Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

812 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.
$159.95
$89.99
Save 44% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 812 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer (812)
Show All 812 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!!!
    The change this dryer makes to my hair is awesome!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Victoria, BC CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned
    After using hair dryers bought at the drug store all my life, I decided to treat myself to a good one. I read a lot of reviews and decided on this one. Although it isnt the quietest hair dryer, it makes my hair so smooth that I dont even need to use my flat iron most days! I have really fine and frizzy wavy hair and my hair looks shiny and healthy everytime I use this dryer.I am really happy with my choice. And Folica is really nice to Canadian customers. I received my order within 2 days right before Christmas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • UPSTATE, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever
    I just love the shine and softness I get by using this dryer. My hair looks as if I had just gotten my hair done by my dominican hair stylist...I highly recommend this dryer. I just ordered the Willie Worrow attachement pik to facilitate straightening.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Park,CA
    2 Star Rating
    Im In The Process Of Exchanging It.....
    When I first received it it was okay...it dried my hair (but it took too long) it eventually did the job... I stored it for about a month and half and when I took it out to use it again...it just wouldnt heat up. Im in the process of exchanging it hopefully the next one they send me is a little better.... I do give folica thumbs up on their customer service and shipping...That I cant complain on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    Its not at all too heavy for personal use, and while its not quiet, exactly, the pitch is a lot lower than my old ones, so its better for not waking up the house. I dont notice my hair drying substantially faster than before, but its shiny and smooth when Im done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Oh
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I have never bought a salon quality hairdryer before and really wondered if I would see a difference. This hairdryer exceeded all my expectations. Yes it is a little heavy, but it really dries my hair a lot faster than what I was used to and it isnt so poofy and frizzy when Im done. The concentrator nozzle really helps too. People have talked about it drying out your hair if its thin, I have reasonably long, thin hair and it works great. It is reasonably priced so I cant imagine what more the more expensive ones could do. I would definitely recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best
    I have thick hair down to the middle of my back. This product dries my hair within 6 minutes. It has 2 speed settings and 3 heat settings (off position is the cold shot). While its on the low speed setting, you can barely hear it. I usually use it in the high heat setting which is about as loud as the low heat setting on most blow driers. Im extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone that is tired of spending the entire morning trying to dry their hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Average
    This hairdryer is definitely better than the drugstore variety that I have used all my life. I bought it for its power and its control tip. I was told by my hairdresser that a narrow nozzle would make a difference in the results of blowdrying my hair. I have curly hair that I try to straighten. Its a challenge in humid climates but this dryer does dry better and give me a better finished product. It is also a little quieter than other dryers Ive had. Its not high pitched like so many are. I did not think it was any heavier in weight that others. Over all I am very pleased with this dryer. I would recommend it. The sale price made it a good buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    This product does what it says!!The only draw back is, I wish it was a little lighter.It is a great value!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Burlington
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thin Hair
    Not recommended. I used Babyliss before this and it doesnt compare to the hair care that Babyliss gives. It dries my thin hair horribly, making it coarse. I have gone back to Babyliss which is heavier but ten times the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    Solia Universal Double Diffuser

    The Solia Universal Double Diffuser is manufactured in Italy and fits the Solia dryer and most professional hair dryers.

    New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo Natural and Organic

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo

    Alterna Bamboo Luminous Shine Shampoo cleanses & moisturizes hair to restore strength & healthy radiance.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name