Solia

Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer Set

5,572 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Flat Iron and Hair Dryer set is all the styling tools you need at an incredible value. The set includes the highly rated and popular Solia Tourmaline...
$170.00
$90.00
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,572 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (24)
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,572 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I just got my flat iron today. It arrived in the mail I ordered it on Saturday and since Folica Warehouse isnt open on Saturdays nor Sundays they barely sent the package on Monday. Which I was disappointed about because I thought it was gonna come after school starts. But, when I got it today i was so excited! It's been 4 days. Since the shipping is free, I'll say it came fast. No one really orders stuff over here in Tennessee so I'm "Special" when i ordered it I wasn't too excited. Because of the price I had gotten it for, at first the promo code only put it down 25% so I ordered it on a Friday. Then, on Saturday I find out there's another promo code for 30% which is way better! So I saw how cheap only the flat iron was which was $62! I had extra money I wanted to spend so I navigated the website. I couldn't choose between the folica claw clips or the got2b heat protectant. In the end i decided to get the got2b heat protectant. I cancelled my 25% off order by the way. Today when it arrived I was excited. I've gone through a lot of flat irons! And I love how I ran across this site. I was on amazon looking for a flat iron and this showed up $85 in one of the amazon customer reviews they said "I should've gotten it on Folica.com they had a promo code." so then i searched up this site! And I just love it! They gave me a Bamboo Style cream and it's good too, it was free. I didn't know it came with my package if it wasn't for my brother that told me. The got2b and this flat iron work great together! Leaving my hair smooth and silky and SUPER straight. The only problem I have with this flat iron is that my hair is sooo thick and I can't curl it with this flat iron even in the smallest sections. But that's okay. Because I love it in general! I have a revlon curler. My friend has a flat iron that was $200! And I used it on my hair and that's when I started wanting a flat iron. But I thought that was too high of a price. But it did leave my hair shiny, smooth, super straight and it lasted up to 3 days on my hair! But then, I started watching reviews after seeing this flat iron on Amazon. And it worked amazing! Even on a girl who had thick kinky curly hair! So I was like what the heck?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Malfunctioned At 2 Yrs.
    I really loved the results of this iron until today. I usually keep the temperature on 375 & use it for about 5 minutes in the morning, before work. This morning, I started smelling burning hair while straightening my bangs, so I sat the iron down on my heat mat & examined my burned bangs. I picked the iron up to try to figure out why it just burned my hair & the iron literally melted to pieces! The plastic & the ceramic plates were melting & dripping into my sink. My bangs are ruined & of course I'm 4 months outside of my 2 year warranty. I will never buy this brand again.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Color Of The Iron Makes A Huge Difference
    My sister and I both have this flat iron, and we've had it about 4 years. They're both still going strong! I have the pink and my sister has the standard black color. However, they are almost 2 completely different flat irons. My sister's (the black) doesn't pull your hair as you're using it, and my hair is much silkier after using hers compared to mine. The pink one doesn't smooth my hair as much, and my hair is nowhere near as silky after using it. However, she uses a flat iron to curl her hair, and she claims that the black doesn't work as well as my pink one. I would have given this iron 5 stars otherwise.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Heats up quickly, does everything the product description says it will do, all-around great flat iron! Heat-proof case a nice bonus!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I purchased my Solia about ten years ago and it is still working as if it were new. During that time, I purchased several other brands to try out, but always went back to my Solia. It is the best! Ditched the others.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    So disappointed after my first two uses and considering this is highly recommended/pushed by Folica. Takes numerous strokes to get your hair straight and it doesn't come off smooth. My friend used it, same results. I should have just purchased a more expensive flat iron from the start, then to try and save a few dollars going cheap. I would not recommend. Had a Sedu for 8 years which was fantastic. Will be buying something else, can't bear to keep using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dream Product For Tension Blow Drying
    I'm currently 7 months into a long term transition to being relaxer free. I was seeking a dryer with a dedicated cold/cool setting for tension blow drying my new growth and settled upon this one. It is exactly what I needed!
    PROS:
    - Dedicated cold shot button: When you push the blue button on the handle, the setting stays until you push it again to switch back to heat
    - Dryer volume: By no means is this a quiet blow dryer but for me I can use it on high and not necessarily turn the TV up crazy high to still here it

    CONS:
    - I do wish it was a little lighter, I find my shoulder and arm getting fatigued after some time.
    - Lack of other heat settings and speeds: Because I was initially only looking for the cold shot it's fine BUT if I needed to use it in the normal blow drying manner I would not. The heat is way too hot for my fine hair and there is no adjusting it. I wish it came in 3 speed levels instead of 2.

    Overall, for my new growth stretching needs, this dryer is a winner
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works For A While
    The straightener works great! It gets super hot and my hair stays straight forever, and I have naturally curly hair. This is my second one though. The cord on my first one got loose and eventually stopped working. Now this one, which Ive had for about a year now, is doing the same thing. I have to hold it a certain way for it to stay on..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ehhh
    I have to say for the price its not THAT bad however I do have many disappointments. I have really thick poofy hair, not curly just super thick and poofy which means I actually like the flat straight look from time to time. Solia is my first flat iron that I have purchased off this site and I kind of wish I had of went with something a little more better. Solia will straighten sure but it doesn't last.. and for me I need all day straight not just a 45 minute straight lol. For instance, I'll straighten it in layers carefully, going over strands of hair multiple times and when its finished its flawless.. then when I sit around before going out my hair starts to get wavy.. its so damn annoying! I literally need to re-straighten it before I go out just to make sure it stays straight for a little longer.. the only time Solia works for me is when its cold outside. All in all if you're looking for a straightener and you have super thick hair like me, don't buy this!!! Go for something better ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    St Pete
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Melted My Hair Off..
    I bought a purple tourmaline right over 2 years ago. It worked well, other than pulling my hair out sometimes and pieces easily popping off. Two days ago I turned it on as normal and as soon as I touched it to my hair... It melted my hair completely off and the plates melted out of the straightener. I guess thats why the warranty is 2 years..
    Before Photo
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name