Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer Set

23 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer includes the Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer made with ceramic grill that produces a high concentration of negative ions to reduce frizz ...
$192.99
$94.99
Save 51% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer Set (1)
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (22)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Cool Lock Button Issue. Found A Fix For Myself!
    I've had this dryer for a little over two months now. I've had pretty great results up until a few weeks ago. The green light went off, and would only turn on/blow hot air if I locked my thumb on the "Cool Lock" button. Not fun for my thumb. :( I started using it less, and I felt really bummed that I wasted money on an annoying hair dryer.

    BUT THEN!

    I decided to finger mash that darned Cool Lock button! I read in a review here that double-clicking will get it out of its funk, so to speak. That didn't work for me. What DID work was quickly dragging my thumb over the blue button, kind of as if you were quickly flipping through the pages of a book. That did it! I regained control of my Solia!!! If you're having any problems with the Cool Lock button, give that a try. It can't hurt, right?

    Anyway, I've regained faith in my Solia. :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Miami
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    This dryer works super well on thick, course hair. It is light weight and comfortable to use, I use it 10 hours a day in my salo!.THE ONLY THING ABOUT THE DRYER IS TO ALWAYS HAVE THE GREEN LIGHT ON! Sometimes the cold shot buttom is locked so this doesnt allow the dryer to be at its highest heat...(and thats the only setting you need/want to use) So, ladies and gentlemen, make sure the cool buttom isnt locked. Double click to release the cold button...... I have been very impressed with it and highly recommend buying it. Also at a great price for what your buying!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nice Results If You Want To Hold The Cold Blast The Entire Time
    I had to write Folica's customer service about this product. If you have any idea that several of your customers have had issues with this dryer not getting hot, then why continue to sell this? Why not attempt to do some sort of quality control to make sure they work before you get our hopes up? I could only get hot air to come out if I pressed the cool shot button repeatedly. My hair looked great, but my thumb was super tired.

    P.S. For those of you with a working hair dryer, I am totally envious. I am sure that your hair looks great.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    NEW JERSEY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Loved this hair dryer so much, I bought one for my daughter. Dries hair very quickly.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent, Long Lasting Hair Dryer
    This dryer is very lightweight, which is wonderful with my long hair. Anything heavy for the amount of time it takes to dry my hair just isn't helpful!
    It has 2 levels of heat, medium and high. It also has a cool lock button where you can just use cool air, perfect for when my 4 year old wants to blow dry his hair!
    It also has an attachment to better funnel the air to specific areas for detailed styling.
    The 9 foot cord is very helpful as I move the dryer around my head and flip it over and get all set up for the day!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    San Diego Ca,
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Solia Is My Best Friend;-)
    Ive Had This Dryer For A Few Months Now And It Is Most Def The Money! For The Girls That Don't Like Heat Damage This Is For You. If You Like Your Hair Dry In The Matter Of 3-4 Mins This Is For You;-) 9 Foot Cord Good For Hard To Reach Plugs And Also Take All Universal Attachments.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Cost
    After only 1 1/2 months of usage, only using it about once a week, it only blows cold air. You must hold down the "cold blast" button to regain hot air. This price is not worth it. After reading the reviews of others, this seems to be a common problem. Also,it is not worth the shipping cost (2 ways) for them to honor the product warranty. My first and last Solia product. I recently purchased a Conair product, Infinity Pro, from Costo for $15, which works just a well as the Solia.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Original Solia Dryer Is Heavier But Better
    The dryer is more light weight which I think is what the makers were going for but Im not impressed. The original Solia dryer is heavier but a much better dryer that Ive been using for years. It did dry my hair quickly but this new one is not as strong (the air flow) and Id return it if I didnt have to pay to ship it back :/
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Ceramic Hair Dryer Set
    San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Hair Dryer!!!
    Used this hair dryer 3 times and it was great UNTIL the 4th time I used it and all of the sudden it will only blow HOT air if you hold down the cold blast button. Now I know thats not the way its supposed to work becasue the 1st 3 times it worked fine. The dryer is no use to me because I cannot blow my own hair out holding down a cold button working the dryer as well as holding a brush. I would expect a dryer to work more then 3 times and this is a real let down from such a good brand. So my final words buy this dryer if you like to blow dry your hair with cold air but if you like hot air this is not the dryer for you.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ionic Hair Dr...
    Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    I have longer hair that will frizz when given the chance. This dryer helps reduce the frizz as it dries so much faster than my drugstore dryer. Once dried my hair is softer and more manageable. I love the cool button and the fast heating but use a heat protecter. I have been paying for brazilian blowouts semi-annually but this dryer could save me that expense. I'll have to wait and see how my hair responds in the summer with the humidity.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Contemporary

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Contemporary

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Contemporary brushes on beautifully with one-coat coverage and dries amazingly fast!

    New Price: $8.00
  • Keratin Complex Infusion

    Keratin Complex Infusion

    Keratin Complex Infusion is a styling product activated during heat styling. It penetrates hair deeply for repair, revitalization and effective smoothing.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $36.00
Server Name