damage it caused on the table. All I have to do is spend for the shipping on sending it back any way I want. I also asked if I was going to be getting a refurbished straightener or a brand new one and she told me she made a note to make sure I get a new one. I am so very pleased with the customer service on top of the straightener itself. It is an awesome straightener and so worth the price, especially when you used their awesome $25 off or 20% off promo codes. It only takes me about 20 minutes max to straighten my hair when it used to take nearly 40 with other straighteners. I am a huge fan of solia products (I have the hair dryer too which phenomenal!) and folica.com. Highly recommended!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For The First 6 Months
    I'm not the type to write reviews but this is my second Solia and I won't be buying another. The first one I had for a little over a year and it died shortly there after. The one I have now will only stay on the highest setting and doesn't straighten my hair like it did when new. This iron is great for the first 6 months but slowly starts to let you down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good As A Straightener
    This works well to straighten, but not to curl which is what I bought it for. I've used other straighteners that create beautiful curls in my long straight hair, but this iron does not do the trick, even though the description says it is good for curling. I will be returning this unfortunately.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7+ Years Of Perfect Hair With This Iron
    I bought this iron over 7 years ago with a 1 year warranty. 11 months into my warranty, the iron stopped working (some kind of electrical issue; never looked into it). I immediately requested a new one and Folica shipped it to me with no questions asked. I have been using the replacement iron ever since and it has only recently started glitching. I will gladly purchase another of these irons. I have very long, very thick wavy hair that I can straighten to perfection in 15 minutes with this iron. Never snags and doesn't damage your hair over time (would still recommend a heat protection spray though!). Love this product and Folica.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    After years of using my sisters hand me down conair dryer it was time for a new one! I have very long and thick hair and it's naturally wavy and all over the place... With my old dryer I always had to straighten my hair after drying but with the Solia no more!! Ahhh I'm soo excited I really really like that the less heat I put on my hair the better not to forget it left my hair shiny and soft and on top of how awesome it is I got it on sale with a defuser and sea salt spray!!! For less than $50! ... Awesome Awesome product!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!! Better Than Chi.
    I have had this straightener for around three years now and I couldn't be happier. I have used CHI brand flat irons in the past, and I actually liked the Solia flat iron better, it seemed to glide across my hair much easier without snagging or pulling on my hair. Although it is three years old, it is just as great as the first day, despite being dropped on the bathroom floor on a daily basis. Can't go wrong with this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Owned
    I love this flat iron! It gets hot within a few minutes and stays hot while I iron my whole head. I have really thick hair and was hesitant to switch from a 2" to a 1 1/4" flat iron, but after my Chi died and I saw the amazing reviews for this iron I had to have it. I also loved that it came in purple! It gets the frizz out of my hair after I blow dry it and keeps it straight for the whole day (barring rain or insane humidity). I use it almost every day and it hasn't damaged or dried out my hair at all.

    I've had my Solia for 5 years and it still works like I bought it last week. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality flat iron that will last them awhile.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Great, Until It Broke.
    I received this late October/early November and really liked it. It made my hair shiny and it didn't kill my hair compared to my last straightener. I took good care of it, used about 3-4 times a week, and it sat at the same place on my vanity. No misuse no nothing, and it randomly stops working in January! It just wouldn't turn on. I obtained a return form and the first option under reason for return is "it stopped working". Which makes me believe it occurs more often than it should. Now I have to pay 9.95 for a replacement.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasts
    The flat iron is great while it lasts. The first one I bought lasted about 6 months and stopped working (seems to be a trend). Sent it back and the replacement maybe lasted about the same amount of time and began "shorting out", had to keep the wire in a certain position for it to heat up so it would still go off and on as I used it because the wire moves. Longevity definitely not a quality of this product. Now to find a new brand..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After Two Years
    Mine just stopped working one day after 2 years and 5 months of use. The warranty is for 2 years, so I am SOL. Also, I felt like it didn't add any shine like other flat irons I've used, and I didn't like that it didn't have an automatic shut-off feature. I would not recommend this product at all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name